We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avra Pension
Nearby Hotels
Galini Pension(Yialos)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
245
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
52
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbus stopvalue for moneyexcellent valueperfect placemakes you feelminute walknice ladyquiet lanenice balconyferry portrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againtucked awayyacht marinachanged everydaycoffee or tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very very nice place!! Very close to the sea and to main village Chora. The owner is very kind and attentive. the room is clean, spaciuos and pretty with a little terrace. Breakfast is spectacular, fresh fruit, honey and jam,greek yoghurt, toasted bread, cakes, and a lot of kindness. Great base for touring the island with a quad or scooter (but quad is preferable).
Highly recommended for everyone. you will not regret

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

friendly staff, welcoming locals and rooms very nice and clean! this place is close the harbour and it's far away just a pleasant walking from the centre. if i will come back in Ios sure i book again in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniel1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very clean, nice rooms, the owner was always on hand to help.
best homemade breakfast!!!
Avra Pension is one of the best choises on IOS Island.
I would choοse it for my next staying in IOS.
Its very close to nearby restaurants harbour nightlife & shops.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petrou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was a one-night-stop before travelling further on our boattrip. We met a "mother-like" woman who was so kind to us and made a breakfest like it was home at her house. The rooms had nothing to complain about, just clean and fresh. It is close to the harbour, just 50 metres and that is a good reason to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mr_Andreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina_bouloumpasi, Owner at Avra Pension, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Mr_Andreas,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Avra Pension with TA members. We are located in Yachting Marina, Gialos, a big plus to begin exploring the island. Feel free to contact us if you ever decide to come back to Avra Pension, we will be glad to welcome you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I loved my stay there. The owner was always on hand to help .wifi worked in most of the rooms . One day they might build .something in the bit of waste land next door .
It's an eye sore. Its very close to nearby restaurants harbour nightlife & shops

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews