We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel So Relaxing”
Review of Maison Des Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maison Des Lys
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
northe east
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel So Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed in August 2014 in junior suite with pool.What a fantastic location with stunning views of the Caldera.
Very relaxing hotel where the staff cant do enough for you and nothing is a problem
Would definately recommend it for a quite relaxing holiday
Will be going back.
cant think of any faults at all

Room Tip: All rooms are very good,private pool is handy to cool off but the main pool is also there and very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    34
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
119
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I stayed here in July 2014. The staff were amazing and the facility is definitely 5 Star plus. All of the staff are amazing, very personal, speak excellent English and went out of their way to take care of us. They took care of getting a rental car for us which was very affordable and necessary to see the island. Parking is not problem.

If you want to be away from it all, enjoy the views and a great hospitality then I would recommend this amazing facility. It is worth the price you will pay!

FYI they were upgrading their internet service while we were there.

Room Tip: For slightly more you can have you own small infinity pool. There were four of these that were rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just got back from a week here. Amazing location, phenomenal staff and fabulous room.

We stayed in the Magnolia Suite which is one of the superior suites with private pool and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this suite or this hotel. It is a cut above the rest in every respect and much praise must go to the management and staff in the hotel who really make this a holiday to remember.

Nik's sorbet cocktails are awesome!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We Stayed in Maison for 2 days in the Month of July 2014 for my Honeymoon. It was an enthralling experience to have stayed there. Everybody was very helpful and they also helped me hire a car where i could go around the town (its better to hire a car, since taxis are expensive if you take into account the cost of hire). Also since Akrotiri is the opposite corner to Oia and is also quieter of the Island.
The Staff was absolutely brilliant and the views were amazing. We had the Sunrise as well as the Sunset views from the Hotel.
We stayed in the Junior Suite with the Private Pool and i must say this place deserves the Accolades alongwith the Lady and the guy in the Reception ( i am sorry i forgot their names), they provided me a Map and also guidance as to how i should go about the island as i was staying in Fira for 2 days as well.

Room Tip: All the Rooms are good, but i suppose the Senior Suites allow complete privacy since these are almos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ntpasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stay in this hotel for 5 days in july 2014 and everything started good!
the hotel's driver took us from the airport and when we arrived at hotel they gave us the "Lavander" room (it's one of the most beautiful room they have in my opinion) with private pool so if you are more than 2 people or a big family this room is perfect!

The hotel is very clean and also quiet (there are a lot of couple) and the view is amazing!
Also the breakfast are superb and last but not least, the Barman is very friendly and his cocktails are very good!You should try it before leaving.

The only negative point is the wifi, their internet connection is very poor.

If you want to relax this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: "Lavander" room for family staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_23_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for a week with my partner and our 5 year old son. We had booked a junior suite with a private pool.
A beautiful place to stay with attentive and friendly staff to help or guide during your stay. The views will remain with us for ever and definitely somewhere we will return.
Nik (the resident mixologist) knows his way around a bar and can wow you with his cocktails. If you get a chance ask him to make his 'old fashioned' cocktail!
There are only a few eating places comfortably within walking distance but we hired a car and would recommend this. You are only a short drive 5 minutes to the main part of Akrotiri (with no major roads to be negotiated) where there are a number of bars and tavernas.
But if you are a looking for somewhere where you can relax and be looked after, look no further!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geefonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I guess the title makes everything quite clear. The hotel is absolutely wonderful. Yes, it is far from the touristy Fira and Oia, but this is a big plus:) it is quiet and nice, with gorgeous views of the Caldera and the lovely white houses of Fira and Oia. We had a junior suite with private pool room. It was just perfect. The room is spacious, with a large bathroom with jacuzzi and shower, and with a private terrace overlooking the pool, garden and, of course, the Caldera. It is so lovely to wake up every morning and have breakfast with such views. The staff is very attentive and nice. They try their best to do everything possible for you to have a great holiday at the hotel. I strongly recommend to take a car to visit the whole island, the staff will help you with choosing a car rental company. Thanks to everyone at Maison des lys, we will definitely come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrotiri
0.1 mi away
Astarte Suites
Astarte Suites
#3 of 12 in Akrotiri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Acroterra Rosa Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Des Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Des Lys

Property: Maison Des Lys
Address: Akrotiri | Caldera, Akrotiri 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Akrotiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Des Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Des Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Des Lys Hotel Santorini
Maison Des Lys Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing