We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place, Gorgeous Staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionysos Seaside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place, Gorgeous Staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Thank you to Maria, George and Panos!! Such a lovely holiday. Beautiful resort and pool, in a lovely quiet location but only short taxi ride to town for more restaurants and bars. A few minutes from the beach. Food and drinks were amazing and everyone could not do enough for us. Loved it so much I nearly didn't leave (So Shirley Valentine)!! Thanks again Emily xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MillyMoo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    98
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
71
157
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for a couple of days and we regret that we couldn't stay more, since we had already booked our air tickets to go back home from Santorini!! The staff was the dominant factor which contributed to the success of our choice to stay in Dionysos Sea Side Resort!! It was amazing how that team could handle together even the most weird moment. Before asking anything we may needed, someone was always behind ready to assist us with politeness, professionalism and humor. There was a restaurant by the pool, where we could either have a lunch or dinner!! The food was mouthwatering and to be honest with you, the prices were much more below average for a 4* kitchen and also in comparison with other simple taverns of the neighborhood. The pool area was very clean and spacious. There was also a tennis court surrounded by the wonderful gardens and a gym available from 09:00 to 21:00. Unfortunately the time passed so fast and we got carried away with the tennis match. However, they allowed us to play as much as we want and we appreciated that! The room, we've been accommodated, suits perfectly on the profile of the island. It wasn't neither big nor small, with colourful blankets and a cute balcony! We definately recommend this Hotel to whoever wants to relax and escape from the daily routine!! We will come back next year with our friends!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgios161089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We are island hopping in Greece and stayed for two nights. The manager Maria is super sweet and friendly. The hotel pool is pretty amazing, and gorgeous Mylopotas beach is literally a 30 second walk from the hotel. Such a nice and relaxing place to stay (we were there end of Sept - so it might be more bumpin during summer months). One of our favorite experiences of our 2 month travels was the tip from our shuttle driver, Nikos, to check out his brother's restaurant a minute walk down the street (called Fortis redtaurant). We ended up eating every single meal there (ask for the Greek specialties)! Great experience all around!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely hotel, great value for £45 a night! Pool area was lovely and was nice to have a tennis court and gym etc. just off the beach which is incredible. The staff were really lovely and generally couldn't do enough( except slightly grumpy barmen in afternoons/evening - but been a long season). The resort is right next to far out beach club - full of Australian back packers - this didn't matter out of season as all was quiet but I imagine during July and August it would be very noisy! Breakfast was fine but got a bit tiresome on days 4,5,6 and 7!! They could improve wi variety and taking a bit more care! Beds were a bit firm, but the views from balcony was lovely. Bathrooms were basic but fine.


All in all, a very lovely week - the beach and restaurants in the bay and the village made up for any neagtives and we would definitely go again - out of season!!

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marshdbw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

THE PROS: The hotel is located few meters away from Mylopotas beach in a beautiful decorated resort with an awesome swimming pool.

The staff is super friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast is excellent and so is the menu for launch and dinner.

The hotel is great value for money and in addition, provide with free WiFi and transfer from and to the ferry.

Totally recommended!!!

CONS: Rooms are nice although bathrooms are a bit dated.

Kitchen service for launch and diner is a bit slow yet food is great.

No big issues anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexdediego76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just had 7 wonderful nights in the Dionysos, wonderful location, extremely helpful staff who cannot do enough for guests. The hotel restaurant /bar by the pool is sighted just right with great menus. The rooms are light and airy with individual balconies/patios. nice and relaxing atmosphere even with wedding reception at the Far Out by the beach one night. We definitely intend to return in he future for another 'unwind session'.

Room Tip: ground floor facing the pool give excellent sea and sun set views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fozz329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights while we were exploring Ios. The hotel is in a perfect location set a couple of minutes walk from the beach, down a little side road. Because it is not on the main road there is no traffic noise or bother from the partying that goes on in Ios but it is close enough to the beach/far our beach club to easily wander there when desired!

Just a 3-4 minute walk out to the main road and to the left is where the local bus leaves from. It costs 1 euro 80 cents per person and this bus takes you to the port or into the town. Very handy!

The hotel itself has a gorgeous pool area and restaurant. We were able to eat our breakfast every morning without being bothered by too many flies and didn't see any wasps. The breakfast included a wide spread and everything was delicious. Nothing better than getting up in the morning and eating in such a gorgeous location next to the pool!!

The rooms are reasonably basic and I agree with previous reviews that the beds are quite hard and bathrooms small/basic. We did have a smelly bathroom when we first got there due to some plumbing issues however they hotel were quickly working on this and it improved immensely over our stay! If you go on holiday to spend a lot of time in your room then this hotel may not be the best choice for you, however if you are usually out of the hotel having a good time and exploring then the basic room doesn't really matter!!

There was free wifi throughout the hotel which was great for keeping in touch with home.

Despite previous reviews we found the reception staff to be particularly accommodating giving us maps of the island and pointing out places to go. They also arranged an ATV for us and arranged for our laundry to be washed off-site. We couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely stay here again if we were lucky enough to return to Ios one day

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Property: Dionysos Seaside Resort
Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing