We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
164
43
13
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
43
13
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite private pool beautiful hotel pool bar original hotel the cliff main pool stunning views big cities breakfast is served within walking distance fira and oia enjoyed our stay sitting area great room every morning would love to go back
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We spent one week at the Maison Des Lys hotel and wasn’t disappointed. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived at the hotel when met by Maria. She was very pleasant and helpful and couldn’t do enough to help us. Our room was very comfortable and the view from room was fantastic. Breakfast was served in our room each day and there was a reasonable selection although we do prefer a buffet style arrangement. A car was essential to see the island as the nearest bus stop was around 1.5 miles from the hotel. There were no local beaches worth visiting with the nearest at Perissa. There were a couple of Tavernas within walking distance that were good value for our evening meal. Melina and her staff were very good in the spa.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel combines authentic Greek hospitality with first class accommodation. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile to ensure that you enjoy your holiday so much that are reluctant to leave this home from home hotel.
The views of the Caldera from this hotel must be amongst the best on the island and are matched only by the spectacular sunsets. The reception staff, Margaretta and Maria, along with bar manager Kostas create a relaxed feel from the moment you arrive. Breakfast is served by a exceptionally polite waiter and the rooms are keep immaculately clean by the housekeeping staff. Sorry didn't get all their names. The local tavernas, just a short walk away offer an excellent range of food at reasonable prices.
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples who are seeking a quiet break in an authentic Greek location. Perhaps not ideal for those with young children.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This hotel has everything - lovely Receptionists, Maria and Margaretta. Excellent Spa Thearpist in Melina.
The views of Santorini are out of this world.
3 excellent Tavernas within walking distance
Couldn’t fault the place. 10 out of 10 from my wife and me!

Room Tip: Rooms 100 to 103 would be our choice. But I think all the rooms gave good views of the Island
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JRD1735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We have just returned from this lovely hotel and can honestly say there was not a single thing that was negative about the place. It was a very enjoyable trip. The staff are absolutely lovely, the accommodation is first class and the views are breath taking!!! Santorini is not cheap but this place for what it is I believe is good value for money!

Please do not listen to any bad reviews of this place.... it is just so worthy of 5 Stars !! We will definitely be going back!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

As soon as we stepped into the driveway of the hotel we knew this was going to be good.
It did not fail, the view hits you first, second to none, fantastic, the hotel lovely and clean just what we had expected and more. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was great and again with views, the breakfast served everyday to your room was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble.from a personal point of view you would have to be really picky to dislike anything about this hotel.

Room Tip: All depends on personal requirements and size, but I would say all rooms are good. There are only twenty one rooms in total.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alanw871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews