We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on the island!”
Review of Blu Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blu Rooms
Ranked #1 of 16 Akrotiri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Family and staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Better location for me, away from the cruise/tourist crowds of Oia and Thiera and less expensive too. Rooms were clean and simple. breakfast was good. Many items homemade and from local farms. Can't see the sunsets, but the sunrises are just as pretty. Beautiful views from the room and nice pool too. A short bus ride or taxi away if you want to go to Oia or Thiera, also a short bus ride to Akrotiri ancient archaeological site. Best value!

Room Tip: I stayed in room #6. Great views over the cordillera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank peregrino00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was the best stay of our entire trip. Staying here is peaceful, welcoming, the family is beautiful! The views are something else... Sunrise / sunset, spectacular. A million dollar view for a very affordable price. The bed is comfortable. The food was yummy. Did I mention the view. Sit up in bed, look out the window... And you can see the ocean, from the cliffs... Take two steps out onto the balcony, and the ocean again... Breathtaking. Loved it, and can't wait to return with my whole family!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If I could have rate Blu Rooms more than 5/5, I would have done it. Everything was incredibly beyond what we could have imagined. First of all, the view is almost surreal, absolutly breathtaking. And unlike to most of "panoramic restaurants/panoramic hotels/anyotherpnoramictouristicfacilities" the food is homemade, great quality and the atmosphere is that of a little family hotel, relaxed, laid-back and friendly. Breakfast are generous, delicious and really home made.The location is great, quite off-centered from the main cities of the island which made us feel like this little corner of paradise was ours. Just regret we could not have acces to the swimming pool at night. The rooms all have a little private balcony (or terrace) with garden furniture. Cleaning is made all days. The staff is so sweet and the chemistry was great. We just felt here like at home. Basically, it was the perfect stay. Even the music in the entrance was cutting edge music (surprisingly close to the french radio station Nova). Last but not least, the smile of the guy at reception is at least as beautiful as the caldeira...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nallawenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just want to spend 5 words about the 5 days we spent in Blu Rooms:

- Amazing view spacing from Oia to the smal beaches down the Caldera at Akrotiri (a hidden beach is located just below the hotel and permits to bath in Caldera).

- the zone is very still, no parking issues and even the pool is enjoyable and has a superb view.

- Good-looking, clean, blue and white rooms with a bottle of Santorini white welcoming us.

- The hotel is run by a gentle, delicious family.

- Table served breakfast with excellent "lokoumades" (fried sweets wih honey and cinnamon) which makes it a very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FedericoCalvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been abroad many times but I dont think anywhere could compare to Santorini it is stunningly beautiful.The view over the Caldera from our room was breathtaking it was a beautiful sight to wake up to every morning.A family run hotel spaning three generations (papa has a wicked sence of humor there was much laughter every night)where each member made sure your every need was catered for, the food was delicious especially the steffado which was made especially for us ,a large breakfast was served to your table every morning with so much food we didnt have to eat again until our evening meal.Everywhere in the hotel was exceptionally clean especially the rooms ,towels and bed linen which all smelt deliciously fresh.If I was to change one thing it would be the situation of the swiming pool it was a little bit of a walk to get to but I belive the family have plans to build another one closer to the hotel in the very near future. All in all a fantastic place a lovely family and a place I could visit again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575,007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five nights. We joined friends who had travelled from Scotland. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendly family atmosphere, three generations all helped to make this hotel run smoothly.
The restaurant was fantastic with the spectacular view of the caldera, the service and quality of food was good. As the weather wasn't kind to us it was a great place to escape the wind and relax over drinks. A plentiful breakfast was served in the same area.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and had fantastic views of the caldera, cleaned every day leaving it fresh and with a beautiful smell. One drawback in our room was the bathroom, due to the layout it was impossible to dry yourself, and I think the shower rose could definitely be mounted as holding the hose whilst trying to wash is very outdated, (not impossible but difficult) I could not manage to restrict the water from splashing from myself all over the toilet and bathroom.
The owners have plans to expand and add a pool closer than the current one which is a short walk down the hill. I hope the expansion does not reduce their Greek family hospitality.
I would recommend this to any of my friends visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I`ve stayed in many places around the world but this place beats all as far as friendliness and hospitality goes. A family run boutique style accommodation that does not cost the earth yet they are on par with 5 star hotels as far as their cleanliness goes and presentation of the rooms and dining area. There are so many things I loved about this place so I`ll list them numerically.
1. Exceptionally clean
2. Great Bar/Restaurant over looking the entire Caldera. (Million dollar views that have you completely mesmorised).
3. Big showers! Room to move and thoroughly enjoy unlike many other showers in Europe which don`t allow much room at all. Big bonus!
4. Traditional generous serving of breakfast from local produce.
5. The music in the bar/restaurant sets the mood and carefully selected by one of the family members.
6. All the staff are more than happy to help with any needs, car rental, transfers, local attractions.

One thing most people don`t realise is that Santorini doesn`t have many accessible beaches and blu rooms in Akrotiri is only a stones throw away from the two most popular beaches on the island (Perissa & Perivolos). I`m glad I stayed here away from the hustle and noise of Oia and Fira.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyL1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akrotiri hotels
0.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astarte Suites
Astarte Suites
#3 of 12 in Akrotiri
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Maria Rooms & Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Fisherman's House
The Fisherman's House
#2 of 16 in Akrotiri
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kokkinos Villas
Kokkinos Villas
#2 of 16 in Akrotiri
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Rooms

Address: Akrotiri Santorini, Akrotiri 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Akrotiri
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blu rooms are situated 250 metres away from the picturesque colony of Acrotiri, built on the edge of caldera and offering to you a total view of Santorini. Every room has its own balcony in order to enjoy the marvelous and the imposing volcano. All the rooms were restored in 2012 with particular care and taste so as to offer to you a familiar, functional and friendly environment with all the modern comforts. Every place of blu rooms offer a panoramic view to caldera, to Aegean sea and the insular landscape of Santorini. Every morning you can enjoy your breakfast made of local products, gazing the immense blue of the sea, ornated by the volcano. Relaxa beside the pool in the company of wild beauty of caldera. In the blu rooms you will enjoy comfort and calmness in accessible prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blu Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Rooms Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing