We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed on our second leg of greece, IOS island was quite at this time of the year as compared to full season.

Maria Kodogiannidou the manager of the resort was very friendly and courteous, took good care of us and was available to us through out stay for any info, etc etc.

The bar tender Angelos, nice guy, we had good times at the bar. The hotel is beautiful and property is located on the most popular beach in IOS and next to FAR OUT club.

Room Tip: try for the sea facing rooms, though all rooms have good views either the garden or the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guranchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Dionysos was a fantastic spot right across from one of the main beaches. The staff were lovely and so helpfull. The outdoor pool area was really nice and relaxing, everything you want from a seaside resort in Greece. A very affordable place even for backpackers. My only complaint would be the comfort of the bed, it was very wiry and were two singles put together. Other then that, the room was a good size and the outdoor balcony's were nice too.
It's only a short cab ride back up the hill to the main part of town with all the clubs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Best time to go if you don't want crowds is september...we had the best holiday, peaceful, relaxing, total quality, Ios is a beautiful island with a beautiful hotel, the staff were very welcoming, happy to help with anything...great food and drinks. I'm definitely recommending it to everyone i meet and will def be returning very SOON. The pool was very clean, great loungers, great music....hardly any mossie's. lots to do locally and great seculded beaches near by only 30euros by private boat. we ended up staying there 3times in 3 weeks and really didn't want to go home.. the locals are very friendly and genuine. OH and the flowers when it rains or i should say a half hour shower to clear the air the smell from the flowers is out of this world. they have there own vineyard too with great wine, th only downside was we had to go back to England :(( but we have great memories and can't wait to go back....see you all soon sue &Joel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Quality modern hotel in beautiful tropical grounds a short walk to the beach. While it is a short walk (or pleasant 20 minute walk) to the village centre this means it's also a quiet refuge. Rooms are modern with lovely balcony. We also did not like having a door to the next room and would have requested another room if our neighbours were noisy (they werent).

Breakfast was good but the staff not always attentive to keeping the buffet replenished

Room Tip: Stipulate a room without a door to the next room so you are not woken by their comings and goings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Peaceful, tranquil, relaxing… some of the words to describe our brief, “one-night-stay”, at this hotel/resort. The Mylopotas beach, the best in the island of Ios, is only meters away. Excellent taverns serving freshly caught fish and wonderfully prepared local dishes are within a relaxing stroll. We had dinner while taking in the mesmerizing scenes all around us. The surrounding lights reflecting on the water, sail boats anchored in the bay, and the soothing sounds of the waves caressing the surrounding reef. The hotel staff were very helpful with all of our needs and the accommodations met all of our expectations. The attached pictures, taken during our stay, will remain implanted in our memories for very long time. Our next visit to the island of Ios and our stay at this facility will be for a much longer period.

Room Tip: Facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

For the third time in one year we experienced the warm welcome and the "sweet" rates of this seaside resort, unique in Ios island for good prices, friendly and refined service, attentive and unconventional decoration. The frame of a luxuriant and colourful garden filled of multicolour bouganvilleas, the beauty of a lounge coin on a stilysh swimming pool (oh, our early morning breakfasts!) with sea views of the deep mediterranean blue...what can I say more? Our room (116) was simple and clean with a small balcony on the close sea, tv, a.c., fridge, safe, hairdryer, all was perfectly working. Miss Maria was sooo helpful to us (miss Magda too) , the transfer to and from the port so on time (thanks Mr. Nikos) and everything there was so perfect, in order to make our stay in the cosy island of Ios further more exciting. Go for the secluded beach of Treis Klesies and the tell me what can someone ask for more! Ios on september (but on July too) is NOT ONLY an Island for Aussie teens!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the swimming pool have best views, but the garden side is more "private"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biavati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Had a nice stay here in mid-september 2011. Fair value but since it was after peak season it was sometimes very quiet. Tips: take the buss 5 minutes to Chora every night for more and much better bars, restaurants and nightlife.
Anoying number of insects at the pool restaurant. Free and mostly good wireless access was not announced anywhere - be sure to ask. Tennis court had way to little space behind the baselines.
All in all a nice stay. Friendly staff. Would recommend the location if the above shortcomings were adressed.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frodehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relux Ios
Relux Ios
#23 of 42 in Ios
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £52 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing