We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”
Review of The Corali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corali Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Stayed in here Jul 2010.
Perfect location, you get off the boat and walk to the hotel which is about 2 minutes walk.
The hotel was decent, furnishing were ok but pick a level closest to the bottom floor as you have to walk up steps.
Beach is just out the front or you can lie by the pool. It was a very relaxing place to stay.
You can party here too which is a 10 minute walk away into the centre of town but we choose not too. The nightlife starts at around 3pm.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

I can not say enough about how pleased we were with our stay at the Corali. I will echo other reviews and confirm that Ios is NOT just a party island. I traveled with my husband and two young children and we all agree this was one of our favorite, if not the favorite stop on our trip. I'm a little late getting this posted, as we stayed just at the tail end of August, which was most definitely the perfect time for a visit. The crowds were dwindling but the weather still perfect. We spent three nights at the Corali and could have stayed a week. It is perfectly situated about 600 meters from the ferry port (an easy walk with rolling suitcases for our family of four) It is in a quiet area away from the bustle of the main town, but offers easy access to the chora or other beaches via bus from the port. Breakfast was served to order for us each morning as opposed to a buffet since it was later in the season. There are food stands and mini marts in the area for lunch along with the Corali. For dinner, you have several options in the port area, can hop the bus up to town or, as we did one night, just order one of the incredible and huge pizzas made in the Corali's very own pizza oven. Our room was in the rear of the property, right above our wonderful hostess Sharon and her family, and offered room to sleep six if we needed it! it was a family studio: simple and clean, exactly what we had wanted. We had a lovely patio where we enjoyed our pizza dinner and drinks on a quite night in. The beach across the street (hardly can call this a street for there were nearly no cars when we were there) is free for all guests, with plenty of palapas/tikis and chairs. The water here was incredibly calm and clear and it seemed you could wade forever on soft sand and not get deeper than your waist - perfect for the kids and relaxing! We will certainly be returning to Ios on our next trip to the islands. What a wonderful stay! Thank you Sharon and family for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Sharon and her family made our stay so enjoyable not only is the place beautiful but such an amazing family! So warm and welcoming and helped us out when our ferry was cancelled! I highly recommend corali hotel in IOS to anyone looking for accommodation and it's excellent for all ages! Thankyou Sharon and family love Sarah, Katya and Erin xx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahkemp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Visit Ios!!! It´s a wonderful island with lots of nice beaches, a beautiful Chora and NOT just a party island. This is also a perfect gettaway for families. We sayed with our two children at lovely Corali. A short walk from the ferrie boats, right at the beach (which isn´t the best on the island, by the way). Comfortable and clean room and also a breakfast buffet which is a perfect add on. The pool area was so relaxing and it was a good start and finish of the day. Don´t miss the pizzas!!! The pride of the Hotel Restaurant with fresh ingredients baked in a stone owen. If we come to Ios again we will defenately stay at Corali again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Perfect location in immediate proximity of the beach. The nearest section of the beach is indeed tended to by the Corali staff; they would actually serve drinks on the beach as well as in the hotel proper. Rooms are simple but comprehensive; everything you need is there. Friendly, easy-going, competent staff, nice and clean, good kitchen, too, with certain items (eggs, olives, etc.) from farm owned by the proprietors.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Corali Hotel. With sea views to die for from our balcony, gorgeous swimming pool and very clean well-kept rooms and hotel. Sharon and Michael are very friendly, caring and they make you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Such attention to detail throughout the hotel. We can't wait to return! Janet and Barry

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The Corali Hotel is an excellent choice. Traveling alone and being a bit nervous. I was treated excellently from the time I stepped foot on the Island, when a hotel family member met me at the Ferry. The owners Sharon and Michael and their 2 daughters do everythiing they can to make you feel welcome and taken care of. Sharon handpicks the room for each visitor to make their stay the best ever, Breakfast at whatever time I chose, good advice for restauraunts and rental car. I felt like a family member. With views of the sea from your room, clean well kept rooms and hotel, beautiful flowers everywhere you look. The pool was sparkling clean and the most affordable place to stay on all the 4 islands I visited. I will be back to stay at the Corali and Ios. If you are considering staying here, Look no further you have the perfect hotel under your cursor! Eva

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor facing the sea with a whole outside balcony to myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kritikakis Village Hotel
0.2 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corali Hotel

Address: Yialos 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Hotel Class:2 star — The Corali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Corali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corali Hotel Ios
The Corali Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing