We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of season”
Review of Hotel Segoro

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jepara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Segoro
Ranked #11 of 14 Jepara B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Well the staff were ok but not helpful, the rooms were clean-ish but the bathrooms were grubby.
The evening meal in the restaurant was standard Javanese food but the prices (which of course we found out when we got the bill) were different from the menu. Lots of things were 'habis' and the breakfast in the morning was frankly revolting. Stale bread, with a choice of peanut butter or meisjes or dry fish heads, thin, watery soup and dry claggy rice. The juice was 'habis' as was the coffee. I complained and was told that the breakfast started at 7.30 (we came down at 9) and that was why everything was dry and finished.....I wouldn't stay here again, there are much nicer places in Jepara.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank izzdozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

it is a very quite place in Jepara but staying here making me feeling a little better.
Coffee house basically serving local dish,and a little too sweet on everything,just like the people :)
Paid Rp 180,000 for a basic room with an aircond,tv,hot shower & bfast for two.
Just better than spending so much on Jepara Indah Hotel !
A lil noisy at night since there's a live music lounge next door but overall,it's a 'lively' place.
If you have been there then you'll understand the term :)

Room Tip: just spray the repellent in the room before you go dinner so once you are back in the room.,,there s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed for 10 nights till Oct 14. VIP room Rp 200,000 a night room 6
Service was good if you needed any help ect and counter staff could speak english
The room was cleaned very well every day and gave 2 small bottles of water and new towels every
day. Sheets were very clean and matress really good
The bathroom was ordinary, smelt a bit and shower head leaky but water hot and good pressure
Breakfast in the mornings were OK. Felt we had no problem about safety for our belongings
Seems like atypical Indo business hotel as a lot of sales reps stay
Rooms start from Rp100;000 with no hot water and fan
Would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynelombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at Hotel Segoro for two nights while on holiday in Jepara, en route to the islands of Karimunjawa. Being a one-star hotel we were not expecting much but were pleasantly surprised. We booked a VIP B (Bawah) room for Rp. 200,000 per night including breakfast for two, having found out about the hotel from the internet. We couldn’t afford to stay at Hotel Jepara Indah, so this was the next obvious choice.

The hotel, hard to miss with its bright green and blue paint job, is in motel-style with a parking space in front of each room. Our room had a TV, air-conditioning, hot water and a bath tub. Towels, shampoo, soap and bottled water were provided upon arrival. There was a large, soft double bed, a dressing table, wardrobe, table, coffee table and four chairs. The room was very clean, including the blankets, sheets and towels, and everything worked well. The TV included a couple of extra channels: HBO and a Chinese channel.

The en-suite bathroom was a little on the old side, in need of some renovation, but perfectly serviceable. There were some brown marks on the bath and the shower head was in need of replacement. On our first night, the “hot” water was barely lukewarm, and when there was no improvement the second day, we asked at reception, and found out that if there is a power cut, the hot water does not work (although they have a generator to power the lighting, TVs, air-con etc.). Once the power was back on, we enjoyed hot baths and showers.

Staff were extremely helpful and service was prompt and efficient throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast was tasty: rice, vegetables, tofu, rice crackers, bread/toast with spreads, fruit juice, tea and coffee. We also ate at the restaurant and at the cafe; both meals were delicious and we didn’t have to wait long.

The location of Hotel Segoro is ok for walking around the town; we walked to the alun-alun, Kartini Museum area, and also down to the sea. It is worth bearing in mind that Jepara is quite spread out, and so sometimes we took becaks (cycle rickshaws) from the hotel.

Overall, we felt very comfortable at Hotel Segoro and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 06 and had no problems with noise. There isn't a view from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromthetreetops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Setiyawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rizki-Perdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jepara hotels
0.0 mi away
Jepara Indah Hotel
Jepara Indah Hotel
#4 of 6 in Jepara
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Syailendra Hotel
Syailendra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Jepara
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
d'SEASON Premiere
d'SEASON Premiere
#1 of 6 in Jepara
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homestay Kota Baru
Homestay Kota Baru
#8 of 11 in Jepara
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nusantara Hotel
Nusantara Hotel
#4 of 14 in Jepara
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mangrove Inn
Mangrove Inn
#8 of 14 in Jepara
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segoro

Address: Jl Ringin Jaya 2, Jepara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Jepara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Jepara
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing