We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harmony Hotel(Keri Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Castello Bellos(Keri Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Giovanna Studios(Keri Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Nikos Studios(Keri Village)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villa Phoenix(Keri Village)
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
234
130
37
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
130
37
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nighthired a carshuttle busrelaxing holidaypool barminibus servicelocal beachhotel runget away from it allfree minibusturtle islandplenty of sunbedsgreek dancersmy partner and i have justtea bagslounge areapool towels
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel in June for two weeks. The location is very remote but we knew this when booking and a hire car is very useful. There is a free mini bus which runs to the beach regularly each day which we also used. The air conditioning unit in our room was placed over the wardrobe and this made the clothes inside very damp! The beds were quite hard but you became used to them after a few days. I did not like the wet room arrangement as each time you showered, the floor became swamped and very slippery! Having to go to Reception each time to collect your water was also not good and surely a bottle of water could be provided in the fridge each day? There was a nice quiet seating area outside facing the woodland which we enjoyed. The room was kept very clean by the charming maid each day. The food we found to be good as long as you do not expect it to be of the same quality as you would receive from a top class restaurant! Mass catering is very difficult and there was a lovely seating area outside. The alcoholic drinks were fine and we didn't find them to be 'watered down' as some people say, in fact my husband had to ask for my G & T to go easy on the gin! We did not sit by the pool as we preferred to go to the beach as it was so relaxing. We hired a car for a few days and visited lots of places we did not get to see the first time we visited Zante in 1989.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlickerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for choosing Keri Villag & Spa Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel.
I would like to express my sincere thanks for your good comments about our housekeeping service, our food and the realaxing sitting dinning area.
Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards.

The whole team and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Costas Christou
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is definitely a tale of two hotels. The plus points are it's all inclusive, so you don't need to worry about having to buy food or drink. It's remote, so if you are looking for a really peaceful place to stay I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are very friendly, but apart from the reception staff, their English is not wonderful, but they all know enough to be able to help you. The pool is lovely, it drops from 0.9m very sharply down to 3.0 m so you do need to watch where you are if you aren't a strong swimmer. Oddly enough all the time we were there, the sign by the bar said no lifeguard on duty...

However for me the downsides outweighed the good. The food is a real lottery of nice or not. Some of it was Greek (I think) but a lot seemed to be their interpretation of English dishes which rarely worked.
The remoteness which is great if you want to be isolated but if you want to get out you really do need to hire a car.
Another issue is the lack of ancillary entertainment. If it's sunny then you can sit by the pool. But if it rains - and it did on several days during our stay, there is absolutely nothing to do.
The hotel do put on day trips (at a cost) or offer free bus trips to the local village. The downside to these trips is that the last bus back is quite early so if you want to spend the early evening in Kiri Village you will need to arrange your own way back - and it is up a very long very steep hill.

One major gripe was that several of the day trips leave before breakfast is served, and the hotel has made no provision for that. This meant that going on a boat trip meant we didn't get any food until 1300, and we left the hotel at 07.45.

Another minor irritation was the pool chair blockers. I saw many other guests leaving their rooms before 07.00 to 'claim' the chairs beside the pool, then going to have breakfast etc. So if you are in a group wanting to be together round the pool, you will need to set your alarm...

My overall impression was of a hotel that had just opened and the staff and management were still trying to iron out the problems. That said, I cannot fault the staff, they were all very friendly and very hard working.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you dearly for staying at KERI VILLAGE Hotel and for writing so detailed review covering all aspects of your recent stay.

Many thanks for your kind words regarding our All Inclusive package and of course about our hard working and friendly staff who their aim is to offer to our customer the best experience possible and make their stay as much comfortable.
Nevertheless, we thank you for bringing your opinion about all these litle downsdes things facing during your stay which we take under our consideration for our guest satisfaction.
Regarding the comment for day trips, we do offer a lunch backet that offer to our guest when order it one day before their day trip.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not distant future.

Kind regards,

Costas Christou
G. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely week away , a small resort for adults only so nice and quiet . The food was excellent, variety great and delicious dishes every time. The staff were friendly and were always helpful , they hotel can organize various excursions for you and car rental. The whole resort is clean . Visited the spa a couple of times the girls were lovely , recommend the hot stones massage .The minibus daily at various times to Keri Beach was great (5 mins away) , we hired our own boat on a couple of occasions fun fun fun. They do not have entertainment every night nut the entertainment they did provide was good fun. The Greek night was fab. If you are looking for total relaxation then this will suit you , very relaxed . You can hire towels from reception so they are not provided. As it is a small resort never a queue at the bar .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michbezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Michbezzer,

Let us thank you for your sincere words regarding your recent stay at KERI VILLAGE RESORT and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are very happy that we managed to offer you a relaxing experience throughout your holiday. Reading that you appreciated our warm hospitality, our plentiful cuisine with the high standard of food quality and variety, all our hotel services provided and the great hotel location fills us with pride and joy .

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the KERI VILLAGE & SPA RESORT.

Kind Regarsds,

Costas Christou
G.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry for late review! We stayed here for two weeks last September & had a lovely relaxing holiday,room was lovely & big & clean not really a sea view but we had a quiet room by the pool food was lovely no complaints at all...it is remote & in The mountains & you will need to hire a car if you want to get about! Perfect adult only holiday! I would highly recommend a visit here,staff were always helpful definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shazda4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this break with a small element of scepticism. Having read some of the mixed reviews. I am pleased to say we found a very pleasant situation.

The hotel is remote, but if your looking for relaxation then this location delivers. After arriving at the hotel we were very efficiently checked in and were quickly ushered into eat lunch which was nice after an early start.

The room we were allocated (514) was fairly basic, but comfortable. Throughout it was kept immaculately clean. The only issue we had was an ongoing battle with an invasion of ants which decided they wanted to come into the bathroom during our stay.

The beds are firm, but comfortable. We had a sofa which was good. And a Television. The available programmes made this of not much use. I think we could only view Sky News. But we weren't there for that.

The complex was very good. We got sun loungers every day without any competition. The pool bar delivered everyday. Drinks just kept on coming the range was extensive. The alcohol was local the soft drinks were well known names. There were no quibbles -you asked for something, you got it.

The food was one of the star items. The range was excellent at all three sittings. There was a fantastic mix of local and something to appeal to the British taste buds. It was all fresh and the frequency varied. There was some firm favourites -particularly the sea food. Use of the BBQ came a few times during the week with excellent lamb and chicken.

The entertainment was much better than expected with local dancing. The greek dancing looked particularly authentic.

We rented a car through reception for a couple of days. This was a very easy process and cost €92. We saw a lot of the island in the two days. Due to the remoteness of the location the hotel operates a bus to the beach which was good. Walking to the local village is a bit of a mission in the heat but achievable.

The main thing that I want bring out in this review is how fantastic the onsite team are. From the receptionist to the chefs, to the waitresses -everyone was doing a great job. They seemed to be a really tight team and the mission was to delight the guests (which they did for us).

Overall highly recommended for a peaceful, relaxing stay

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaverickViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews