We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Charm and Stunning Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apanemo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apanemo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek Charm and Stunning Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent three nights in this beautiful hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Santorini. The views are amazing and the pool will continue to be one of my favorites. The rooms have secluded balconies. The breakfast is made lovingly every day by Spiros' mother. Spiros is the most amazing host and concierge. He gave us restaurant suggestions and helped us to rent a car. We could not have asked for a more wonderful hotel for our stay in Santorini. Can't wait to visit again with our family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    97
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
359
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laupheim, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was great staying at this hotel once more. It was our third visit, every visit was 7-10 days. It is a perfect place, with great hospitality and the charme and beauty of this great island. I can recommend to everybody to prefer this hotel to other places in Oia or Imerovigli - here you are still in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThommiBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is late, forgive me, Spiros! But Apanemo has never been far from our minds! We stayed at Apanemo June 26th-July 3rd, 2013. It was the absolute best stay. My mother has always wanted to go to Santorini and with her recent heart troubles, I decided it was finally time to take her. Spiros was so welcoming and helped my handicapped mother - he truly went above and beyond! We truly appreciated all he, his mother and Isabel did to accomodate my mother's special needs. The property is BEAUTIFUL and the view of the Caldera and Volcano are absolutely breathtaking. I can still see it in my mind. My mother cried every night - because she could not believe her dream had finally come true and that reality was actually better than she ever dreamt! Breakfast was DELICIOUS and FRESH every morning! Mamma was so nice, it really was like visiting family. The pool is beautiful, a bit cold, but after a long day in the sun, it's great! I can't say enough about this property and family!!! AMAZING place, very helpful, and actually very accessible to the rest of the island - Spiros can call you a taxi or you can rent a car for $25 a day and get lost - which was so much more exciting! We visited like 4 beaches, Oia, Fira, Firastefani. We are planning a family trip back next summer!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

After a hectic few days in Crete, arriving at Apanemo made us feel like we were finally on vacation. Spiros met us at the driveway, all smiles, unerringly friendly and super apologetic about our room still being cleaned even though we arrived far earlier than the 2 p.m. check-in time. So he served us coffee while we waited and enjoyed the glorious view of the caldera and Fira and Oia in the distance. Later, he gave us maps of Santorini and pointed out can't-miss spots that would suit our tight schedule.
The room itself - the 2-person apartment - was comfortable, if a bit smaller than the photo suggests. There's a deck overlooking the caldera (though there's an electrical wire bisecting the view, not that it's a big deal) with chairs and a small table. Inside, it's split-level, with the slightly cramped downstairs featuring a small couch, a kitchenette and a table and a large bathroom area. The bed is essentially a mattress on a loft with a television - but we slept like babies nonetheless. Coverings over the door and windows can be opened so that the only barrier between you and the view is a glass pane.
The breakfast was robust, if standard fare. We reached the ancient Akrotiri ruins quickly by car. It's about a half-hour drive to Fira.

Room Tip: The 2-person apartment is quiet and has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blubonobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Spectacular views of the entire caldera from the hotel, only marred by the road being between the hotel and the cliff edge, and the distance from the main town of Thera (10km) thus making a hire car a necessity. This adds 25 euro per day to the hotel cost, so it may not be as cheap as it looks. Hotel is run well, but has a slightly run down feel to it. ie not everything works properly (cistern would not refill every time, and bathroom exhaust fan was missing: just a hole and two wires remained)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robandkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is picture perfect with the most amazing views iv come across in my 6months of travel. the staff are super friendly and make you feel very welcome. well maintained rooms with very comfortable beds

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The Apanemo Hotel was an ideal place to stay to spend time on Santorini away from the main centres but near to the ancient ruins of Akrotiri. The accommodation and the breakfasts were both excellent. The views from the hotel and the swimming pools were superb. Akrotiri is well served by the local buses. Spiros the Manager of the hotel is extremely helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrotiri
0.4 mi away
Astarte Suites
Astarte Suites
#3 of 12 in Akrotiri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
7.0 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
5.5 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apanemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apanemo

Property: Apanemo
Address: Akrotiri 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akrotiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apanemo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apanemo is a traditional village style complex of independent and fully equipped studios and apartments with excellent view to the volcano and to the famous Caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apanemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apanemo Hotel Akrotiri
Apanemo Hotel Santorini
Apanemo Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing