We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality holiday, one of the best we've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A quality holiday, one of the best we've ever had.”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We've just spend 10 days here and had a fantastic time. We have three children and there was something for them to do every moment of the day (and evening)!
The accomodation is new, clean and comfortable. It's basically a small village of mini villas set amidst carefully tended gardens.
Food was a real highlight.. amazing selection of freshly cooked dishes, drinkable wine, all served by a team of friendly, smiling waiters.
Service at the hotel reception was wonderful.. nothing was too much trouble for the multi lingual team. We left at 8pm and were even given a free room to freshen up before our flight home.
The "Animation Team" were a real highlight. They're French speaking (about 70% of guests are French having booked via the FRAM travel agency). They put on a daily series of events starting at 9.30am. There's everything from beach football, table tennis, petanque, water polo, silly games and much more.
Personally it was a plus that the English were in a minority.. it made it feel more like we were away! This is the only hotel I know where the photos and videos don't do it justice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanceDuSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Capo Di Corfu Hotel and were also very happy to hear that we accomplished our aim of providing you with a memorable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again at one of our properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes. On behalf of Aquis Hotels and Resorts we thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    393
    75
    21
    14
See reviews for
549
503
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We just got back from this holiday and I have to say its one of the best! Right from the before we got there I emailed the hotel asking questions and each time got a polite response from Spyrella who took my requirements into account. She also arranged a bottle of wine in the room & a note to say happy honeymoon, all though we dont drink it was a lovely gesture. All the staff were polite through out in particular the girls at reception especialy Lizzie who gave us a lovely send off when we left!

The food was great everyday was a different effort to make it the best from taste to decor. The service was exellent and chefs were very friendly.The beach is not the best but is ok. The pool is nice and you get a good sea view from there. Most the entertainment is in french but they do try and get everyone involved- we weren't that fussed about it.

We made friends with a group of very cute dogs and did our best to feed them as some other guests in the hotel. The hotel don't feed the dogs, I can see why - they have other guests to think of but if you do see them they are harmless and are always hungry so do take them slightly away from the resort on the beach and feed them, they will thank you!

A couple of minor things - The rooms are new and decor is modern but showering facilities quite small. The location if very pretty but far from shops etc. I forgot my suncream and ended up spending 25 euros on a bottle from the shop located in the hotel. Also some websites advertise a gym & it's in the hotel list of services in the room but there isn't one! The rooms were very clean and house keeping do a wonderful job but one thing I wasn't impressed about was we were gone for 20 mins on one of the days to have breakfast, the do not disturb sign was displayed we got back to find our room being cleaned and luckly saved a few things that were been swept away as they had accidently fallen on the floor-the reason why I didn't want anyone in my room! I complained at reception and was told noone would go into my room to clean unless I called reception who would send someone straight away and didnt have anymore problems after that.

Overall we had an relaxing break and very proud of my choice!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandip_Rakhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We found this hotel at the last minute and appeared to tick all of our boxes. To our surprise it met our expectations and in some cases went beyond! It really does look like the pictures on their official website...just with people!

All staff could not do enough for you. The chef's that cooked speciality dishes openly at points in the restaurant in the evening didn't always appear that happy to be doing it but thats minor!! Other reviews are right, the main % of holiday makers are french along with the reps, but actually we much prefered this to a hotel full of British and you don't get harrassed by the reps to take part in activities.

For us in a couple who seeked the most relaxing holiday possible the fact that the entertainment isn't really designed for adults and theres not a huge amount locally, it didn't spoil it for us. Its a 25 minute pleasant work to Kavos but unless your 18-20 I wouldn't say its fanstastic. The hotel are also very organised and gave out bus timetables that pick up from the front of the hotel and ferry times if you wish to see main land Greece...which by the way the view from the ferry is beautiful!

We don't like large apartment blocks so the village what looks like cluster of houses dotted around gardens are fantastic, modern and clean with daily maid service. Only thing that got a little annoying is how loud other peoples doors slam! We did have a problem with the pressure of our shower but within 10 mintues the maintenance guy had fitted a new head unit and worked better than the one we have at home!!

I have never left a review before on a hotel but really felt Aquis di Capo deserved it. If there weren't so many other countries and places to see I would and may go back one day!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesy298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
We would like to thank you for the very positive review you posted on our Capo Di Corfu Hotel and were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of Aquis Hotels and Resorts we look forward to welcoming you in the future on one of our properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I have just arrived back from Aquis Capo di Corfu and i was very impressed. After a long flight and 2 hours in a stuffy coach we arrived and it looked so modern and grand. A lovely receptionist (her name was Lizzie i think) welcomed us. Then a nice man came and took our suitcases and showed us to our rooms, my daughter and her friend had their own room. As soon as we got into the rooms we all got changed and got into the pool which was lovely, the big pool was 1m to begin and then it went to 1.40m, there was a little bridge into a little pool which was 1.10m deep and then there was a baby pool. Then there was the bar and through some little gates were some slides, all the water was fresh and not salt. The sea was lovely as you could wade out for about a quarter of a mile and still be almost standing. `
.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katty4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks about our Capo Di Corfu Hotel. We were very pleased to hear we reached our goal of providing you with a memorable holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again at any of our Aquis Hotels in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Pulling into the resot you are greeted by lovely little villas surrounded by pretty gardens and bright sunshine. The private beach is gorgeous and the warm sea and separate pools are lovely. We stayed in July 2010 and quite suprisingly it was not too busy but had a mix of couples young and old and families which was great. We found there were alot of French holiday makers staying here and even the entertainment on the day and night was hosted by French entertainers which we found a little odd. However, the staff are very friendly we particularly loved Tomas the barman who made us an array of cocktails which were lovely...we drank lots as it was all inclusive!

The beach was gorgeous and very relaxing, you can opt to just chill out or hire a pedalo or jet ski which for 10 euros an hour which we found very reasonable. The weather was lovely, very hot but lots of pesky mosquitos which we could have done without.

The resort was very clean, the food was lovely and had lots of options. We dinned at the restaurant one evening and the kebabs were amazing! Best kebabs ever!!!

We had a lovely stay and very enjoyable i just wish there was more nightlife as if you do not want to go to Kavos (nearest town about 30 minute walk) in the evening you are very limited to any nightlife.

Overall great resort, friendly and clean with a wide variety of food (loved the roast pork..my partner had about 3 plates lol) but lacking in night life for adults.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geezyfbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
On behalf of the Aquis Hotels and Resorts team we thank you for your review and kind remarks about our hotel and it's facilities.

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Capo Di Corfu Hotel and would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton on Thames
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Wanted a relaxing week in the sun just before the schools broke up when it was likely to be more peaceful. This hotel got a couple of good recent reviews and looked nice on the website. We arrived to discover it had only been open 3 months and had just been completely redeveloped by the Aquis chain who have brought it bang up to date and turned it into a smart ,modern place - entirely worthy of it's four star plus rating. The rooms are spacious, very fully and well fitted with excellent air conditioning, TV and DVD. The staff and food are worthy of five stars in our opinion. The animation/entertainment is run by the French Framissima organisation and, although they tried extremely hard to ensure that everything included all nationalities, it was clearly tailored toward the French guests. Not really a problem as we wouldn't have much enjoyed 'amateur' cabaret in any language - our problem, not theirs! There were activities organised for literally every time of the day. There was absolutely no excuse to be bored - but equally, no pressure to join in if you didn't want to. The childrens pool/water slides/playground/electronic games area was separated off and extremely carefully supervised. The accommodation is scattered through nicely landscaped gardens in the form of bungalows or maisonettes with the administration/reception/shop/restaurants/bars/theatre/pool together at the top of the site which leads to a large private beach of fine, clean sand. No hotels either side, so it feels as if the whole section of coatline is 'yours'. Staff speak several languages fluently and they all go out of their way to personally ensure that you are having the best possible holiday - nothing was too much trouble. Everyone seemed to be 'all inclusive' and we have NEVER had such exceptionally good food on any holiday - all inclusive or not. And we have travelled extensively. Every meal made you feel like a child let loose in a sweetshop! The choice was vast, the service exceptional even though it was buffet style, top quality, fresh food in spotless 'white linen and silver' type surroundings. We had one meal in the a la carte restaurant and although pleasant, we couldn't wait to get back into the main restaurant! In the very short periods that the restaurants were closed between meal sittings, snacks and ice creams were available from the pool bar. All inclusive drinks stop at 11pm unlike most others we have encountered which go on til 12 - but with organisation, that isn't really a problem.
In case this review makes you think we have shares in this hotel - there were a couple of things that were not perfect: The loungers by the pool are soft and comfortable, but the ones on the beach are horrible - very hard. They need mattresses. Several people were laying on the sand or getting chairs from the beach bar as they were too hard to lay on for any length of time without getting a very bad back. And the constant rehearsals for the evening entertainment - literally ALL day on Saturdays - with music blaring at full volume despite several requests to turn it down - made it miserable to be at that end of the beach. Moving to the other end meant noisy music from the beach bar and noise from games in the pool. And the concert itself blasted us off the terrace of the a la carte
restaurant on Saturday evening - the final insult! Two very small flies in the ointment though. One of the best hotels we have stayed in - the staff and food actually better than several of the 5 star plus ones we have used. We are actively looking now at booking into one of the other Aquis Hotels later this year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your time spent in writing your review on our Capo Di Corfu Hotel.

As we are always trying to do our best to achieve our guests’ satisfaction and to keep up our service standards your very positive feedback, especially referring to the quality of the food, the standard of the rooms and our staff, is highly appreciated.

Hopefully next year we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in one of our Aquis Hotels and Resorts in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes so as to offer you an unforgettable second stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

On our arrival the reception staff were helpful, friendly and anxious to provide the best service possible to ensure we had a great holiday.

It was wonderful to have no problem with reserving sun beds. There were plenty at the pool and on the private sandy beach, and even though the hotel was full, we never had a problem acquiring them with plenty of umbrellas to go around. The pool and beach areas are cleaned every morning, as is every individual sunbed! The sea is clean and shallow – excellent for safe bathing, with a lovely view of the Greek mainland opposite.

The rooms are modern and updated, set in picturesque grounds with an abundance of flowering shrubs and lush lawns. Each has a terrace with table and chairs. They are kept scrupulously clean and fresh by the daily maid service.

The friendly Animation team are French and we found that they did everything possible to include guests whatever their nationality. They certainly went the extra mile to keep up a continual programme of games, sports, shows, yoga, to name but a few. In particular the children’s entertainer was exceptional and resembled the ‘pied piper’ with the constant stream of children always in attendance.

There is a mosquito problem but diligent spray protection at night is all that is needed. We are vegetarian and the buffet did limit our choices, but a word with the chef soon resolved the problem.

The bar staff are always happy to serve you, a nice change from the attitude at many All Inclusive hotels we have stayed in over the years. We found the friendly and welcoming staff in all areas of the hotel very impressive and consequently we hope to be returning there next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dress6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAndreadaki, Officer at Mayor Capo Di Corfu, responded to this review, 12 January 2011
Thank you for you very kind remarks on our Capo Di Corfu Hotel. We were very pleased to read your review and your overall ratings for our hotel.

On behalf of the whole team here at Aquis Hotels and Resorts we look forward to welcoming you again at one of our properties in Crete, Corfu, Kos and Rhodes, until then please accept our kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lefkimi
11.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,173 reviews
21.2 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,012 reviews
22.2 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,296 reviews
22.1 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayor Capo Di Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayor Capo Di Corfu

Property: Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Address: Agios Petros Lefkimmis, Lefkimi 490 80, Greece (Formerly Aquis Capo di Corfu)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Lefkimi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lefkimi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayor Capo Di Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An endless entertainment and relaxation heaven , especially designed for families and couples , awaits at Mayor Capo Di Corfu. Our modern facilities , contemporary design and exclusive services promise an intergrated accomodation experience , for all family members , in a unique scenery of natural beauty and the most astonishing Ionian Sea View. Mayor Capo Di Corfu is located on the South part of the island , 2 kilometers from Lefkimmi , in Agios Petros. Within majestic greenish gardens and in front of a golden , sandy beach , you can create the best memories of your vacation along with your loved ones , to take back home. Here , every member of the family can enjoy relaxation , entertainment and the confort of their dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mayor Capo Di Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Capo Di Corfu Hotel Lefkimi
Mayor Capo Di Corfu Lefkimi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing