We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegeon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ios Palace Hotel(Milopotas)
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Katerina(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
324
53
6
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
53
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopgreat locationhis sonmylopotas beachlocated rightfamily run hotelmain townrooms are comfortableplace to staybeach clubrecommend staying heremini marketamazing poolfantastic stayswimming poolbeautiful hotelbeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Aegeon hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved our experience. From the moment Nikos (the owner) and his son welcomed us it was like we were visiting our family. The hotel is very well situated in front of a nice beach and close to nice restaurants such as Drakos (best sea food we had). The hotel is very clean and the service was attentionate. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Ios island!
Thanks for everything Nikos!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maverick_gpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Family horel of the best owner Nickos!!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful pool and clean as well! At proximity of everything! In front of a marvelous grek beach... At 5 minutes of the most Romantic restaurant Drakos... And 10 min from town. Atv are cheap and one day in the mountain with ATV to look at Ios is awesome. Thank you Nickos and his family for this great time! Veronique from Canada!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronikG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here in May and was fully satisfied. Excellent choice, cosy and clean, very close to the beach. The owner is great, he was very helpful with everything we needed. It was a pleasure to meet him. I will certainly stay here next time when I visit this charming island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina465789123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Unfortunately, this overpriced hotel, take advantage of its location, and although it is indeed a B&B type, the price is almost like a 2-3star hotel, but its facilities are not. The rooms are very small, the decoration is old-fashioned, there were dirty areas in the room, like in the corners, inside the cabinets, behind the toilet-seat, etc. Maybe the cleaner was not such a clean person.
There were various problems, during my stay and a claim has been submitted to the E.O.T., on September 2013, and various other touristic organizations, with the hope, that this accommodation will correct its mistake, and provide descent services based on its price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is on a very good area but inside is HELL !!!!
There's a lot of Noise in the hotel rooms, as they all have common entrance and whenever someone close his door, it can be heard to the other rooms. Rhere's no soundproof inside the hotel rooms, even with the windows and doors closed.
The refrigerator was broken and the hotel owner send that happens some times ........Especially in summer, with high temperatures cold water and some ice in the freezer did not seem essential to the hotel staff!!!
The room balcony\ies on the first floor were less than 1 square metre !!!!Seems that two persons hardly fit themselfes in these balconies.
In the shower there was rust and moisture.

But the worse among all, was that after staying three days, the linen were changed on the forth although it is not a HOSTEL. It is expected from a hotel that the 3rd day linen are changed, but not in this case.

If you rent a car, the parking of the hotel, is public and not private. Whoever wants to visit the beach or the bar next to the hotel can park there, so it is very likelly you will park the park on the street if not being lucky to get a space in the "private" parking, and get a ticket from the police.

My experience to this "hotel" was terrible and I stronlgy recommend to avoid it, unless your budget is for a hostel and you can achieve this price with the owner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christos968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegeon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

I would like to remind you that you stay at Hotel Aegeon four days and not three.
This can be confirmed by the receipt you have taken. Also the sheets and towels of the hotel are changing every two days (as in your room). Refrigerators in rooms are not broken. Also wondering how in a bathroom freshly painted and ventilated by window offers rust and moisture in nickel plated accessories. I remind you that the doors are soundproof. Surely the balconies upstairs are not the biggest because it determines the Cycladic style but when Mrs. Aggeliki made the reservation, she knows that. As for the parking is not public but private. Also i wonder if there is something else that you didn't like…. and you wrote this bad review for our place. We of course accept all reviews from our customers. Our customers giving us strength and we try to get better.

Hotel Aegeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews