We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Our second time here and again very impressed.
The new quiet pool is lovely, but would like cushions on the sunbeds please!
Room was very clean but could do with more storage for clothes.
Food was a bit Samey but could always find something to eat, the freshly cooked pasta was delicious, breakfast was our favourite meal, especially the freshly cooked omelettes.
Thanks to lizzie and sindy in reception for all your help.
Andreas and Maria in the dining room, always there with a smile.
Dionisis at the quiet pool bar, very cheeky smile! Frappes with ice cream were delicious as was the freshly squeezed orange juice.
Had lovely massages and used the fish spa, lovely experience.
There was a lot of weed on the beach after a thunderstorm but it was cleared up the next day.
We went on a speed boat to paxos and anti paxos, great fun. Booked through lizzy at reception.
Spent one night at the Bon Repose in Corfu, was ok but prefer capo di Corfu.
Would highly recommend this resort if you just want to get away and chill!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    379
    73
    19
    14
See reviews for
525
486
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here in september and I was a little disappointed. Whay?

1. Well...I didn't feel that I was in Greece: all day long the entertainments were playing only songs in french and they only spoke in french even if there were other people from other nations. They didn't know very well english and so they didn't spoke often in this language so all the guest didn't understant what they were saying. Atmosphere was not that I expected to find in Greece.

2. I don't understand why people say that the food was very good when in reality we have the same food every day, only the place of the food was changed. If you wanted dessert had to be lucky because if it ends rarely brought others.

3. The room didn't have a sea view and was far from the beach. Only at nigt I thing that the staff used the washing machine because we can hear very clear the noises. Another annoying thing: the room was never never really cleaned, only the bed was made and the towels were changed, no vacuum or washed floors.

4. The hotel is clearly for families with children. You could hear them crying everywhere: on the beach, in restaurant, on the pool, even in sleep :)) Waiters were very nice when they were trying to appeise them... but rarely managed to calm them. A strange thing was that the parents didn't hear them.

And now the good thins: beautiful beach with soft sand, no rocks as commonly found in Greece. Waiters friendly and helpful. Great tennis court, but bring your rackets from home because theirs were quite old.

We stayed here only for the rating that we saw on this site...grade 9 is too high, 6 to 7 is more realistic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielaGrosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piatra Neamt, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here in August and we must say that all these positive reviews completely described this resort. I don't think there is very much to add to all the information I've read here. The rooms are spacious and clean, there is a great variety for the meals (I believe that extremely picky persons can complain about the dishes) and the relaxing pool is great. We had a great luck and stayed in block 25 with both pool view and sea view. The staff is very friendly and couldn't do more for you to enjoy you're staying. Although the location is great, we were rather uninspired to choose some boat trips that we regretted at some point. We knew that to the Paxos and Antipaxos Islands we would take a boat with a total capacity of 300 people but didn't know that this meant an extremely crowded surrounding during the trip. There were actually people side by side, with very little space to move around, not to mention the heat! The air conditioning didn't influence much the temperature which I must tell you, in August, there's a little hell unleashing on this Island. The islands are very nice, but maybe in a much pleasant time to bare the temperatures. Ignoring this trip (which is optional, we just wanted to explore a little) overall, we strongly recommend this resort and please follow all the great reviews because they are all telling the truth!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcatle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

After booking this holiday in January it did not disappoint. Hotel staff throughout the complex where friendly and helpful. Gardens lovely and location right beside beach was fantastic. Our room was right beside the relaxation pool and pool bar number 2 which was definately the pool to chill out around as the pool near reception was the more active one. Room was lovely with a modern furnishings and at last a proper double bed mattress not just 2 twins stuck together. Room cleaned every day and all areas of the hotel where kept immaculately clean.

There was enough variety in all inclusive which was of a very good standard offering lots of salads, local greek dips and starters, pasta dishes, vegetarian dishes as well as meat and fish options. We are not in to deserts so cannot comment on them. Many varieties of fresh bread to choose from aswell. We didn't try the speciality restaurant which you get a 15% discount. Breakfast was good with lots of options cooked, continental, pancakes, Greek yoghurt and porridge which was very nice. AI wine rose and red was lovely there is a sparkling white and white as well. Zorba lager was drinkable but not keen on the vibrant colour cocktails. So treated ourselves to a proper cocktail in the evening in the Terrace bar far superior.

Weather was fantastic for the 7 days we were here. We did venture out to Kavos and got out as quick as we could and that was during the day. You can see alot of businesses have closed down outside of the hotel along road to kavos which reflects the issues with the Greek economy which is a shame. The hotel is in a quiet location but that suited us as we just wanted to relax in the sun, read our books and destress. As we spent sooo much time on the sun lounger it would have been made abit more comfortable if there was some cushioning on them. There was only a small number that had this and where usually occupied first thing in morning.

As a majority of the reviews mention it is the staff that make this hotel stand out all working long hours but still providing excellent customer service in a lovely located hotel with beautifully maintained gardens.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We decided for this hotel because of its very good reviews. Unfortunately we were dissapointed. The hotel is average compare to other resorts same class we have been in Greece.
Plus
- rooms are clean
- friendly staff
Minus
- small rooms with very small bathroom
- all inclusive programme is very poor
- no animations for children

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hzrdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel was really nice, it was one of our best holiday ever. I really appreciate the beach, it was seperate relaxing beach only for adults. We could walk on the beach. Sea was warm and clean, I really appreciate that the beach was clean. The food was good, we had All Inclusive, so we could enjoyed everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katarinka_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Best vacation so far. Alex Junior (2years) allready booked the hotel for the next summer. Food: excelent; room: clean and quiet; beach: superb; drinks: almost enough. Everything was faultless, thank you Aquis Capo di Corfu.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
34.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
22.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Property: Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing