We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel/Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionysos Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel/Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here for our Honeymoon 12/06/12. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained, Maria and Demetri were great, I asked Maria for Champagne and flowers in the room - she did this and also left some fresh fruit, ( strawberries, raspberries,kiwi etc) and it was superb!
This is a quiet Hotel, there is a busy resort down near to the sea front, but far enough away to not even hear them. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the late evenings, after dinner.
Maria recommended restaurants that were really good and very reasonable - I would follow her
advice on anything you might ask her about, car hire, taxis, other places to visit etc.
The room was very good, air con worked very well, the large flat screen tv and safe were all free as well.
There is a gym, large pool and childrens pool, tennis courts, and the beach about 100 or so meters away.
The only thing I would have liked would be a visitors information pack in the room to save going and asking questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey954HighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    98
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
71
157
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Good location with a very short walk to a beautiful beach and also the option of a nice pool area.

Close to bus stop to get into town (only a 5-10min trip) and bus operates regularly throughout day and late into evening.

Very helpful staff at reception.

Good value for money

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fratelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Dionysos really deserves its good reputation. We visited Ios on June 2012 for a wedding and the couple suggested we stayed there. We enjoyed every single day and would surely return next time we visit!!!

[+] PROS
- 100 m from Mylopotas beach!
- Clean and spacious (modern decorated) rooms
- Good service that makes you feel at home
- Quite spot
- FREE wifi

[-] CONS
- Housekeeping can be annoying as there are no Do not disturb/Clean my room signs
- Basic breakfast buffet, not much choices

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UponCloudNo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

2nd time to resort. Clean rooms, lovely pool and helpful service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janemariejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed at Dionysos in May 2012 and had a great time.
Rooms were clean, service was good. Their pool and bar are very good as well and the whole property is well maintained and decorated with great taste. Location is ~100m from the beach.
Would definitely return !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went to Ios when it was still relatively quiet. When we got to the resort check in was done by Maria the manager of the hotel. She was very friendly and helpful, and we were upgraded to seaview room! Food at the restaurant was very good and Angelos was very funny and always made us laugh. Breakfast was good, it was made to order. Ios is a nice island but definately more for the young!
One thing I would recommend is that the rooms have kettles. For a 4star resort I think it is the least they can do.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but the one's that overlook the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritzaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Dionysos is quite a beautiful hotel conveniently located right across the street from the beach and nearby the Far Out hotel which has a lively pool scene during the day. Dionysos also has a beautiful pool with a bar/restaurant with lots of great snacks and light meals along with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are fairly basic but clean and comfortable. If you get one of the rooms poolside or on an upper floor you can enjoy the sunset from your balcony and beautiful views during the day. Had a very pleasant and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Property: Dionysos Seaside Resort
Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing