We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ios vacations”
Review of Aegeon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aegeon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Milopotas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great service and location! We got an amazing room with view over the swimming pool and beach. Very friendly staff. They picked us up at the port and showed us around. Absolutely loved it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Aegeon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is really excellent, it is located just near the Mylopotas sandy beach. Hotel Manager Nikos is great person, he was waitong for us at the port when we came and took us back for when we finished our stay. Rooms are small but good for a rest. There is good internet connection. The pool is also great with nice beds and palm shadow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A wonderful property, just across the road from the beach. Nikos and his family make sure you are well cared for. Nikos takes great care of the property. He has recently installed a wonderful pool and grounds. Rooms have been or are being upgraded and are comfortable. Milapotas Beach is gorgeous, with many palapas available for rent, and well as many watersports. There is a local bus stop right there to take you into Chora town, as well as a deli. Many good restaurants are within walking distance. We found the location just perfect for a relaxing getaway. Will return again in a heartbeat if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I went with a friend at Hotel Aegeon. Nikos was at the ferry to welcome us and to bring us back at the hotel. He is an incredible host. Very friendly and useful. He puts everything in place to make sure you really enjoy your stay at their place.
The hotel location is perfect. Right across the street there is the beach and we even had a view on the sea from our little balcony… like I said… perfect :)
Thanks Nikos. If we ever go back to Ios we will go back to your place without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DreCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hotel location was awesome! So close to the main town and straight across from the beach. Rooms and hotel were clean! The staff were very helpful! Overall we had a pleasant stay. And will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cewalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had a great time staying at Hotel Aegeon. Nikos and his whole family are great hosts and lovely people, who all really helped you enjoy your stay further. The wifi always worked, and the outside pool area is really comfortable and stylish. I would recommend staying at Hotel Aegeon to anyone I know who was planning on going to Ios. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel Aegeon is in the most perfect position, right beside the beach and sea. We went swimming in the sea every morning quite early and had the whole beach to ourselves.
We had a lovely big room and could see the sea from the balcony. The gardens and pool area, where we chose to have our breakfast are idyllic and kept beautifully clean and tidy.
Nikos is the perfect host and his family are friendly and kind - and his honey for breakfast the best!
We were taken from and to the ferry by Nikos and his son which made life very easy.
The island of Ios is very downbeat after Santorini and Naxos which makes it a good place to visit between the two. There are some great walks and fabulous views.
If we are every back in the islands we will be back to see you Nikos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.2 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
445 reviews
1.3 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegeon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegeon Hotel

Address: The Beach, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Milopotas
Price Range: £36 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Aegeon Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aegeon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegeon Hotel Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing