We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach and sea, hotel could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
berlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful beach and sea, hotel could do better”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've just returned from 10 days at the Capo di Corfu all-inclusive resort. My wife, our two kids (ages 12 and 16) and I all had a good time. We travelled independently, not with a tour operator. Just a few thoughts about the resort. For us, the best thing about the hotel was the beautiful sandy beach: plenty of sun loungers, no need to claim your spot with that early-morning towel on sunbed, plus a wonderful warm sea; the water is pretty shallow extending quite a distance, perfect for small kids. Great view across the sea, too, to mainland Greece. The swimming pool is wonderful, too. It never felt crowded, even though the hotel was full. Our main criticism is of the restaurant. Food was poorly labelled, every day we had to ask restaurant staff to identify the meat dishes, some of which had no labels by them. And even the labels that were displayed were often inaccurate. For instance, sometimes cutlets marked as 'beef' were actually 50 percent pork; chicken fillets sometimes wrapped in bacon etc. It's a problem that could be easily rectified, though.We were also disappointed by the lack of decent fruit juices at breakfast: juice was not freely available, guests had to request a glass and the juice on offer was not high quality. Having said that, the food itself was good, we always found dishes we could eat and never left the restaurant feeling hungry. Our room was spacious, but the two children's beds were pretty makeshift: there would have been enough room for two proper single beds for the kids I think. I cannot fault the staff: very polite and attentive. Slight problem on the final day: reception staff claimed we hadn't paid for our holiday. I told them I had paid on arrival. They eventually confirmed that and were very apologetic. Oh well, everyone makes mistakes. Overall, a very good, relaxing holiday. But I think with a few tweaks the resort could be sensational.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g_girl_00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    407
    80
    22
    15
See reviews for
589
522
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Sometimes you just know, within a few minutes of arriving, that you like a place.
Capo Di Corfu was like this. Our flight was delayed, we arrived by car at 1am and yet were expected and felt welcome. Sandwiches had been prepared (without us asking) and we were greeted with a smile.
We stayed here for a week and all our interaction with the staff was like this.
Everyone seemed genuinely focused on us having a great time.
In the restaurant, again the staff were excellent. I would never say that this was the best food we have eaten, but it was good quality and varied.
This hotel might not be big enough for some, with 2 pools and really only one restaurant (although there sort of is a second one). For us this was perfect. The children loved the water slides and we felt safe to let the wonder (a bit).
Andreas one of the key staff was particularly welcoming along with other.
Nice touches throughout. For example mid afternoon cold towels handed out by the pool.
Also, daily about 4pm a team member goes round the pool area cleaning everyone's sunglasses. Neither essential but made us feel really welcome.
We will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh_G659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with my team.

The team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our island!

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our choice of the hotel was predefined by the fact that we have two small sons (1 and 5 years old). I would give the hotel overall some 90+% evaluation with the following notes:
a. sea 85% - nice sandy beach for kids; many sunbeds available and (what we needed) very close to the bungalows (in our case some 50m so we could even let our baby sleep in the room while staying on the beach). Not crowdy beach bars and pools with very good drinks offer for AI and very friendly staff. Sea as such quite OK but I have seen better in Greece (you need to walk a bit to get to deeper water for serious swimming; water OK but also I have seen cleaner) but this we know must have been a compromise to have the sea suitable for kids.
b. accomodation 95% - very modern and nice including beautiful garden. A bit minus points for some mosquitos and noise coming from some equipment just behind our wall (but I did not have a problem to fall asleep)
c. restaurant 90% - quite large and very nice terrace (we managed to get place there without waiting for brekfasts but not for dinners), food and drinks very good for all inclusive type of restaurant. Something they should improve is the memmory of the personell - they were always very kind and friendly but really making so many mistakes and confusing even the simpliest orders.. :-)
To conclude, it was my cca 10th visit in Greece and I would say it was the best (a bit more expensive but very good value for money ratio ). I wanted to mention the few minuses but I can only recommend for families with small kids.

Room Tip: Even the furthest rooms/bungallows were still close to the beach and all very modern and nice. Unlik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews and we were not disappointed! Food was excelent, room was good, service was prefect! I highly recommend this resort!!! We spent a wonderful week there - MANY THANKS! At the end I want to thank to Jolanda our housekeeping service (we stayed in room 2501) for an excelent job - fresh, clean room every day. To Kamila (Arete Restaurant), Nikos (Ammos Bar) and Maria and Neomi from Hungaria (il Pirata) for they smile every day, I can not believe that they can be every day in a good mood and their attitude is everything is possible! Thank you Capo di Corfu - it was just GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I loved this hotel. I stayed this hotel 1 week. The city town was near just 20 min . I recommend this hotel. There was a lot of animation at this hotel. The food was excellent and the drinks was excellent. I want to return to this hotel

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for this fantastic review regarding your stay with us.

It was a pleasure reading your comments and sharing them with the team.

We are grateful and truly delighted that your overall experience was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another memorable experience.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Have just a great week here. The facilities are excellent, with two good sized pools with the beach adjacent to the hotel! The hotel was very clean and the grounds well kept. Our room was lovely and was well maintained and had a nice patio area to sit out on. The food on offer is of a high standard, both in the main restaurant and the smaller Il Pirata! The hotel provided a good deal of information on excursions and the receptionists were very obliging when sorting excursions out for us! The staff are exceptional - they're all very friendly and helpful. Special mention to Andreas (and his team) at the restaurant and Pavlos at Il Pirata, they made us feel very welcome and we appreciated our time with them! The other staff we met (although they're names escape me) were very accommodating! Overall, this is a fantastic hotel and I'm sure people will enjoy their stay here

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent here 11 beautiful days at the end of June. Our babies are 3 and 2 and we couldn’t choose better!! This place is like heaven - amazing garden full of flowers, delicious food (excellent chef!), clean and warm sea, chilled drinks and kind and helpful staff. Babies had many opportunities to enjoy the moment – little pool for babies (very clean), shallow sea, playground, waterslides, baby club with smiling Monika, mini disco and many others. The service was really excellent – room cleaning every day, every day fresh towels, very helpful staff in restaurant and bars. We liked all the bartenders at the pool bar Ammos (especially Slavka). The French animation team is there only for people from France (I think they don’t speak English at all) but we didn‘t care. We had great time with very nice and smart guy Valentino. And our babies loved Monika at the baby club (few times she babysit them for a while so we could drink a frappe in peace :)). I definitely recommend massage, the lady has got golden hand. The only bad think is that after all that good food and drinks I have to be on diet now :) I hope we will come back one day!

Room Tip: We had rooms number 507 and 508, suitable, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BarboraMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevi M, Rooms Division Manager at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us.
Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the whole team.

We cannot wait to have you back with us on your next trip to Corfu.

With my kindest regards,
Sevi Maroulaki
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,310 reviews
31.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,102 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
22.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
16.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Property: Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing