We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Drakos Taverna

Drakos Taverna
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The best tavern along the beach that sells traditional greek fare, a dying breed unfortunately, it was fantastic

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EvieG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    186
    69
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great view- okay food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great location at the end of he beach and it was wonderful to sit outside with the water. Food is traditional Greek and just ok- my friend had calamari and I had a Greek salad- same food as all the other Greek spots. Would prob not go back just so I could try so etching else.

Helpful?
Thank rella118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing setting, with Fresh fish”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Tables right by the water
We eat here 3 times, all excellant
Its great service, great food
Had tomato balls, small fish, salad, fried octopus, all wonderfull
One day a spearman was delivering fish caught from the sea as we sat there...how fresh is that
Excellant value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clivebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE AND POOR QUALITY OF FOOD”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

FRESH FROZEN FISH!!!
Fresh sardines and anchovy during full moon... NOT POSSIBLE as 5 days around full moon (2 days before and 2 days after) sardines and anchovy are not possible to catch! Also FROZEN octapus was lying on the rope during the evening... was so funny to see that and so rediculous from the owner to do that! View is nice but strongly suggest DO NOT EAT THERE!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a late afternoon feed here one day and found the service to be excellent - very attentive and helpful. We ordered the shrimp saganaki (which was the best shrimp saganaki dish we've had in greece so far) plus bread and zucchini balls. All was tasty! We ordered two drinks,with the total being 27€ which is quite pricey for what we ordered! but the view was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drakos Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Drakos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing