We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best spots to lodge on Mylopotas, Ios”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Dionysos really deserves its good reputation. We visited Ios on June 2012 for a wedding and the couple suggested we stayed there. We enjoyed every single day and would surely return next time we visit!!!

[+] PROS
- 100 m from Mylopotas beach!
- Clean and spacious (modern decorated) rooms
- Good service that makes you feel at home
- Quite spot
- FREE wifi

[-] CONS
- Housekeeping can be annoying as there are no Do not disturb/Clean my room signs
- Basic breakfast buffet, not much choices

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UponCloudNo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

2nd time to resort. Clean rooms, lovely pool and helpful service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemariejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at Dionysos in May 2012 and had a great time.
Rooms were clean, service was good. Their pool and bar are very good as well and the whole property is well maintained and decorated with great taste. Location is ~100m from the beach.
Would definitely return !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went to Ios when it was still relatively quiet. When we got to the resort check in was done by Maria the manager of the hotel. She was very friendly and helpful, and we were upgraded to seaview room! Food at the restaurant was very good and Angelos was very funny and always made us laugh. Breakfast was good, it was made to order. Ios is a nice island but definately more for the young!
One thing I would recommend is that the rooms have kettles. For a 4star resort I think it is the least they can do.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the one's that overlook the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaritzaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Dionysos is quite a beautiful hotel conveniently located right across the street from the beach and nearby the Far Out hotel which has a lively pool scene during the day. Dionysos also has a beautiful pool with a bar/restaurant with lots of great snacks and light meals along with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. If you get one of the rooms poolside or on an upper floor you can enjoy the sunset from your balcony and beautiful views during the day. Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My sister & I recently travelled to Ios and were lucky enough to stay at this beautiful hotel. We were given a warm welcome & checked in immediately. Our room was on the second floor, over looking the pool/bar area. The hotel property & rooms were very clean, and tidy. The rooms were average size, we had a full tub, and 2 twin beds. This also has resort has Wi-Fi, and it works in the room, at the bar, by the pool...with no interruptions!

Maria at the front desk was very helpful & knowledgeable. And we enjoyed chatting with the 2 bartenders. Both who were very friendly. The pool area was gorgeous! There were plenty of lounge chairs, and even a lovely covered area with chairs & a sofa.

The breakfast in the morning was fantastic! We had scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, coffee & juice. The chef even remembered that I had a gluten allergy from the 1st day when I ordered a Caesar salad with no croutons!

We hope to return to Ios soon, and when we do Dionysos Resort is where we'll be staying!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiter room, request one away from the pool/bar area as it can get loud in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV2SURF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Amazing, helpful staff, and manager Maria made us feel right at home.

Most beautiful garden in all of Ios surrounding the white
houses. The pool area is suitable for all as there is also a pool for small children.

Very well maintained facilities and room. Shower had excellent water pressure and temperature. Very clean. The attention to details is great. The room was bright and fresh.

We had very romantic nights eating in the hotel's restaurant by the pool.The bar man is genuine and attentive. The food was great, My husband fell in love with the house beef burger. I fell in love with the mushroom risotto. Fantastic chef and fantastic bar.

Very well positioned on the island,

We will definitely spend our next vacation here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlet0o0Begonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £57 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing