We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bela Pod Pradedem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cervenohorske Sedlo
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have already stayed in this hotel several times and were always satisfied with its location in the middle of mountains, just perfect for our hiking activities. On the other hand, the hotel is also easily accesible by car and the parking at the hotel is free of charge. The accomodation is very simple, the room equipment rather old, however we did not see it as a big issue as we spent most of the time outside. The hotel was clean, meal was very good and the hotel staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRubinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We did book 1 room for 1 night by phone 3 days before by phone without issue.
Hotel has *** and provides standard and standard+ rooms. We choose standard+ (50€ per 2bed room/night) These rooms should be afer reconstruction with new furniture.
Our room has been located on 1st floor, we didnt see anz recostructions, furniture could be 15 years old .. small bathroom has been after reconstruction with any ants in the shower. The bathroom floor was dirty on occasion. rooms has plastic windows, old fasion 37cm TV.
Hotel provides swim pool, dirty sauna, free wi-fi internet only in the lobby, free parking
nice restaurant with czech cousine. I have another idea about standard+ room.
The hotel is located betwen Kouty nad Desnou and Jesenik in beautiful mountain valley.
There is possible do hikking around. Hotel staff could be more polite. We will looking for another place next time and dont want come back there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peto78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bela Pod Pradedem hotels

Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I am a hotel manager myself, and was taken on a hiking trip by my wife with the dog.
Knowing first hand how difficult it is to find staff who are friendly and actually like to be of service, I was thrilled at the spontaneous and open-minded service received at this hotel.

The hotel we have stayed at was basic, no thrills, which we were not expecting.
Rooms however were clean, well maintained and above all the service was friendly. quick and attentive. Diner we had only once which was very good; breakfast plenty of choice and the coffee was good.

The hotel is located on a plateau from where you can start a number of hiking trips. The region is beautiful with plenty to explore. In winter a number of ski lifts operate from the hotel.

We will come back for sure.

If you are planning a hiking or ski trip, do not need fancy thrills but appreciate cleanliness and a working room, then this is a good option at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, UK
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2008

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Old, stinky rooms, horrible food (it was supposed to be a buffet but after the first wave of people it wasn't refilled). We paid about $140 per night (double room) and it was a waste of money. We were planning to stay for a week but we run after the first night. Customer service was really bad as they didn't speak any english, german or polish. Only one good thing about it was the location and a view from a room. This place should be a $15-20 per night hostel not the *** hotel.

  • Liked — views and location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank puuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bela Pod Pradedem hotels
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Stara Posta
#1 of 2 in Bela Pod Pradedem
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Bela
#5 of 7 in Bela Pod Pradedem
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Pension U Julka
#2 of 7 in Bela Pod Pradedem
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion U Rodinky
#1 of 7 in Bela Pod Pradedem
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cervenohorske Sedlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervenohorske Sedlo

Property: Cervenohorske Sedlo
Address: Domashov u Jesenika, Bela Pod Pradedem 790 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Bela Pod Pradedem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bela Pod Pradedem
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing