We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty chilled out place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Pretty chilled out place”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We had three nights here in early July, and the location for proximity to the beach was our main reason. It is very close to Milopotas Beach - a flat walk of about 50m, past the Far Out Bar - aka the loud end of Milopotas. It is a 5 euro cab fare up to party-central in Chora.

The hotel is fairly basic - rooms are nothing to rave about but for a beach hotel where you are spending most of your time at the pool or on the beach, it is more than adequate. AC worked OK. Bathrooms a bit dated. Staff were helpful and we enjoyed some good times around the pool with drinks late afternoon. You can wander down the road to a copuple of eating alternatives.

Breakfast was OK - usual sort of buffet stuff, sloppy scrambled eggs, a dodgy toaster, cold meats and cheese, but also greek youghurt and honey and walnuts.

In summary - good enough, and good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    101
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
75
165
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very nice hotel, around 100m from the sandy Mylopotamos Beach. The location is excellent since you are at a walking distance from the beach and the main road, and still you can enjoy your peace and quiet.
The gardens are beautiful, a true oasis in a rather dry island, and the pool area (fresh water pool) is lovely, quiet, and with really comfortable sun beds. The rooms are nice, very clean and fully equipped. We booked the executive sea view in order to have a view of the sea and we enjoyed sitting in our balcony, surrounded by pink boukamvillia flowers.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Maria at the reception, who can help you with anything you might need. Thank you Maria, for making our stay a memorable one!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I ‘m looking forward to visit Ios again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mLouisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at this resort for only two nights since we were travelling to Santorini as well.
We are a family of four and our children are ten . When we arrived we were thrilled . The resort was the perfect place to relax walking distance to the beach , great pool surrounded by mountains and we had a two rooms since we were a family of four so kids had their own room and bathroom.
The staff was VERY friendly and the room clean and bright with a view of the blue ocean.
The breakfast was amazing the best ever .We ate breakfast sitting by the pool and surrounded by the beautiful mountains and ocean.
WE WISH WE COULD STAY THERE FOREVER. The beach has fish near the shore .We could snorkel right near the shore. The kids loved the under water adventure. A small beautiful island the best ever, would LOVE TO GO BACK. We went for walks by the ocean even once the sun set and it was perfect.The sun beds are mostly free and the food amazing.

Room Tip: Sea facing room on thr higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oneil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

(+):
+ 100m to the beautiful Mylopotas Beach
+ really nice gardens (rare on the small islands)
+ Great pool area, relaxing and quiet
+ Fully equipped rooms with very silent air conditionning
+ Amazing value for money


(-): need to think hard
- no wireless in the room (consequence of the small houses layout of the hotel)
- no English speaking channels in the room (They tried to fix it but could not. It seems it was only the case in our room)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CelaviCelavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

As written in other reviews, I can confirm:
+ Excellent, peaceful resort
+ Very nice and very helpful staff (Maria, Dimitri)
+ Clean and comfortable rooms
+ Lovely garden
+ Nice pool and restaurant.
+ Location (close to Mylopotas beach)
+ Free wi-fi

I only found a bit strange the charge for the pickup and drop from the port (3.5 €)

I would in any case come back to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheTravellerZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, NJ USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a great 5-night stay at the Dionysos and recommend the hotel to all who travel to Ios -- young and old! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Also, ask the hotel staff to introduce you to Maria, the taxi driver, who can take you to a great restaurant overlooking the valley, which turned out to be one of the biggest highlights of our trip to the Greek islands.

We also spent 6-days in Naxos, which is not as nice as Ios, but has a lot more restaurants. So all in all, we would recommend the islands of Ios, Paros and Naxos -- in that order if you want sandy beaches without the crowds.

We also recommend a day trip from Ios to Santorini, although now very touristy, Santorini is still one of the most beautiful islands in the world.

Mike & Diane Costello

Room Tip: From what we could see, all of their rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Excellent, peaceful resort. Very nice and very helpful, genuine staff!
Clean and comfortable rooms, nice washrooms, lovely garden, awesome pool and restaurant.

Could do with free pickup and drop from the port, charge is just 3.5 euros per person but free pickup adds to the hotel's excellent reputation.

The bus stop is right next to the resort on the main road (2 min walk) at Far Out, so you can catch the bus to the village or port easily.

There are a few restaurants close by, and Drakos (on Milopotas) is excellent and very close by (5-10 min walk from Dionysos).

The pool is lovely and very relaxing. The music from Far Out is not really a problem (at least not to us, though one of the afternoons they had a loud party in Far Out).

Overall, we loved this place and would return again for a longer stay when we visit iOS next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ios Resort Hotel
Ios Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Chora
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Property: Dionysos Seaside Resort
Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing