We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay (good quality/price) and close to the beach and port”
Review of Galini Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galini Pension
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Nice place to stay, calm, not to expensive and very close to the port and in front of the beach. Nice view of the bay and right beside the city and nightlife. The owners are friendly and helpful. They provide transportation to the port. Rooms have a fridge and it's possible to have a little kitchennette. We didn't have breakfast there because we get up very early in the morning (around 7h30 am) and the breakfast is served only around 8h30 am. Also, the room where you eat smell badly cigarette. They gently offered to wash our clothes for only 5 euros. No pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

I stayed in Galini in July and had a great time. The Owners were very nice and made me feel very welcome and at home. I cannot recommend Galini enough. It was very hot in IOS in July and the hotel was a great place to cool off and relax after the beach (which is about a 3 minute walk) as it had many areas that were constantly in the shade.
There were great snacks and VERY cold beers, ice creams and soft drinks.
The free wi-fi was vey fast, rooms were very clean and the bill was VERY reasonable. If you go to IOS you must stay here. I will be staying here every time I go to IOS.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wacker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

had such a great time, it was a really nice hotel just what we wanted. loved how the owners where so helpful and that the hotel had so much to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith47049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A few minnute walk from yialos beach, we had such a great time at Galini Pension! I was extremely happy with the great service and facilities that the hotel had to offer. The owners where so nice and could not do enough for us they made the place so pleasurable to stay there, also the hotel was so clean and we could not believe our eyes when we got the bill and realised how reasonable it was , we will definately be back next year !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirhviehef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

i stayed in galini pension in july. i have been to ios 3 times but this hotel was by far the best and thanks to the owners you guys made our holiday most enjoyable and i really appreciated the free and fast wi-fi internet. this place was great and loved how the staff kept it so well cleaned. see you next year

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Looking for a place five minutes walk from the golden-sand beach? With cool atmosphere in the comfortable and very clean rooms? Excellent service, friendly and helpful owners, a beautiful garden to rest in? You have it all in GALINI Pension in Yalos, Ios. A place to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni_Bakouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The hotel owners were great, rooms were clean, free hi speed internet, two min walk to the beach, 5 mins to the port. Oh, if you didn't know the price, low, you would think it would cost double!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INXS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 5 in Chora
115 reviews
0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#20 of 42 in Ios
67 reviews
0 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#30 of 42 in Ios
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Pension

Address: Yialos 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galini Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galini pension is a family run business it is situated nicely beside the port of Ios and Yialos Beach. With a peaceful and friendly atmosphere all of our rooms are well equipped with air conditioning, tv, fridge and ensuite standard, some of our rooms also have a kitchen inside. Galini is known for the beautiful tropical garden that surrounds it, very helpful staff ,reasonable prices and good quality Galini is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Galini Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galini Pension Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing