We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent enough hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionysos Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent enough hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we had a good stay overall. The hotel complex as a whole was very nice. We travelled with others who also had rooms at the hotel. A couple of things let the place down for us.

First of all, we booked a deluxe double room, thinking that this would be slightly larger and more comfortable than the regular double room. Turns out it just had more beds (and smaller ones at that) and didn't have a sea view. So that was a fail. Luckily after a night we were swapped out to a regular double room, which had a bigger bed (or rather two single beds pushed together) and a sea view. So that worked out okay in the end, but heads up if you're booking the 'deluxe' offering.

The beds were not that comfy and the rooms were on the smaller side, as were the bathrooms.

The wifi was very sporadic and you basically had to sit near the pool bar to get any sort of prolonged access. Having said that, the pool area was lovely, set up with plenty of chairs and sun beds etc.

The room service was a little lacking, in that they kept running out if ingredients and couldn't offer certain cocktails and meals etc because of it.

The breakfast was very average. The offerings were a very ordinary scrambled eggs or boiled eggs, tomatoes and kalamata olives, some very ordinary cheeses then the usual continental style fare. None if of it was great.

The staff were mostly helpful and attentive.

The location was great, not far from the beach and several good restaurants were only a 15-20 minute walk away. The resort was well cared for with beautiful grounds.

Overall a good stay but I don't think I'd return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SavannahLenaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    98
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
71
157
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Towards one end of a lovely beach,set back about one hundred meters you will find a haven of peace . Beautiful boutique style hotel,with the best team. We were picked up from the port (10 mins),best breakfast and very good evening meals by the pool if you don't want to venture further afield. Do this on your first night as you will want to do it again! Maria and the team were excellent and always willing to go the extra mile.Lovely rooms and modern bathrooms set amongst well cared for gardens. Late check out(free) was a bonus we hadn't expected. Will stay again.

Room Tip: As far as we are aware they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Wonderful hotel,peaceful and lovely. Very beautiful garden,is like a small paradise. The rooms are very clean, we had fresh beddings and towels every day. Pool area is beautiful. Delicious buffet breakfast. Friendly staff, always willing to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

This property was absolutely amazing! Everything was maintained impeccably and I would definitely recommend everyone stay here. The location was perfect...close to the beach, walking distance to town, a bus that can take you wherever you want on the island (also within walking distance). The staff were also very sincerely and friendly! The breakfast was also impressive more than enough to eat and you'll be able to skip lunch which is great if you're trying to cut on costs. I will be retunring to Ios and will absolutely be staying at this property! Thank-you everyone for making my stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasiadag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing holiday at this hotel. The hotel is made up of small 8 room blocks set amongst lovely gardens. The rooms are quite small but perfectly adequate for a 2 week stay, they are kept immaculate and we had fresh bedding and towels every day. The pool is a freshwater one, the sun beds are really comfy and they even supply towels. The hotel is run very smoothly and quietly efficient and the staff are lovely and extremely polite, particularly the general manager called Maria. The beach is just meters away and is a lovely big sandy crescent. Breakfast is served at the restaurant and there is a good choice, especially the yogurt and honey is delicious. Would we recommend this hotel? A great big YES!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Awesome place to stay. Only 2 minutes walk to the beach. Pool area is beautiful. Delicious buffet breakfast with a good selection. Friendly staff who were always willing to help. Would definitely return

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights, I found the room to be very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful in assisting quiries as to were the main sights to see and were to eat. The staff very friendly & polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again when I come to Ios again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Property: Dionysos Seaside Resort
Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing