We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here in the May half term, after reading the reviews, and we weren't disappointed.
It's fabulous.
The location is superb, right on a beautiful sandy beach, with clear still water, that you can walk out 100m and still be up to your waist!
The hotel is spotlessly clean everywhere .....
The food is excellent and you have a huge choice.
The rooms are great, we had a family room with an upper floor with 2 twin beds, which gave some privacy for our 12 yr old daughter, but the larger suite with an 2nd bathroom and a lounge looked great and worth considering for the extra space.
The hotel is 80% French so the majority of the animation team are French but speak some English...
But Valentino is a great guy who looks after all the non French speaking guests... He's always chatting and laughing with you. He is a great host and will make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. All the bar men to the waitresses to the receptionists they are all kind and will help you with anything you need! They are all truly fantastic! My daughter said "I recommend this hotel 100/100 it was one of the best holidays of my life and would love to come back to relive the fun."

Room Tip: The family room we had is good and gives some privacy but if you want real privacy you need a famil...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A997WIstevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
There are newer reviews for Mayor Capo Di Corfu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked to go over half term - two primary school children and us ! It was simply brilliant

Accommodation - We had a two bedroom garden view room and it was great - plenty of space - yes showering can be a challenge but such a minor niggle. We were really near reception - great for when you forgot pool / beach things and we were not disturbed in the evenings at all,. The freshly cut flowers in the rooms on arrival were a nice touch, as was the bottled water in the fridge. The standard of housekeeping was excellent the whole week.

Food- was great - plenty of a high quality food and enough Greek dishes - we didn't get bored and the Greek night, Mexican fiesta added some extra variety. The restaurant staff work incredibly hard- Emmanuelle was lovely but they are all great, focussed , well trained and very efficient

Animation team -we didn't think we would use the children's club but our children loved Monica- her gentle and calm manner had them involved in multiple rounds of UNO which Valentine shamelessly helped our girls won , she is a star and Aquis are lucky to have her - they are a great team. The Fram staff tend to leave the non French guest aside but that was fine we were engaged /involved enough but not too much.

The resort is immaculate well maintained and the beach was beautiful - the sea was warm and every member of staff wanted to do their best -- 7 days was not enough but we will be back

If you want a high quality all inclusive in beautiful surroundings that has a peaceful air this is for you
Thoroughly recommend to families and couples alike.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank prestoneEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow what a fantastic place. The staff were fantastic big hug and kiss for Lizzie many thanks for my birthday cake and wine such a surprise. The hotel and grounds were so tidy and clean its a credit to all.The food was wonderful the room was so clean. clean sheets and towels everyday.Having now visited all the Aquis Hotels this one has to be my favorite if you want a nice relaxed holiday then dont think about it just book. We will return.

love Marilyn Ray and Jo xx

Room Tip: we were in room 1210 vey quite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

In spite of poor weather we managed to thoroughly enjoy our stay at this complex. The staff were fantastic, especially lizzie on reception who couldn't do enough for us and the restaurant staff without exception we're very attentive. The view across the narrow channel to the Greek mainland was spectacular

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel meets all expectations of an all inclusive. Food great, Villas amazing, pool wonderful and warm. Children loved it and we met some great people. The beach was beautiful and very tranquil at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of our resort following your recent stay with us.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time at this Hotel May 2014. What a fantastic resort, rooms cleaned and beds changed everyday, lovely food and huge selection. Friendly staff in a spotlessly clean restaurant well run by Andreas. We would like to thank Lizzie and Staff in reception, wonderful Marina in Kids Club, made our granddaughters holiday. Must mention Valentino (flew the flag for Italy) in animation a super guy. We will definitely go back.
David&Geraldine Williams. Wales.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 151david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of our resort following your recent stay with us.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have just stayed here for 10 nights and I have to say it's been amazing! The staff really are amazing! They are all happy and nothing is ever to much trouble! The hotel is immaculate and clean and I have never seen a pool so clean too! The hotels grounds are beautiful and the beach is lovely too!y The food is great! I ate something different everyday and it was all tasty, the hot food was hot and fresh and there was so much salad to choose from it was fab!

This is mainly a French hotel and the majority of the animation is in French but this didn't spoil it for us as even the shows in French were still brill and entertaining!! Lots for kids to do slides, kids club, mini disco etc..

Valentino in animation...what a guy! He was so fun, would sit and talk to you and tell you funny stories, he was ace at getting us and my son involved in activities (which none of us usually bother with on holiday) he has so much energy and enthusiasm and clearly loves his job! Andreas in the restaurant is ace too! Always happy and talkative and fabulous with the kids! The lady behind the pool bar is happy, helpful and again nothing is too much trouble for her! All the staff are great and credit to the cleaning ladies our room was made up everyday!

If I was to criticise anything it would be the Mosquitos! There are lots if them so make sure you come well prepared with repellent! Also, you are quite isolated here nearest town being kavos which we didn't venture into and Corfu town is about an hour away.

Overall a brill holiday and will hopefully return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,373 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
31.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
16.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
22.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range: £58 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing