We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent serve the fish”

Restaurant Piikatytto
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Rantasalmi
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Restaurant Piikätyttö at Hotel & Spa Resort Järvisydän offers unique premises for dining and get-togethers in a historical atmosphere. There is room for 150 quests to come and be served by our humble hosts and hostesses - the main hall seats 120 persons and the smaller room 30 persons.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Excellent serve the fish”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We liked most finnish vendace "muikku" in the oil marinade, but also the local smoked salmon tasted delicious. The medieval atmosphere topped of our appetite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParisH479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savonlinna, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Medieval Fun and Good Food”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The food was good, the menu was simple but the names of the dishes were witty. The atmosphere was fun. A bit overpriced, but it was a holiday treat for my daughter, so we didn't mind.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KelaTheFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karjaa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Elk”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We ate a three cource meal prepared in the kitchen of the hotel. it started with Elk that was haunted the week before and done in traditional Finnish way. I would call it the Kobe meat of Elk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WilleWilenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had a wedding anniversary and have absolutely delicious 3 course dinner at Restaurant Piikatyttö. The candles, fireplace and music made the old style atmosphere of this restaurant very unique.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ami131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Really good, tasty food with an amazing setup. Everything has been thought to the end, the menu, the staff's clothes etc.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank n1em1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Piikatytto also viewed

Oravi, Southern Savonia
Varkaus, Northern Savonia
 
Juva, Southern Savonia

Been to Restaurant Piikatytto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing