We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous first visit to Thassos, thanks to Lene & Petros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glikadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glikadi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glikadi
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous first visit to Thassos, thanks to Lene & Petros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Glikadi for 5 nights with a friend and we both agreed it was a wonderful place to stay! The hotel is located on the northern side of the island, a tranquil and beautiful location within 5 minutes of the lively port town of Limenas and 15 minutes from Prinos. We stayed in a spacious, clean room in the economy wing of the hotel with a private bathroom and corner balcony with views of the aromatic pine forest and the sea. The hotel has a lovely front garden with a swimming pool and outdoor bar, and a small, private beach area directly across the street. There was also a large parking area adjacent to the hotel.
Our hosts, Lene and Petros, were simply wonderful! Not only did they help us with choosing outstanding places to eat (e.g., the fish restaurant Simi on Limenas), and lovely mountain villages to visit, they also took exceptional care of us when we experienced (thankfully) minor medical issues. Cannot say enough good things about them or the hotel!

BTW, the new wing was fully booked when we called but we saw the newly renovated rooms on the day we left and they were beautiful!

Room Tip: I would call and speak with Lene before booking. She is expert about finding the best room for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyTravelBug51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Xanthi, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

for family or for couple , near the sea , near the forest near the port! very clean and comfortable rooms with kitchen, A/C , relaxing shower, and designed pool! Congratulations to Lena and Petros!!! see you again !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelTzivaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have just returned from my 3rd visit to Glikadi hotel. It is one of the main reasons that I choose to go in Thassos for the last years. it is not just a quite, cozy, clean and relaxing hotel, it's more than this due to fantastic devotion that Petros and Lena are putting in their business. They are always available for their guests and they are making you really feel in vacation, being there for you. They just opened the hotel after important renovations and it looks really great! It can go easily up to 4 stars hotel now with the same family approach that they have! I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielMereuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a great stay in Glikadi hotel in Thasos...we really enjoyed ourselves...the rooms were very very nice, with sea view, a/c, very good wi fi, beautiful pool, with its own mini beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas, mini kitchen well equiped and above all, extremly clean - clean sheets and towels every three days. The owners, Lena and Petros, are very very nice people...open, friendly, with good recommendations for places to visit and taverns where to eat...if we were to travel again to Thassos we would definitelly choose Glikadi hotel for our stay... Also, the owners plan to do some renovations this winter but even if they didn't do that, it would still be an excellent choice...the hotel is 5 minutes by car from Limenas, surrounded by trees...the breakfast was also very good....all in all, excellent quality for the money paid

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Glykadi Hotel is an inexpensive family run 2 star hotel on Thassos island.
The hotel is located 4 kilometers from Thassos capital town Limenas where you can get from the mainland by ferry. You can get to the hotel by bus (eur 1,6) from the ferry port in Limenas or by taxi (8 euros). But car is more convenient if you want to see island's attractions such as natural swimming pool Giola or Marble beach which looks like a Carribean paradise.
The hotel provides free parking and free wi-fi. There is also a small picturesque sandy beach with free umbrellas and sunbeds right across the road. Water in the sea is cristal clear. Swimming pool is nice and the pool surroundings are tastefully decorated in Thai style. All property is very clean with rooms made up every day (towels changed every 3 days or so). The hotel is located close to the noisy road, which didn't bother us too much though. There is also another more quiet building to choose from but the view is not as stunning as from the first one.
Our room (205) had a fantastic sea view and a huge terrace.
Glykadi Hotel hosts Lena and Petros are very helpful - they always have time for their guests.
Generally I would recommend this place. Inexpensive and close to the nature. We had a great time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Alba, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Over the past seven years I was on vacation only to this hotel. We felt better every day and that made ​​us get back. Excelent hotel! The best!!!! <3<3>3 This hotel is very clean and nice and Lena& Petros are fanny and kind. I and my family just love them so much. :D

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and beautiful but talk to Lena for the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We've spent 10 nights at Glykadi in Thassos last month and it was lovely! Lena & Petros, our hosts, were very helpful making our stay pleasant. It's recommended to have a car in order to drive to Limenas (around 10 min drive) and there is a superb beach nearby, called Papalimani (2 bus stops - around 10 min walking).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glikadi
6.4 mi away
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
Enavlion Hotel Batagianni
#2 of 11 in Golden Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
12.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#19 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Louloudis Hotel
Louloudis Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pachis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#2 of 9 in Limenaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#8 of 90 in Thasos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glikadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glikadi Hotel

Property: Glikadi Hotel
Address: Glikadi 64004, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Glikadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glikadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glikadi Hotel is a great choice for a get-away-from-it-all style holiday or an ideal base from which to explore the rest of the island.Its unique location and easy accessibility make it an ideal heaven for everyone seeking a holiday where sunbathing, swimming, and total relaxation is top of the list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glikadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glikadi Hotel Greece - Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing