We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous hotel, and great hospitality from the owners and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Corali Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous hotel, and great hospitality from the owners and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first trip to Greece, and Ios was recommended, and i am so pleased it was. This hotel is fabulous. The owners,Sharon and her daughters and husband, cant do enough for you, what ever you want they are there to make sure you get it. The hotel is clean, room was lovely, buffet breakfast was good, swimming pool was amazing, & dont forget there staff, they were fab aswell.
We ate out for a few time,but stayed at the hotel for meals and there pizza's, which we found so much better and fresh.
We went to the village a few times and went to a couple of other beaches, but stayed round the hotel most of the time and relaxed so much, and the beach opposite the hotel, and the staff even served you on the beach.
I could go on and on, will definatley be going back.
A huge thankyou to everyone at the hotel

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor, which looked over the bar/restaurant, and views of the port/beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim-tracey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    21
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
52
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed a 5 day trip to Ios with 4 friends. Not only the room was great, but also their Pizza at the Restaurant, the Milk Shakes, Drinks, and Club Sandwiches.
If you want to Party, it takes you a 15 Minutes walk up to the center of Chora. Also Mylopotas is a 5 Minutes Bus ride away - great!
The hotel is very clean, you can see that there is a great couple taking care of that wonderful little paradise.
We enjoyed every minute - thank you so much!

Room Tip: There are a selection of different rooms. We had room no. 37/38 on 2nd floor facing the pool. Was sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaiser96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Staff - extremely hard working and friendly right from the moment you walk up to the property. Family run and run really well

Location
Walk off the ferry and to the hotel in 3 min. Checkout and sit by the pool until you see the ferry come in. Super convenient

Walk into the port to catch an easy bus into thr village or other beaches. Easy walk all down hill from the village back to the hotel in 10 min. Perfect for late nights out clubbing

Amenities
Gorgeous large pool. Beach front with free umbrellas and tanning beds, beach volleyball, etc

Atmosphere
Super chill but great for socializing. Large common area in the restaurant and pool.

Food
Amazing. All types of greek, italian and American. The locals love it here, the pizza is a must try!

Super clean and comfortable rooms

Nothing bad to say about this place, stay here!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were fortunate to spend 4 days at the Corali Hotel in Ios. Its right on the beach and if your plan is for a beach holiday rather than a booze up then this is most likely the best spot to stay on the Island. It's 2 minutes from the port but this is not a bad thing as the ships coming in and out are silent, and you have access to all the great port side taverns and eateries.
The room we had was on the 3rd level and gave us water and mountain views with a long balcony included.
Rooms are cleaned daily and towels are replaced at the same time. Not only are the rooms clean but the whole complex is spotless as is the pool.
Did not have any meaningful interaction with the owners so I cannot comment on them as others have, but the place is a credit to them in any case.
Breakfast is inclusive and basic, ie bread, ham, cheese, cereals, OJ, coffee, yoghurt and spreads. It's all fresh and a good start to the day.
There is a restaurant as part of the complex and includes a wood fired pizza oven. Had their massive 0.5m pizza (20 euro) and it's up there with one of the best I've had, if you love pizza, it's a must do at the Corali.
Our trip to Ios was pretty much one of relaxation and a lot of swimming,
Don't be put off by the 'Party Island' image. We're in our 50's and had a great relaxed time. In fact considering we visited at the peak season, we were surprised as to how few people were around Yialos beach and the port....we expected throngs of people yet it was very comfortable.The partying is in the main village 'Chora' where the clubs don't get started till 3am!
The beach is very shallow and sandy, ideal for families, You need to go a fair way out for it to start getting deep.
Finally, would we come back to Ios, Yes for a short stay to relax (not much else to do on this island). Would we came back to the Corali....in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimdotcom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 5 nights there just recently. Enjoyed every bit and put me into the 'laid back greek lifestyle' straight away. Sharon was great, help us when needed. Few loud nights but thats expected in a crazy party town of Ios. Thats what you sign up for when visiting. But allot quieter down the Port, instead of the hectic village. Great pool, beach over the road, restaurant and mini markets near by, great place to stay. Keen to go back already!

Room Tip: Choose beach views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Following a short stay in 2012, we returned again this summer for slightly longer and we were delighted yet again. This hotel is family run and we were extremely well cared for by Sharon and her family. We love the pretty gardens and large hotel pool, which is spotlessly clean! Although the hotel is quite close to the busy port, we find the hotel atmosphere calming and relaxing and just what we need. The hotel is right on the beach, where we sat on comfortable hotel sun loungers watching the ferries and yachts come in and out throughout the day. The hotel restaurant celebrated its opening evening during our stay and we thought the food was gorgeous (we enjoyed seafood youvetsi and a pizza straight from a wood oven). Can't wait to return again for even longer next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is a real find on the often very busy touristy island of Ios. Situated within a 5 minute walk from the bustling port you arrive at another world. Calm, peaceful and relaxing. The balcony of our spacious, clean room overlooked the beach and the harbor. We swam every morning - the best swimming we had in all of the islands we visited- and watched the ferries and yachts come in and out throughout the day and night. The owners- Sharon, Mike and their two lovely daughters are all very friendly. They do the utmost to answer all your questions - (and we certainly asked some tough ones!). The price was a bargain considering all you get and I highly recommend it to anybody fortunate enough to visit the island.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0.0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 44 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#15 of 44 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corali Hotel

Property: The Corali Hotel
Address: Yialos 840 01 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Corali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your The Corali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corali Hotel Ios
The Corali Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing