We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Home Stapo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
nice balcony with view to the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gennadi, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Nikos V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for those who seeks a quite house with everything you need. Only a couple of hundred meters to an untouched beach with clear water.
In Gennadi Village you will find the "old greek village spirit". The bakery, supermarket and the fruit and veg stores offers what you need to survive. We used the house as an center fir south of Rhodes to be able to see Lindos, Prasonisi and more without needing hours of travel from Rhodes city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
thank you very much you are welcome again the next year thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niko S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for multiple reasons:”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After staying here 10 years ago, this was the first place we considered when coming back to visit our family in Rhodes.

First, the owners are very accommodating and wonderful to deal with, They make sure everything is to your liking and even offer some complimentary food and drinks as part of your stay. They are also on top of communication during the whole process of booking and leading up to your stay. Many thanks to their hospitality.

Second, the location is perfect for southern Rhodes. You can spend the day at the beach just by walking down the road for a few minutes, or drive a very short distance to nearby beaches such as Sposa del Sol in Gennadi or Lighthouse in Kitadi like we did. If you want to venture out further, nearby villages such as Vati and Lardos are a short drive away. The local grocery store in Gennadi was also very close for those times we needed something in a pinch. We spent every day going somewhere in southern Rhodes and it was never too far of a drive for us. So overall, the location is great!

Finally the house and property itself is amazing. The house is clean, well maintained and has everything you need to be comfortable. It was great being able to lay out on the front patio at night when winding down from our day. The back patio was hot during the day but once the sun goes down it's nice there too. The inside has one air conditioned bedroom and the living area also has an air conditioner, which was able to keep the home very comfortable during the hottest days. The beds were comfy and the bathroom is adequate. There is also a TV that picks up over the air channels if you want to watch television (we did rarely). There wasn't wifi when we stayed but the owner said it will be installed in the near future. However that was not an issue for us. Overall the house itself was perfect for us.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Good morning Nikolas thank you very much so nice words thank you . We wait you again and you are very polite . Many kisses to your special wife to your parents for the polite child .Popi Stavros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Det bästa om du vill ha lugn och ro.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thanks a lot for our pleasant stay at your home at 31/7 - 3/8.
It's a wonderful house whit peace and quite around. Everything was so clean and nice and your hospitality wonderful. To wake up in the morning, have a small walk to the beach whit the most wonderful water i have ever swim in.
I hope that, my family and I, can come back and visit your house again in beautiful Rhodes.
Thank you.
Family Bengtsson from Sw

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
thahk you Sussana thank you so much you are welcome Popi Stavros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia d
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: il patio
Liked least: il condizionatore è poco efficacie
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
thank you Silvia thank you allyou are welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joetjf
Reims, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
GOOD MORNING AND HAVE A NICE WEEK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiottis V
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing