We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Very good standards here in all ways. We thought the food was great. The animation team was inspiring in their enthusiasm: they were having such fun themselves that it was catching! Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warwick77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks about our Capo Di Corfu Hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again at one of our properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    383
    73
    19
    14
See reviews for
531
494
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I always wondered how it would be to spend some days of holidays with really young and "live" children and if while the kids have a nice time, parents to enjoy it too!
At Aquis Capo di Corfu, I found an answer to this question: Yes, you may well have GREAT holidays!
All experiences gathered in these 6 days of holidays are pretty positive, in both hard shell of the hotel (a brand newly rennovated property!) and "soft" (polite and efficient service, that made it a pretty friendly approach!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenx1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
On behalf of the Aquis Hotels and Resorts team we thank you very much for your review and kind remarks about our hotel and it's facilities.

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Capo Di Corfu Hotel and would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester,UK
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Last year we visited another hotel in this chain and were so impressed that we decided to try this hotel.
The hotel is spacious, exceptionally clean and right next to the beach. The gardeners and cleaners are working all day long. The grounds are very clean and there is no litter at all. Rooms are cleaned daily with clean towels and bed linen nearly every day.

The staff are fantastic, as has been mentioned several times already by earlier posters. They are always smiling, very polite and keen to help. The staff in the restaurant are brilliant, quick and efficient. Tables were cleaned and cleared and best of all as soon as we emptied the carafe of wine a new full one arrived.

The animation team are very good indeed, I know that they spoke mainly in French but they included everybody that wanted to participate. They tried to translate into English and German to make sure that everyone that wanted to felt part of the activity. They are probably the best team that I have seen anywhere - very professional and so enthusiastic.

There are so many beds around the pool and on the beach that it was not necessary for anyone to put their towel down - that did not stop some people though! We never had a problem finding a sunbed no matter what time of the day. Perfect.

Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the food. Yes, the salads were fine but the rest was poor. The choice was extremely repetative, unimaginative and usually overcooked. The staples were the same every mealtime and very often lunch was a repeat of the dinner the night before. I have been to several All Inclusive over the years in different countries and never been bored or disappointed with the choice at the buffet but I was this year at the Capo.
Last year at another Aquis Hotel (Aghios Gordios) the food was fantastic and that was one of the reasons that we chose another Aquis but unfortunately this hotel although of a very high standard in every other detail has badly let itself down with the quality of the food on offer.
If they improve the food then this will be a great hotel.

I have noticed that some people had a birthday whilst there and that they were given wine etc in their room, my husband had his birthday on the day we arrived - the reception staff and everyone that was signing in at the time sang happy birthday to him but he did not get any wine (not that it matters because wine is part of the all inclusive deal).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I booked this holiday after much research on Tripadvisor. I was going with my sister and our two 4 year olds so we wanted a child friendly place. We certainly got that. It is not coupley or aimed at any particular visitor so we felt fine being two single mums together there. The guests are mainly middle class and not rowdy. The staff are fantastic and just so helpful and polite. It was rather lovely to be lounging by the pool and suddenly have someone come by and offer to get us a drink from the bar! The little shop stocks everything you might need and a range of souvenirs/gifts. The evening entertainment is not noisy and didn't disturb us if we retired early to get the kids to bed. The kids club was super and the children had such fun there that we didn't feel a bit guilty about leaving them there for the odd afternoon. The rooms were spotless, the hotel grounds gorgeous, food super and the staff amazing. It was particularly safe for kids on the beach as it is so shallow for so far. And it is nice soft sand. Everything about the place is really top notch. I am not normally a fan of all inclusive style holidays but I would rate this as my best holiday ever in 20 years. I was so relaxed when I got home that I was almost horizontal. We only left the complex once in the week because we just wanted to get the most from the actual hotel experience. Although I believe the world is too big to ever go to the same place twice, I am very tempted to go back to this resort. Well done Aquis.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bantam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
On behalf of the whole Aquis Hotel and Resorts team we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very positive review about our Capo Di Corfu hotel. We are very happy to hear we reached our aim and offered you a relaxing and trouble free holiday.

We are also very pleased to hear your comments about the kids club and that the kids really enjoyed it.

Welcoming you again at one of our properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes would be a great plaesure to us and we hope you will give us the chance to offer you a second unforgettable holiday experience. Until then please accept our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I just got back from Aquis Capo di Corfu yesterday, have to say the place is amazing the staff are all so polite and friendly, I have to give a BIG Thumbs up to the Animation team they are superb people, really know how to put a smile on your face, especially Bianca, Sebastion, Johan and Gail all lovely people and because of the animation team thats what made our holiday a great one, i really enjoyed the Sun dance which I know how to fluently thanks to Bianca :). This hotel offfers great activity they are so much fun, I did not take part in many activities but they are great to watch whilst sunbathing :). The food and all the staff were great at this hotel. I would definately recommend it to everyone I know. Also would like to mention the ladies at reception are really nice especially Lizzie she made me laugh on several occassions. In th evening the Animation team put on a great show even though it is in french it did not stop me watching the shows, I dont speak or understand french but all the effort they put into there shows and work is all worth watching. Even if you dont speak or understand french, the animation team try there best to translate in english. I am very dissappointed to be back in the UK miss everyone and everything at Aquis. Amazing place and definately would go back. The only thing I dont miss is the moaquitoes bites, I have come back with many :). Overall one of the best holidays so far for me. Thank you to everyone at Aquis Capo Di Corfu for making my holiday a pleasant and enjoyable one.

Tina
x

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poon4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on our Capo Di Corfu Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments from our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and have passed your very kind comments onto our team. It is always our aim to provide excellent customer service in a friendly environment where guests feel welcome.

We very much look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our Aquis properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Just arrived back from the resort yesterday and had to write about the fantastic time we had at the resort. Everything you've read is absolutely correct. We've been to many resorts and hotels year after year around the world, but this rates as one of the best holidays we've had, the reason the staff, the food and ambience.
The Animation team is superb, they try to make everyone join in their activities, if you feel like lounging they won't pressure you, although everything is catered for the French all nationalities are more than welcome to participate and they will try to translate rules for the games or scores as they are going along. I've never taken part in beach or pool games at other resorts, but did so here, as they are so welcoming and nice. All the members of the team are superb, Johan, Sebastian, Gail and Bianca especially. Most nights they put on a show which is in French but still well worth watching, excellent dances, comedy and you won't be dissapointed.
Receptionists are again very knowlegable about places to visit, things to do and go out of their way to help with anything.
Waiting staff in the restaurant are very nice and friendly, apart from one waiter who we thought was rather rude, we saw him tell off a felow diner, wouldn't smile or acknowledge us, when smiled at.
Hotel rooms are nice, modern and very clean. Those rooms with more than a double bed, i.e. king bed and two twins are loft rooms and have a nice hair dryer and 32" lcd tv. A room with a single king size bed only have a small hairdryer and 19-20" lcd tv.
Food: Difficult to go away with an empty stomach, good selection of hot food, salads etc. Deserts superb. Soups not that great seem like water with some flavouring. Not a very large selction compared to other buffets we've been too, but still good food.
Beach: quite dirty with rubbish, but still sandy and the view is good straight across to the Greek mainland.
Pool: a decent size but due to shape difficult to do laps, but still lovely all the same.
Tips:
Take mosquito repellant, required all the time, especially in the theatre.
Car hire can be arranged at reception, and worth doing if you want to get out and about, as there isn't much around apart from Kavos down the road.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1ne5h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
We were very pleased to read your positive review abour our hotel and that we offered you a memorable time at Capo Di Corfu.

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our facilites, the food and our staff. We are happy to hear you also enjoyed activities with the animation team.

We very much look forward to seeing you again soon at one of our Aquis Hotels and Resorts properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes. Until then please accept our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Just arrived back from a week at this hotel and had a fantastic time. The weather was great, staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much bother for them. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. Food was good, lots to choose from and something for everyone tastes.

The animation team were excellant and invited every nationality to join in the activities but there was no pressure if you wanted to relax at the side of the pool or on the beach.

The beach was lovely, a bit messy with the seaweed but sandy and the sea was extremely shallow and warm all throughout the day, so great for kids. The man who went round and tidied up the sun loungers on the beach and at the pool did a great job at keeping it clean and tidy for the next day. Getting a beach towel from the hotel for the week is an added bonus.

We ate in the Olive Tree Restaurant which was lovely and Laura was great hostess who was always smiling and making you feel welcome. I would recommend booking this on your first day as it books up quickly and can't take everyone so book early to avoid disappointment.

The mosquitos are unfortunately a bit of a nightmare. Be prepared and take as much repellant and precautions as you can. Lots of people were quite badly bitten when I was there and they were around day and night. So a bit of mosquito repellant in your sun tan lotion would help.

My only other gripe is when we arrived the first night. We arrived at 1am after a long and tiring trip and were starving. When we asked if there was somewhere we could get food, we were told that we were expected earlier and there was no food available. The only suggestion was to get a taxi into Kavos which we weren't prepared to do. We did have a bottle of water in our room but we were very disappointed at not even being able to get a chocolate bar or some crisps. After seeing the amount of food available during the evening buffet, I'm a bit disappointed that a plate of cold food, cheeses, breads, salads etc weren't available for everyone arriving no matter what time of the night you arrive.

Apart from that it was a great holiday and would use the chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitkatPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
22.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
31.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Property: Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing