We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to stay”
Review of The Corali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Corali Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
Tiberias, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our room at the Corali hotel is on the third floor, by choice. The room is very comfy, and from our balcony we look out at their beautiful beach below and the sea stretching out before us. The hotel is lovely, with a charming sitting area, bar and restaurant in the garden, a large pool area next to it with inviting chaise lounges for enjoying the sun. The owners Sharon, exAmerican who therefor speaks English, and Mike and their two daughters are so friendly and and great to talk to. We're completely satisfied.

Room Tip: Get a balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    23
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
53
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Michaeli and Sharon, together with their daughters, Martina and Lea, were the most wonderful hosts. I had the true experience of being on an idyllic Greek Island and the view of the sea from my room was picture perfect. My room was stylishly furnished, but not overdone or cluttered. I loved the fact that the sea was just across from this hotel. Thankfully this beach is still not commercial. An added bonus was an extra long swimming pool, to really swim in, or to relax and cool down in, after the beach. I will always remember the sunsets, sitting on the hotel terrace with the locals playing backgammon, and the sense of time standing still. I loved sitting mingling with friends and sipping sun downers. The memory of it will linger for a long time to come and this was certainly not my last visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is completely opposite the port with a great view of the docking ferries, right opposite the beach and has one of the greatest pizzas on the Island!
I would definitely recommend anyone to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paschalis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I've been staying at the Corali for at least 4 days almost every summer for 5 years! I absolutely love it, the location, the amazing pool, the staff!! I highly recommend both the hotel and the island!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent a morning at Yialos beach sitting on Corali Hotel's subeds - you can sit here for free but will need to order at least a drink from their restaurant. We had the best value toasted sandwiches at Corali hotel - it was made of homemade bread (which was YUMMY) and was a fair sized portion. We will definitely recommend their restaurant!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed at the Corali with my two children for four nights in August 2013. We were back packing around the islands and IOS and the Corali gave us a chance to just relax. Sharon and family are very friendly and the hotel very clean. The pool was lovely and the beach just over the road. We prefer swimming pools but the beach is so close that we could pop over for five minutes and then return. The food is excellent and the pizzas beyond compare. Our room was ok but we did feel the bathroom was a little small with the three of us trying to get in and out. Taking advice from other comments on trip advisor I mentioned this small point to Sharon. Instantly remedied - Sharon let us have a second room! What service. I must also mention Olga who works there during the day - extremely friendly and helpful. We will be returning to the Corali.

Room Tip: Ask Sharon if you can see the choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is by far the best value hotel in Ios.......it has everything, great service, the best pool ever, beautifully laid out and Martina makes the most delicious cocktails. Sharon is the most hospitable hotel owner i have ever met and can't do enough to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Eleferia makes lovely pasta dishes and puddings for your evening meals. The Corali also offers simply the best and most renowned pizzas in Ios made in a wood burning oven and its all right by sea. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisona158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0.0 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Armadoros Hotel
Armadoros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Yialos
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corali Hotel

Property: The Corali Hotel
Address: Yialos 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Corali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Corali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corali Hotel Ios
The Corali Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing