We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white... Absolute white...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white...
Absolute white...
View From illusion Villa
Outdoor shaded dinning area
Outdoor shaded dinning area
Open-plan Living, dinning and kitchen area
Living area
Fully equipped kitchen with ... View!
Master Bedroom with private balcony and stunning Views
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom
En-suite bathroom to Master bedroom
Living area and the loft style bedroom
Twin bedroom with ... View!
Twin bedroom's view through the window
Main Bathroom
Loft with ... View
Loft-style Bedroom
Roof terrace with breathtaking views!
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
Absolute white...
illusion Villa - Elegance is found in simplicity
When the night falls...
Because all your nights should be like this...
Because all your nights should be like this...
Because all your nights should be like this...
illusion Villa ... by night!
Just few steps to ... illusion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akrotiri, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Evangelos...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time in Santorini and this time we decided to book somewhere quieter than Fira. Booking and communication with the management team was a breeze. Our host (Penny), went our her way to organise airport pickups and make sure we're comfortable throughout our stay.

The property is very well maintained, clean and the Jacuzzi is a nice addition if you decide to skip the beach. All in all a very nice stay. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΦΩΤΕΙΝΗ Τ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!! Best vacations ever!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time last summer in Santorini!! Apart from the island itself, the villa, in which we stayed for a week, was beyond than perfect!! The location of the villa is in the southern part of Santorini in a quiet and lovely village, called Akrotiri.
The villa is built and decorated traditionally and was very clean and fully-equipped! The garden along with the hot tub and the most breathtaking view became our private paradise!!
The owner and the care-taker of the villa were very helpful and friendly!! They helped us with anything we needed. (info, renting a car, book a cruise etc...)

Thank you very much for everything!!
Highly recommend this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eskyfta50
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Santorini is one of my favourite holiday destinations. I was extremely happy to find such an amazing place to stay in Santorini and I can't recommend it enough.
The house is great for long holidays with friends or family in a quiet spot overlooking the sea with a fully equipped kitchen, barbecue and a washing machine! The inside of the house has a great traditional decor with a modern twist, it is spotless and comfortable. The hot tub was an extra perk that I loved. I highly recommend it!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encisofel...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quiet and well looked after villa.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

- Quiet villa in Akrotiri, nice views from a non crowded area of the island, well equipped appliances, very helpful team looking after us.
- Couple of nice restaurants nearby that can cook for take away.
- Nearby village shop that has pretty much everything you may need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite place and nice relaxing views outside the crowded areas of Santorini
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier r
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, perfect spot, great people, lovely holidays”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Firstable, I would like to thank the owner and the manager. They helped me for every services I asked, they made themselves very available and we appreciated a lot . The villa has a perfect location for relaxing holidays. The amenities, the view, the rooms & the service are amazing. The house is very very clean and looks like the pictures. Santorini wouldn't be the same without this villa.
I already recommend the house to my friends and I'm planning to go back next year!

The best Tavernas and the most beautiful beaches of the island are close to the villa.

We had so relaxing time in family. Thank you soooo much !

O.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominokin...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing time in the villa with many hours spent in the outdoor heated jacuzzi every night. The villa is located in a village- Akitorii in the southern tip of santonirini, you need a car to move around. The villa is on a high land overlooking the sea. Your neighbours are local but you don't see much of them, there is much privacy. The villa is well furnished and very clean. Well equipped kitchen, washing machine. A microwave would provide even more convenient. It is obvious the owner has taken great pain to decorate the villa. The beautiful landscaped garden and good quality outdoor seating made alfresco dinning a joy. The owner is very generous with the welcome pack of wine, fruits and bread. There was even a pack of ice cubes in the freezer. Bottled water was also provided. Really appreciated such thoughtful acts from the owner. Checking in and out was a breeze. Highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: No air con in the living room. Warm in the loft during the night. No microwave oven
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodanddr...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything it claims to be”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

This property is everything it claims to be. We had a wonderful stay here finding the villa to be beautifully presented and of a very high standard. The facilities are excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday with beautiful views of the sea. We hired a car and found everything to be easily accessible from this villa. However If you have no desire to travel around the island you can walk to tavernas and mini markets from here. If you enjoy a longer walk you can also access Red Beach from the villa. We found the owner, Penny, to be extremely helpful and could even provide us with a late checkout when our flights were changed last minute. The caretaker, Fon, met us at the airport and showed us to the villa which was brilliant. Overall our stay at Illusion Villa was truly perfect and I would recommend it to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing