We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime!”
Review of Galini Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Pension
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A few minnute walk from yialos beach, we had such a great time at Galini Pension! I was extremely happy with the great service and facilities that the hotel had to offer. The owners where so nice and could not do enough for us they made the place so pleasurable to stay there, also the hotel was so clean and we could not believe our eyes when we got the bill and realised how reasonable it was , we will definately be back next year !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirhviehef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

i stayed in galini pension in july. i have been to ios 3 times but this hotel was by far the best and thanks to the owners you guys made our holiday most enjoyable and i really appreciated the free and fast wi-fi internet. this place was great and loved how the staff kept it so well cleaned. see you next year

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Looking for a place five minutes walk from the golden-sand beach? With cool atmosphere in the comfortable and very clean rooms? Excellent service, friendly and helpful owners, a beautiful garden to rest in? You have it all in GALINI Pension in Yalos, Ios. A place to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni_Bakouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The hotel owners were great, rooms were clean, free hi speed internet, two min walk to the beach, 5 mins to the port. Oh, if you didn't know the price, low, you would think it would cost double!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INXS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Galini is a very nice and clean small pension- hotel owned by a friendly family near the beach of Yallos in IOS.
In a walking distance from the port and the beach of Yallos, Galini is a very good and recommendable place to stay in the island of IOS.
Charming rooms with private bathroom, (daily serviced) some with sea view fully equipped, refrigerator TV, Wi-Fi a beautiful garden for your breakfast and drinks. I am a gust for several years and I know other customers visiting Galini over 20 years. Good for all type-age guests that they are enjoying this beautiful place. I strongly recommend Galini for your summer vacation in IOS.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo50060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

A charming family run little hotel set in a tranquil location, I was immediately impressed by the welcome sense of arrival into a shaded garden which leads you to rooms and reception. The location is perfect, just off Yialos beech (the nicest beech on the island in my opinion).

The establishment is run by by a very friendly and hospitable local family who are brimming with useful information which is alway at hand. the vibe I got during my pleasant stay was that of a very accomodative one, if you a the type who likes to be looked after, they will help you in any way possible or if you'd prefer to take things into your own hands and go it alone, they will give you your space.

No matter what type of hioliday your looking for, i guarantee this hotel caters for all! Whether you are looking to relax or party. It's location gives the perfect opportunity to achieve both, as it is a mere stones throw away from the beech and minutes walk or bus from the busy clubs/bars of the local village. But lets face it, everyone needs a bit of R'n'R no matter how much of a party animal you say you are!!!

Overall lovely character and not to mention all facilties are second to none and will not dissappoint. Full marks and hope to return. Well done!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickstan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Just back from Ios. Had an amazing time! Stayed at Galini Pension - a small family run hotel on Yialos Beach. I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers coming to Ios. It's ideally located beside the beach and close to the village of Ios. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. They have an excellent knowledge of the places of interest on the island and have no problem in providing maps and information to help travellers expore the island with confidence. It's excellent value for money. The rooms are bright and fresh with a high level of cleanliness. Breakfast and snacks are provided. An added bonus to this experience is the beautiful tranquil garden which surrounds the hotel and adds to the galini ambianace. The hotel also provides a pick up service from the port which is really welcome after spending a couple of hours on the high seas to get there! The hotel is set in a quitet and peaceful environment and therefore would probably not suit travellers who want to party all night. I hope to return to Ios next summer and I'm looking forward to staying at Galini's for another amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
0 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Pension

Address: Yialos 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Price Range: £16 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galini Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galini pension is a family run business it is situated nicely beside the port of Ios and Yialos Beach. With a peaceful and friendly atmosphere all of our rooms are well equipped with air conditioning, tv, fridge and ensuite standard, some of our rooms also have a kitchen inside. Galini is known for the beautiful tropical garden that surrounds it, very helpful staff ,reasonable prices and good quality Galini is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galini Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galini Pension Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing