We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Apanemo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apanemo
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The family who runs the hotel is super friendly and helpful. The view is absolutely amazing and the place is beautiful. The owner helps you with everything you need to discover Santorini properly (tips, map, car rental...) Had a great time! Thanks Spiros and see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milouxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Clean comfort but most of all very beautiful place and very kind people own it.
Spyros(the owner) thank you for the incredible time!Apanemo hotel is a really clean place to stay with a very special view.Love it and I certainly will visit it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy_bmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Very nice family owned hotel! The holiday starts, when Spiros (the owner) picks you up from the airport! You get a very warm welcome, with coffee and then Spiros explains you everything! Everything is very easy going; if you need a car Spiros cheks it for you (much cheaper than booking via an agency!!!); if you need good advises - Spiros gives them to you!; if you need a good restaurant - Spiros will give you very good advises....The mother of Spiros (she is the real boss;-))) makes the breakfast (always some homemade cakes) and the father goes to the garden and brings some fresh figs!!!The view from the Hotel is wonderful!!! You could sit the whole day just watching the wonderful Caldera and the open sea!

Room Tip: Number 18, 10, 19!! But in fact all the rooms have a wonderful view and all are nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika050770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Of all the hotels we've been, this one get a number one. Wow, what an incredible experience. The view is breathtaking (just like the brochure, no Photoshop here...), It's clean and designed beautifully. The place is run by a lovely family that took care of everything we needed with a smile. It was just magical.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view... what can say....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent three nights in this beautiful hotel in a quiet neighborhood in Santorini. The views are amazing and the pool will continue to be one of my favorites. The rooms have secluded balconies. The breakfast is made lovingly every day by Spiros' mother. Spiros is the most amazing host and concierge. He gave us restaurant suggestions and helped us to rent a car. We could not have asked for a more wonderful hotel for our stay in Santorini. Can't wait to visit again with our family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It was great staying at this hotel once more. It was our third visit, every visit was 7-10 days. It is a perfect place, with great hospitality and the charme and beauty of this great island. I can recommend to everybody to prefer this hotel to other places in Oia or Imerovigli - here you are still in Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is late, forgive me, Spiros! But Apanemo has never been far from our minds! We stayed at Apanemo June 26th-July 3rd, 2013. It was the absolute best stay. My mother has always wanted to go to Santorini and with her recent heart troubles, I decided it was finally time to take her. Spiros was so welcoming and helped my handicapped mother - he truly went above and beyond! We truly appreciated all he, his mother and Isabel did to accomodate my mother's special needs. The property is BEAUTIFUL and the view of the Caldera and Volcano are absolutely breathtaking. I can still see it in my mind. My mother cried every night - because she could not believe her dream had finally come true and that reality was actually better than she ever dreamt! Breakfast was DELICIOUS and FRESH every morning! Mamma was so nice, it really was like visiting family. The pool is beautiful, a bit cold, but after a long day in the sun, it's great! I can't say enough about this property and family!!! AMAZING place, very helpful, and actually very accessible to the rest of the island - Spiros can call you a taxi or you can rent a car for $25 a day and get lost - which was so much more exciting! We visited like 4 beaches, Oia, Fira, Firastefani. We are planning a family trip back next summer!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrotiri
2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
5 mi away
Ira Hotel & Spa
Ira Hotel & Spa
#4 of 21 in Firostefani
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
3.4 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apanemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apanemo

Address: Akrotiri 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akrotiri
Price Range: £92 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apanemo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apanemo is a traditional village style complex of independent and fully equipped studios and apartments with excellent view to the volcano and to the famous Caldera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apanemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apanemo Hotel Akrotiri
Apanemo Hotel Santorini
Apanemo Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing