We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purple Pig Stars is great and a fun place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Purple Pig & Stars Camping
Reviewed 30 September 2009

George and Tasula who are brother and sister,and there parents the owners of the Purple Pig Stars, were fantastic people to meet.I and my friends had a great time.The pool area was great with a fantastic view over looking Mylopotas Bay, which was only about 25 metres from the Purple Pig Stars.The food and drinks we had went down very well,and it was always a cheaper place to drink and eat there, before going out for the night on the town, which is known as the village.If anybody can find a better and cheaper place to stay other than the Purple Pig Stars, forget it you won,t. There was always the very latest music provided through their computer.And any style of music or artist you wanted to listen, it was no problem for George or Tasula to sort it out for you.Hope to be there next year.Cheers George and Tasula. James England.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CosmojamesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for The Purple Pig & Stars Camping
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2009

Purplepigstars is a lovely place to stay, either camp there in your own tent, or rent a bugalow. The more of you there are, it becomes very cheap, so you can beat the credit crunch and still have a good time on the party island of Ios.The purplepig has a cheap bar, and the snacks are ok too., also there is a big pool with free use of sunbeds ect.If you look at the photo,s I,ve posted of Mylopotas Bay, you will realise how close you are to the beach from the Purplepig, which is 25 metres.George and Tasula, who are brother and sister, run the purplepig in a very casual and very pleasant way, and are so friendly and helpful to all visitors and guest,s.Nearby are many good restuarants,I recommend Elpis, which is real greek food, Harmony restaurant is good for Mexican food, and give big portions.The village where most of the nightlife is has many places to eat,The Italian Pomodoro restaurant, and the Alibabas, which does Thai and chinese food are the only restaurants i use on the island.So,if you want a good fun place to stay thats clean and cheaper than most other places on Ios, then the Purplepigstars is a great place for all.Love to all my friends on Ios. James. Manchester.

4  Thank Beech3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adritella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: il campeggio è molto ombreggiato ovunque
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONATELLA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NeslyylseN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lenafab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.0 mi away
A1 Princess Sissy Hotel
0.7 mi away
Marcos Village Hotel
Marcos Village Hotel
#28 of 42 in Ios
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel & Apartment
0.1 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Purple Pig & Stars Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Purple Pig & Stars Camping

Address: Mylopotas Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Milopotas
Price Range: £21 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Purple Pig & Stars Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Purple Pig & Stars Camping Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing