We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aegeon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Milopotas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent three nights in Aegeon Hotel at the end of September 2013.
The hotel is new and clean. Its location is excellent, it gives access to the bus station, bakery, mini markets, restaurants and cafes. Our room was clean, bright with all the necessary equipment and with view to the Mylopotas beach. However, what makes this place really unique is the owner Mr Nikos. He was always doing his best to carry out our requests, was kind and pleasant and we had the impression that we were at home. If we went back to Ios, we would definitely book a room at the same place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Aegeon for 4 nights. The location and staff are both fantastic. We had a double room with a private bathroom and balcony which suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Ios and we would also recommend this place to others. The only downfall were the pillows which were extremely uncomfortable. However it didn't ruin our stay at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at the Aegean Hotel for over a month this August 2013. I chose the hotel because of the friendliness of this family run hotel, free Wifi for work, the proximity of the hotel to the beach (other side of the road) and the restaurants at Miloplatas. Not forgetting the new Swimming pool and Spa. There is a bakery and an Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel. For convenience the bus to town, Hora, and the Port stops outside the hotel. The family will pick you up and drop you back to the port. All in all a great working vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

It must be the best hotel in Mylopotoas, definitely when it comes to value for the money. The pool area is new this year and it's amazing! The rooms are good, also the aircondition system. Everything is in walking distance and the bus stops right outside the hotel. Nikos, the owner, is really nice and will make your stay worth it. Transport to the port both ways! I will for sure book my stay here next time in Ios!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidTravelFeever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in Aegeon hotel for 2 nights in September 2013. What a wonderful experience! The place is very clean, room is very functional, including everything you possibly need. The owners are extremely nice, trying to please you, made us feel like home. We were picked up and dropped off from the port which was very convenient. Breakfast was good. There is a short walk to the beautiful beach. Thank you so much and keep up a good work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alla k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Would like to thank Niko and his family for our stay. They went out of there way to make sure that are stay was amazing. This place is steps from the beach and also has a beautiful pool. Coffee shop, restaruants, bars, markets, all close by. Great shuttle service, picked us up and dropped us off from ferry terminal.

Would recommend to anyone who is travelling to Ios, Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn-Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We really loved the great location right on the beautiful beach and so close and easy to get into town by bus or taxi. Very clean and comfortable rooms with beautiful pool, really good value! Staff really friendly, helpful and accommodating. Cutlery didn't come in the room so just ask at reception for what you need, they were happy to oblige. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 16 upstairs overlooking the pool was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.2 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 10 in Milopotas
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegeon Hotel

Address: The Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Milopotas
Price Range: £39 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aegeon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegeon Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing