We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel next to the ZOO”
Review of Hotel Safari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Safari
Prague
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel next to the ZOO”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is next to the ZOO and the staff is very friendly and kind.
Rooms are spacious and clean. There is a nice swimming pool in the middle of the hotel.
Unlimited access to the ZOO is going together with accommodation.
You can hear wild animals in the night, it can gives you special “safari” feeling ;-)

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms has a small balcony. Downstairs rooms direct access to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel promises much more on the pictures or in the web than in the reality. You expect that you will sleep in the ZOO or at least will have a view to Safari from your room. Actually, hotel has a "O" shape and all rooms have view only to other rooms. Very small swimming pool is in the center of the hotel and makes it laud within a day.
The ZOO as well as Safari are very good. It´s better to take Safari bus than use your own car. Comments from animal expert are very usefull.
Food in the hotel is good and personel is fast. Except weekends.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

However on travel trip, I have enjoyed the stay and I recommend to everyone to do so. Pleasant place, close proximity to ZOO filled the evening with sounds commonly uncommon.
Excellent meal, since there was nobody with me in the Lemur restaurant, they prepared specially the supper for me. Served breakfast included .

Room Tip: rooms seemed to be equal - some of them on the basement, some first floor equipped with separate sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel is located next to the ZOO, it has big parking. Non-limited access to the ZOO is included for hotel guests. A room was quite big and clean, bathroom was ok. Room was on the ground level, so we had access to swimming pool from the room directly. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive with both cold and hot foods.

I recommend this hotel for families that want to spend a bit more time in the Safari ZOO.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrzemasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel only one night last year in the end of summer. Hotel is greatly located right next to the Safari Zoo. Architecture of the hotel nicely fits to the Safari environment. Admission to Safari is included in the hotel rate (for both walk in and car drive tour). Hotel has nice restaurant including bowling area and outdoor playground. There is also nice small outdoor swimming pool right in the middle of hotel court. Our double-bed room was small but cosy (double bed was spacy).
We were there with our two small kids and they were excited about Safari and hotel kids friendly amenities. We all enjoyed our short stay and plan to come back again. This place definitely exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

Spacious double room with usual 4 star amenities. Right next to the excellent Zoo (admission included, no limit on entries during stay). Good breakfast choice. Reasonably priced mini-bar in the room. Downside..I have had better pillows, shower water was never actually hot, and due to the proximity of lakes etc in the zoo, mosquitoes have clearly been a problem as shown by the 11 deceased mosquitoes on the ceiling and walls (not removed in cleaning?)...but, contrary to the previous review air-conditioning is fitted so should be no problem now. The small pool is heated and is sheltered in the well kept courtyard garden.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diver8264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2009

The hotel is right next to the zoo, you get, as long as you are staying there, zoo passes with unlimited access to the zoo. The rooms were ok, no air condition. The rooms were around the swimming pool, and there's a lot of parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flo_geyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dvur Kralove nad Labem
4.1 mi away
Hotel Pod Zvicinou
Hotel Pod Zvicinou
#1 of 1 in Bila Tremesna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzion Za Vodou
Penzion Za Vodou
#1 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Penzion Na Fare
Penzion Na Fare
#1 of 1 in Dubenec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Alkiony
#2 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Slunecnice
#3 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Penzion of Hotel Central
Penzion of Hotel Central
#4 of 7 in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Safari

Property: Hotel Safari
Address: Shtefanikova 1029, Dvur Kralove nad Labem 544 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Dvur Kralove nad Labem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dvur Kralove nad Labem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Safari 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HRS, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Safari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Safari Dvur Kralove Nad Labem, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing