We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

14 of us (family from all over - Canada, Australia and uk) just spent a week here and had a great time. Mainly the staff were so friendly and helpful - in particular Andreus in the restaurant who always managed to get a large table for all of us and Lizzie on reception who helped us on many occassions - car rental, boat cruise, bus times. Both of these individuals were friendly and professional at all times. Also the food was amazing - so much choice and so much of it !!! Lots of sunbeds available and free towels. Beach and pool right beside hotel. We had a choice of single, family, double and family suite rooms - all clean and well apppointed.
We would recommend this hotel.
Chris Mason group

Room Tip: All rooms really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    398
    76
    21
    14
See reviews for
561
515
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Capo di Corfu was a brilliant hotel to stay in, rooms were always lovely and clean pool was clean and food wasnt Half bad aswell. And the staff were friendly we definatly took a shine to a waiter Andreas he was funny and very pleasent we would definatly Like to come back there again :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My friends and I have just returned from a long weekend at this hotel and had a great time. Despite the thunder storms and rain we really enjoyed our stay, mainly due to the friendly staff that just couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so very welcome. On arrival, we were looked after by Peggy on Reception, who informed us that we had been upgraded! Which was a great suprise, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Peggy was friendly and professional, as was Lizzy who also works on Reception. Lizzy was fantastic and so good with guests.

The hotel is set right on the beach, and has a lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers. We were there as a group of girls in our late 20's, which I think is unusual for this hotel. Apart from us there were mainly couples and families staying. At times we felt a bit out of place, but this is not the hotel's fault.

Unfortunately we chose to go here toward the end of the season, and found that Kavos was completely closed! Because of this we spent most of our time in the hotel, which was quiet, but there were still enough people to create an atmosphere and the bar staff did their best to keep us entertained in the evening - especially Makis and Minel who made our stay fun. I really got the impression that had we have been there in the heart of the season, the atmosphere and entertainment would have been fantastic.

The food quality in the buffet restaurant was good, and there was always plenty of choice at every meal time with a good variation. We don't have any complaints about the food and service was great - particularly from Andreas, he was there at every meal time and really looked after us.

Overall a great hotel, I would definitely go back without hesitation - I would just make sure it was in the height of the season next time so that I could see the hotel at it's full potential.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is the first time that we have felt that we must write a review for trip advisor. Either we have been very lucky in the past or we are extremely easy to please, but we have never had a bad holiday. This holiday, however, exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were clean, well maintained, superb air conditioning (which we needed as the temperatures were excessive for September). We were on an all inclusive basis and the food was absolutely excellent. There was so much choice for every meal and you would have to be particularly "choosy" not to find something that you would enjoy. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble (we almost got them making tea in the British way by the end of the fortnight). The reception staff, especially Lizzy and Peggy, were of far more use to us than our Thomas Cook rep who did not seem to know what went on outside Cavos and actually told us there was only one bus a day to Corfu Town when in fact there is quite a regular bus service. We were very much in the minority as British (perhaps only half a dozen of us if that). It seems to be 95% French and 5% being the remainder of Europe. The entertainment team were all French but they all spoke excellent English and all announcements were made in English first, then French then German. Although some of the evening entertainment in the theatre was obviously aimed at the French audience that was a minor point and it certainly didn't detract from the overall holiday. The complex is right on the beach and although we normally spend our sunbathing time by the pool this time we spent it on the beach as there was more room, the beach was clean as was the sea. You can walk out at least 100 yards into the sea without getting out of your depth and we managed to see several shoals of fish as we were walking about in the sea (including flying fish which we have never seen before). If you are considering a holiday at this resort do not hesitate, it is superb. It is good for couples and families although teenagers might find it too laid back (Cavos just down the road would definitely be their scene). Don't know what else we can say just looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 552009Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

After reading the reviews beforehand noting the main point being how relaxing this hotel is we decided it was just what we needed to unwind after a very hectic season. We were aware that it is mainly French and that didn't bother us as we just wanted to have a quiet break and we're not ones for wanting to be in the throe of things anyway.

The Holiday........

For the first few days the ambience was wonderful, different nationalities all rubbing along together nicely, there was a large group of french couples in their early thirties who were enjoying themselves, slightly animated in their conversations at times,(as the french can be) but not to any disruptive level. As we sat of an evening by the pool bar, about 7.30p.m. having a few pre dinner drinks watching the sun go down it was nice to see them arrive dressed up for Dinner, all were polite and courteous. Then on the fifth day the holidaymakers from hell arrived!! The group of about 26, mainly couples, arrived at lunchtime and straight away took over the restaurant with their noise. When we went down to the pool bar that evening, they were still there in their swimwear, shouting and pushing each other in the pool, they were so drunk that some were actually staggering around the edge of the pool before falling in!! They were French, middle aged hooligans!!! We or they were out for the next couple of days so didn't really encounter them. Then on the fourth day we had the misfortune of having them around the pool all day, they monopolised every event, they shouted or chanted "Ole Ole Ole Ole" most of the day, the aqua fit turned into a farce as they were given the float tubes which they were slapping onto the water continually. By mid afternoon, we went back to our room to get away from their constant noise. That evening we went down to the pool for our pre-dinner drinks and again they were still there,drunk, and shouting and pushing each other in the pool. I was so angry that they were being allowed to ruin our holiday that I made a complaint to the Reception, who said they would have a word with the group leader. The next day they were out for the day and were more sombre in the evening, though I did notice that the management had started settin up a large table for them outside. A couple of nights we could hear them late at night at the pool bar, from our room which was in 25 block which is the furthest away, whooping and chanting but we just closed the balcony doors. Our last day there, and they were around the pool again, still loud and had been to the restaurant and cleared it of cheese and dips bringing it back in big bowls which they just left anywhere when they were empty. We just moved and sat furthest away on the beach, as I wasn't going to let them ruin my last day aswell!!

The manager did personally apologise to us, and I feel he was genuine, from what I gather the group FRAM are the main operators for this hotel, his hands are slightly tied with regard to the entertainment and how the hotel is run. He is a new manager and is looking to make changes and is having a relax pool built away from the main.

The Hotel........

It doesn't feel as sterile as it looks on the website, it has some nice areas and walkways, though I beleive it only has its 4 stars due to the fact it is on the beach.You could be anywhere in the world once in it's grounds as there is nothing typical greek about it. Apart from one greek evening meal per week. No greek dancing show, and apart from an elderly organist outside the restaurant on Weds theme night and a mediocre singer on a Saturday night that's all the "Professional" entertainment there is. The rooms were nice, ours being right on the beach with a big balcony and sea view, strange though that the shower/toilet has a lovely frosted glass door but then the shower has a cheap looking plastic curtain. All the toilet windows are slatted and open on the outside of the mesh, so you can't close them, therefore somewhat off putting at times having the next room's toilet window directly alongside our balcony!!

The Staff........

Each and every one of them are a credit to the Aquis chain, they are polite, cheerful and went the extra mile when we encountered torrential rain and thunderstorms. They continually worked to keep the floors dry and the room attendants were getting totally drenched going from block to block, with towels on their shoulders, cleaning the rooms. The star of the show being Receptionist Lizzy, So approachable, so down to earth, she was an absolute star and helped us so much when our transfer taxi failed to pick us up at the airport. Deepest gratitude to you Lizzy.

In all I don't think the hotel let us down, just the Aquis chain. If this chain are intent on keeping some of its hotel's exclusively for one nationality, then it should seriously reconsider before accepting the hard earned currency from other nationalities who are disadvantaged or excluded to some degree with regard entertainment and information boards being in one language only.

Room Tip: Block 25 on the beach and furthest away from the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summersunshineWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Nous avons passé une excellente semaine au Capo di Corfu. Les chambres sont modernes et spacieuses, avec mezzanine pour les enfants. Le cadre est très beau, fleuri et la plage de sable tres bien pour les enfants, car la pente est douce. Le coin piscine/bar gagnerait à être mieux amménagé (très béton, chaise en plastique, pas très cosy), et la piscine renovée. Le gros plus de ce club, c'est le restaurant, on y mange vraiment très bien, du petit déjeuner (avec milk shake frais) au souper, les plats sont variés et délicieux. A noter, il y a des plats adaptés aux enfants. Et le service est impeccable, et les serveurs très souriants. L'animation, française est sympa, ils se démènent pour mettre l'ambiance, bravo à eux. Il y a un club enfant que nous n'avons pas testé mais qui semblait être apprécié. Sinon à proximité rien d'exceptionnel, si çe n'est une grande plage déserte que nous avons découvert en vélo. Lefkimi, se viste très, trop rapidement, on est revenus en stop, car le bus passe toutes les 2 heures.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfol74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at Aquis Capo Di Corfu and can highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. I'd never tried all-inclusive and wasn't sure what to expect, so did a lot of internet research before booking and was delighted with my choice.

I'll start with the only negative point - the location. It isn't within easy walking distance to any villages, so you feel you could be anywhere. You can get the bus from the front gate of the complex into Cavos (if that's what takes your fancy) or Lefkimi, which is a really nice traditional village. Neither are that far but are quite a walk in the heat.

Having got the negative out of the way - the rest is all extremely positive.

THE FOOD
How can anyone complain? There is a huge variety at each meal. I can't believe anyone couldn't find something to their taste. Plenty of meats, fish, pasta, cheese, vegetables, salad to choose from. One complaint I read before going was the repetition of the evening food at lunchtime. Yes, this did occasionally happen but was actually a good thing. It only applied to a couple of things and you may not have eaten them in the evening, so were able to partake at lunchtime. The fabulous home-made beefburgers being a case in point. They were freshly cooked in front of you, so it's not as if they were being reheated. As I said, the choice was so huge that the repeat items were never going to be a problem.

As far as I was concerned, the only problem with the food was wanting to eat too much of it!

DRINKS
How lovely to enjoy cocktails at the two bars - the pool bar, serving the pool area and the beach plus the upstairs bar with its fantastic views. The local beer and wines were perfectly acceptable and the choice of soft drinks was good. Plenty of named spirits to suit everyone's taste. Having mentioned the alcohol, I'd like to say that no-one appeared to abuse it and I never saw anyone drunk or rowdy.

BEACH
Private, sandy beach, very shallow going out a long way. There were plenty of free sunbeds with umbrellas for guests and never a problem getting one. As it was all sand, there were very few fish, so snorkelling wasn't up to much, although there were a few to be seen. The usual pedalos, kayaks etc were available to hire.

POOL
Differing levels from 1.0m to 1.4m. Not overly busy, so able to play ball etc. There were sunbeds on both sides - one side having better ones which were taken fairly early in the day. Again, no problem getting a sunbed at any time of day. The pool towels were changeable on a daily basis.

There's a separate kids pool, plus another with water slides which seems very popular.

ROOM
Modern with the usual facilities. The aircon was great and worked very well. While I agree with the comment made elsewhere that the beds are hard (something that worried me before my visit), they aren't that bad. I have a spinal problem and the bed didn't affect me, unlike some I've slept on. The bed was large and there was plenty of storage in the room. While the bathroom was small, it was fine and functional.

ANIMATION
Always something going on, but while you were invited to join in, you didn't feel you had to. The animation team is French and their English (and possibly other languages) isn't always great but they are extremely personable and try their best. Most of the shows in the theatre are musical/dance, so language isn't a problem.

STAFF
One of the best things about the place is the friendliness of all the staff. They really try to make your stay something to be remembered. They are all extremely efficient and seem to like their jobs. The cleaners and gardeners keep the place looking immaculate. The restaurant and bar staff are charming and quick. Reception staff are informative and helpful. They are all a credit to the organisation.

FACILITIES
There is a tennis court, table tennis, a couple of chargeable games. There's free wi-fi throughout the complex (even on the beach) - you need to obtain a password from reception to use. Reception can organise car hire and trips for you. NB If you do the Paxos/Antipaxos trip, go on a still day!!! There's a small shop selling souvenirs, snacks (if you can manage them), newspapers etc.

WOULD I RETURN?
Yesterday I was sitting by the pool in 33 degrees of sunshine with everything I wanted at my fingertips. Today I'm sitting at my computer because the rain is pouring down and it's cold and miserable. No brainer. Yes, I'd go back - the sooner the better - and would highly recommend others to do so.

Room Tip: Block 12 is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marilyn999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,232 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
31.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
22.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,333 reviews
16.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Property: Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing