We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pelagos Hotel - Apartments
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Best accommodation so far on our 5 month trip, stayed for 3 nights and absolutely loved Ios. The units have amazing views from the terrace, they are clean and well maintained and the lovely family who run the place will look after anything you need. They picked us up from the Port and back, offered clean towels daily and advice on the area. It is a 5 minute walk down to Milopotas beach and similar into the main Chora. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Any will be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmCodyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and the owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for you! We had a room with 4 of us in which was a bit of a squeeze, lovely views and the location was just far enough from the town so it was nice and quiet, although was a steep hill to the beach so that would give you some good exercise! I would stay here again although I would get cooking facilities as this didn't come with the price of the room, you have to pay extra!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was fantastic! The rooms are clean, comfortable and have an amazing view! It was a short walk into both the village and Mylopotas beach. The port pick up and drop off by the owner was great, as were his recommendations for local restaurants to try! If we're in Ios again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersenlaura15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Pelagos studios is in a perfect location, about half way between mylopotas beach and chora- an easy 5 minute stroll to each. Incredible value for money. Towels and linen are provided and the rooms are freshly made up each day.
The view of mylopotas beach is incredible- the best view we have encountered on our trip to date and there were many evenings spent enjoying a wine on the deck overlooking mylopotas beach. Chris and his wife Jenny were fantastic hosts, very hospitable and always willing to help (port transfers, recommendations, booking quads and restaurants etc). I was very surprised we could get such fantastic accommodation for such a great price. I highly recommend pelagos studios and one day hope to return.
Thank you Chris and Jenny, you made our time in ios unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Thank- you for your friendly service , parting gift & beautiful complementary frappe & very clean hotel : hi Kelly hope your chicken is doing well very cute . Close to beach and very nice breakfast place across the road . Carla.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotyoga33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I loved everything about this place. The view from our balcony was amazing. The beach is just a short walk and its a long beach so you can get your own space. Town is just a short and scenic walk in the other direction. The old town is worth walking through. The Carre four supermarket is located at the port which is also just a short walk from town. You can take the bus which costs 1.60 euro .Our room was very clean and Jenny would come in everyday to clean and change our towels no matter what time we went out. Our room had a flat screen tv, fan , air con and the wifi worked well,most of the time. The owner Chris picked us up at the port and gave us helpful information on what to see and do. He gave us coffee everyday and made us feel at home. When we left he gave us a gift . I was really sad to leave Ios and can't wait to come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Pelagos Hotel-Apartments is the best accommodation we`ve ever been started from the free transport from the port to the comfortable rooms and the lovely family. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Every room has its TV, ventilator and AC which is very important especially in August. The rooms also have a safe for your belongings which can be locked by your own code number. Some of the rooms are also equipped with a kitchen with everything in it. The bathrooms are also very clean and you always have good water pressure and warm water which is not usual everywhere. The furniture gets modernized by the owner even when it is not necessary just to make you feel more comfortable. If you go to Pelagos Apartments you do not get a usual accommodation instead you will recognize that the owner puts a lot of care to his Pelagos and does everything with love. That you will feel.

Additionally, Pelagos Apartments is situated at a good position between the Chora (main village) and 1 km long and fine sandy beach Mylopotas. It will take you approximately 10 min to go to the Chora or to the beach which is just perfect. If you would stay at the beach, it would be very loud at night because of the party people down there and you perhaps would need to take the bus to the Chora. If you would stay in the Chora, it would take you longer to get to the beach. So, we think, Pelagos is perfect starting point for everything you plan to do during the day. And you have an amazing view…

Especially, in the morning or in the evening, it is awasome to sit at the beautiful terrace and enjoy the amazing view down to the lovely Mylopotas beach while having your breakfast or a beer in the evening. If you want to relax there during the day, you also have enough shadow because of the huge umbrellas.

In addition, the very warm-hearted family always cares about you. If you have any problems or questions during your holidays they are always there for you and find a solution. It is hard not to get friends with them, especially when you are sitting together some evenings, talking and drinking house-made raki or something else. There is just one thing left to say: Thank you very much for making us feeling home!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Helena
Hotel Helena
#18 of 42 in Ios
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Armadoros Hotel
Armadoros Hotel
#4 of 4 in Yialos
53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Hotel - Apartments

Property: Pelagos Hotel - Apartments
Address: Main Road Chora, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelagos Hotel - Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Pelagos Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Hotel - Apartments Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing