We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gennadi Gardens Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 14 days, best quality rooms for a budget holiday ever. Owner, Tassos and staff very helpful. Rooms very clean on arrival, pools well maintained by Alan. Air-con available for 7e's per day. More available tourist information would help. Well stocked pool bar, open most times. Good mix of nationalities, French, Norwegian, British, German and mostly Russian.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    31
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in Gennadi Garden apartments between June 18th - June 26th with our 10 month old daughter. The reason we picked this apartment was because we wanted somewhere with a family atmosphere, in a an area that had Greek charm and authentic Greek food. What we found was an excellent apartment with very good facilities and a lovely quaint town with some lovely little Greek Tavernas and some excellent restaurants.
The owner, Tassos welcomed us to the apartment, despite our very early arrival and was warm and welcoming and was keen to introduce himself and the complex. To our surprise he also came to speak to us prior to us leaving to wish us a safe journey and ask us for any constructive feedback, of which we had none because we could not fault our stay.
The apartment complex has been very well designed with the vast majority of apartments enjoying either a pool or sea view or in our case both. We stayed in apartment 36 so had a pool view from our bedroom patio doors and a lovely sea view from our living room patio doors. The apartments surround 3 no pools, although only 2 of which are in use. Both pools had a number of sun loungers surrounding them which were always available. The pool bar was excellent, the barman/cook was lovely, he was warm, welcoming, friendly and approachable and the food he produced was lovely and well priced. The apartment was clean and tidy with a large kitchen and plenty of storage.
The only slight negative that we had was the length of the airport transfer (which is NO fault of the hotel) but should be considered by holiday makers with small children. The transfer time took over 2 and a half hours, despite the journey only being an hour by car. Therefore I would recommend that potential holiday makers avoid using Hellenic Travel Services and save the £82 and hire a car instead. Fortunately at the apartment there is an Oasis Hire Car Office so as long as you take the required documentation you wont have to endure the coach journey that we did. All in all an excellent week and we will be definitely visiting again. Thank you Tassos and all the team.

Room Tip: Book a hire Car, do not rely on the Coach transfer service. You will be the last drop off and first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaffordTekmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Well, as we said last year we will be back and it is still as good as that visit.
Two super weeks at the end of May, everything we needed was to hand, Tassos was as helpful as ever and the room was spotless, guess we will have to come yet again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment with our adult son.
The apartment (No 15) was very spacious, and the quiet village setting is ideal for a peaceful break. There are plenty of eating options locally to walk to, and a decent supermarket and wonderful bakery are just minutes away.
If you want to self cater the kitchen is good for this style of accommodation, but a decent non-stick frying pan and a microwave would be helpful.
The only real gripe was that the 'bins' in the bathroom were not emptied regularly, but that was quickly sorted ourselves, and it would be churlish to mark down the establishment for this.
Roll on retirement, we may be back for a month!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis-and-Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I can't remember how I found this little hidden gem but I'm glad I did. Lovely apartment complex with very helpful and accommodating staff. The apartments have all you need for a relaxing holiday. It has two swimming pools, individual shaded patios, comfortable beds and only a few minutes walk from an authentic Greek village Gennadi with it's supermarket, bakery and taverna's. It has everything you need within walking distance. The beach is a 5-7 minute walk from the apartments. The beach has three friendly taverna's so you can plan on enjoying lunch in between sunbathing.

Great place to stay and excellent location away from the maddening crowds.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scurvyelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in September 2013 with my boyfriend for 1 week in a self catering pool and sea view apartment. We absolutely loved our stay! The apartment was huge, we could of lived there forever..! 2 balconies, great views, very clean and comfortable and excellent facilities. The manager was brilliant, very friendly and helpful!
I have visited most Greek Islands but Gennadi is the most beautiful village I have ever been to. Truly Greek! Rhodes as a whole is a great island. Gennadi is small, a few tavernas, not many bars and a couple of shops, but had everything you needed.
We hired a car for the week as we wanted to explore the island and I definitely recommend this, especially if you want to eat at a variety of places and get to some sandy beaches! We hired it straight from the airport which I also recommend as Gennadi is an hour away. There are loads of parking spaces at the apartments.
We did something different, including visiting a different beach, every day - which we loved! We only spent a few mornings by the pool but it was a lovely little area and always very peaceful to sit and read.
I spent a long time researching our ideal holiday and I couldn't have asked for better than Gennadi Gardens Apartments! Hopefully we will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I visited Gennadi Gardens after suggestion as a place to relax and visit the beautiful beaches of South Rhodes, as well as the lively scene of Lindos. Spent only a couple of nights but I would come back for more. The appartments were spatious and clean, the pool area relaxing - although I have spent most of my time in Gennadi Beach and the surroundings. Gennadi village offers the chance to relax. Read a book, cook a nice meal... There is a very well equiped mini market close to Gennadi Gardens as well as a traditional bakery, which I visited more than once!
Thaks to the manager for the excellent service

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BettySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennadi
6.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes
0.2 mi away
Summer Breeze
Summer Breeze
#1 of 2 in Gennadi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gennadi Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gennadi Gardens Apartments

Property: Gennadi Gardens Apartments
Address: Gennadi 85109, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Gennadi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Gennadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gennadi Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gennadi Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gennadi Gardens Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing