We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working vacation”
Review of Aegeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegeon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Milopotas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at the Aegean Hotel for over a month this August 2013. I chose the hotel because of the friendliness of this family run hotel, free Wifi for work, the proximity of the hotel to the beach (other side of the road) and the restaurants at Miloplatas. Not forgetting the new Swimming pool and Spa. There is a bakery and an Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel. For convenience the bus to town, Hora, and the Port stops outside the hotel. The family will pick you up and drop you back to the port. All in all a great working vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Aegeon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

It must be the best hotel in Mylopotoas, definitely when it comes to value for the money. The pool area is new this year and it's amazing! The rooms are good, also the aircondition system. Everything is in walking distance and the bus stops right outside the hotel. Nikos, the owner, is really nice and will make your stay worth it. Transport to the port both ways! I will for sure book my stay here next time in Ios!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidTravelFeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in Aegeon hotel for 2 nights in September 2013. What a wonderful experience! The place is very clean, room is very functional, including everything you possibly need. The owners are extremely nice, trying to please you, made us feel like home. We were picked up and dropped off from the port which was very convenient. Breakfast was good. There is a short walk to the beautiful beach. Thank you so much and keep up a good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Would like to thank Niko and his family for our stay. They went out of there way to make sure that are stay was amazing. This place is steps from the beach and also has a beautiful pool. Coffee shop, restaruants, bars, markets, all close by. Great shuttle service, picked us up and dropped us off from ferry terminal.

Would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Ios, Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn-Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really loved the great location right on the beautiful beach and so close and easy to get into town by bus or taxi. Very clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful pool, really good value! Staff really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Cutlery didn't come in the room so just ask at reception for what you need, they were happy to oblige. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 16 upstairs overlooking the pool was great!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I'm from México, went to Ios with some friends and stayed at this hotel it's the best option in town! The owner (Nikos) is a great person and takes care of every detail. Excellent service, very clean, prime location right by the beach, transportation service to the port, great price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were on an 18 night vacation in Greece and spend 4 of them here at Hotel Aegeon in Ios. The hotel is a skip to the beach and is ideally located along the strip. One of the only delis is right outside the entrance, a relaxing cafe to one side and the party of Far Out to the other - it is in the center of anything you would want to do on the beach.
The hotel is clean, the owners are super friendly and the pool is nice and relaxing. Mylopotas can get extremely windy and the sand will rip into you so it is good to have a hotel pool to escape.
This was one of our favorite journeys of the trip and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Ios.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.2 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegeon Hotel

Address: The Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Milopotas
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aegeon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aegeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegeon Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing