We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
35
9
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable place gennadi beach eleni floor balcony rhodes village sea
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We are Greek coouple visiting Rhodes Septemper 2012, staying at Panorama for 12 days. Rooms are very clean, good value of money, the only problem was the bathroom, to small and water stays on the floor after we had a shower.We enjoy our staying very much, Eleni (the owner) was always very helpfull.We will goin back there in the future for sure

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni nikos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

if you like to sleep on a bag of petatos, blankets with animals, the sound of muskitos, a very small shower with dirty watercop and a toilet whit the echo sound, this is your hotel. the smell is also very unique.

Room tip: smell and see the rooms fisrt
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I just visited Rodos - Genadi.
I stayed at Panorama Hotel and I would like strongly to recommend the place.
Hotel is very nicely situated and has great rooms&price.
Rooms are very clean and service is top.
Kitchen serves a Greek menu with French twist ...try Friday sardines!!!
Do not forget to order pre diner aperitif Ouzo at the terrace....

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We are a french speaking greek couple living in Rhodos town and since we discovered the Panorama hotel in Genadi during 2007 spring, we like to spend some of our week-ends in this quiet, cosy, clean and comfortable place. It's really a break and a nice experience for us to stay in this typical Genadi village.
Each time we come, it's a pleasure to meet Eleni, the owner, a real image of greek hospitality.
The french chef's ''gourmet'' mediterranean cuisine with so delicious ''sorbets'' is a must for us.

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank poppyRhodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guests,
It's so nice to read your happy moments here.

Thank you to be so close to us and coming often to appreciate our hospitality and the beautiful village of Gennadi.

See you soon.

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2007

After staying ina wonderful pension in Rhodes Old Town we were horrified with our accommodation at the Panorama Hotel. This was our last few days of our holiday and thankfully the beautiful sights nearby meant that we only had to be in the hotel to sleep. Positives if any were that the room itself was clean and a decent size. The main problems were; signs up everywhere telling you what you can't do creating a negative vibe; a bathroom with no window or fan that smelt disgusting and flooded every time we had a shower; towels not changed daily which was a problem for us since we had to use ours to soak up the flooded bathroom floor; staff at times ok and at other times quite unfriendly; a balcony without much of a view and containing quite a bit of pigeon droppings

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peacepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,
We are very sorry that you had a negative experience in Panorama Gennadi.

But since your last stay everything has changed here!
The Hotel is now renovated, new rooms and bathrooms assure a very pleasant stay, the new staff is always very friendly.
They are rooms with sea or village view, you can choose the one you like more.
About the towels, they were not changed every day in order to not waste water and energy. But you can always ask for new ones.
About the pigeon droppings in the balcony, they are cleaned every day, but baby birds are not so clean in the first months of life! Please note that, as in other places too, the pigeons and all the birds are very loved in Greece, is forbidden to get them away.

In all cases, we thank you for your review, it helps us to be better!

Wishing you many beautiful trips.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews