We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensational Luxury Villa in heart of Ubud”
Villa San - View of villa from bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa San - View of villa from bale
Villa San - View of pool from children's room Villa San - Children's play room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Villa San - View of villa from bale
Villa San - View of pool from children's room
Villa San - Children's play room
Villa San - Kitchen, dining and media rooms
Villa San - Outside living room
Villa San - Media room
Villa San - The gym
Villa San - Living room
Villa San - Master bedroom
Villa San - Master bathroom
Villa San - Twin bedroom next to master bedroom
Villa San - Guest twin bedroom 4
Villa San - Meeting room
Villa San - Villa at dusk
Villa San - Guest bedroom 3
Villa San - Guest bathroom 3
Villa San - Meeting room washroom
Villa San - Set up for children
Villa San - Meeting lunch spread
Villa San - Garden and guest rooms
Villa San - Guest bedroom 5
Villa San - Bale
Villa San - Pool chairs
Villa San - View from temple
Villa San - Pool view from outside dining room
Villa San - Pool and villa at dusk
Villa San - Bale at night
Villa San - View of grounds from the roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Petulu, Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zhart2015
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational Luxury Villa in heart of Ubud”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa San is a beautiful six bedroom luxury villa in Ubud. We stayed for a wonderful week for a family celebration. The villa staff are extraordinarily attentive (thank you to Adi and Kuta especially), and cannot do enough for you. They are kind, knowledgeable, and thoughtful. The food is sensational, and it is wonderful having a driver and chef at your disposal for your stay. The villa itself is beautiful: stunning ensuite bathrooms for each room, gorgeous garden and fabulous huge pool. The villa is situated a five minute walk from the bustling centre of Ubud, but as soon as you enter its gates, you are in quiet luxurious serenity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you for your high praises of our villa staff, great location and beautiful Villa San. on behalf of Mika and everyone from Elite Havens, we look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickD1084
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large, well maintained villa, centrally located. Excellent and friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My group of 6 (3 couples all in their 30s) enjoyed 4 terrific nights at Villa San. Mika and his team tended to our every need and made sure we were happy, entertained, well fed, healthy, safe and mostly importantly they kept the Bintangs very chilled.
I thought the villa was very well maintained, clean and located within a short walk of the shops and restaurants but also far enough away to avoid the noise.
We would stay here again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property was in good condition and clean, great pool, friendly and helpful staff
Liked least: The wfi speed was our only negative. Almost no point having it.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great review of our well maintained villa plus our villa manager Mika and staff. On behalf of Villa San and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next visit with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CD0862_95
Maffliers, France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderfull villa in Ubud center”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed 2 nights at villa San which is perfectly located near center of Ubud.
The villa by itself is huge cosy and quiet with big bedrooms and many amenities.
We wants to thank the friendly staff and especially Mika the manager as well for their kindness and understanding. They are really nice persons.
We hope to be lucky to come back soon at villa San

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place and the staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your high praises of our villa plus the services of Mika and villa staff. On behalf of Villa San and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisFung
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Very Excellent”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good location!
Near by Ubud Palace and Ubud Market.
Very good service and staff! We have very excellent holiday at Villa San.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback! We hope to see you again for another excellent holiday at Villa San.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanM329...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My family and I stayed at Villa San for my 50th birthday and it was amazing in every way.

The staff are wonderful, the food delicious, the setting tranquil and beautiful.

We had our 4 year old grand daughter with us, and she was made so welcome and was spoilt by the staff. Nothing is too much for these guys!
Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzy_tasn...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

All the staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for us. It was within a short wlk to the centre of Ubud. Because we had booked events to the Ubud Writers Festival, this was invaluable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having private pool and villa to ourselves
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoyed the Ubud Writers Festival and will come back next year. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkeV1
1 review
“beautiful villa! Definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

we have stayed in many villas in Bali but this was our first time in Ubud and Villa San was perfect! Great for everyone, beautiful gardens, kids loved it.
Staff fantastic!
Rooms are a great size, we had 2 Porta cots in ours.
Perfect for large groups.
Everything you could want from a Villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing