We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First time in ios and definitely ended up at the right place. Beautiful resort, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and have everything you need and the Restaurant had amazing food. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is a really nice resort. Our room was great. The staff are very friendly. The pool is amazing. While we were staying there, they opened a new restaurant which is also very good. Its a top place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saw123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A beautiful modern resort right above the beach of Mylopotas (probably the best beach on the island). It was ideal for a short relaxing vacation like ours! The room was very clean and beautifully decorated - it felt like home! The only thing that didn't work for me was the hard matress and pillow... We hang out both by the pool area, which was spacious and quiet, and at the beach right below the hotel. When it is not windy, it is the best experience: the water is clean and crystal blue, the sand is soft and golden, the sunbeds are so comfortable and there is always someone from the hotel around you to order a cool drink! The menu at Almyra restaurant is simple but well-picked - exactly as a menu should be. Tip: try the excellent dish with seafood and orzo! The prices were very reasonable for a 4star resort- both at the bar and the restaurant. Last but not least, the one thing we will not forget is the great team that works there. Everyone is so friendly, helpful and always smiley, whether it is the manager or the waiter/barman! We are definitely going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This place is really amazing!! The rooms, the gardens, the view, the staff... Everything was just perfect! It was so difficalt for us to leave, but we will come back soon! I clearly recommend you to go there and have a wonderful and unforgettable experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Syllouri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just spent one night in this beautiful island in the Aegean Sea. Our stay was excellent, the hotel was well presented, the staff tremendously helpful, nice breakfast and fantastic location. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. We are planning to go back because Ios is an exceptionally island and definitely we will stay at Dionysos again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marios123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My Son brought me for a chill out relaxing break to Dionysos Seaside Resort at the end of May 2014 for a week as he knew it would be quieter than main season.but still have a great atmosphere.
Fantastic location private family hotel with lovely modern clean rooms and beautiful gardens plus outdoor pool area and cafe to eat breakfast and order lunch snacks .
Great vibe and lovely Maria, the manageress is very friendly and attentive along with other staff make a great team.
only a few mins from the best sandy beach Milopitas clean sea and tasty fresh fish restaurant on the jetty and several restaurant/ bars close by lots of choice for eating out but late drinks at the bar a must. Speedy cab ride to the exquisite town to dine,just browse the shops or enjoy a 20 min walk and take in all the stunning scenery.
We both had a fabulous time.
One thing dont fly out on Wednesdays as no ferry to or from Santorini to the Islands at this time or you can ask Maria to organise a private water taxi Thanks again Maria and team
see you again, no doubt :)X

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 89Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

All of our most beautiful pictures in the "Greece 2014" album have come from this place. The hotel is simply beautiful. It's located right behind the Far-Out club and it is reasonably well-priced. The beach is just under a mins walk from the hotel. Beautiful beach - Milopotas, probably the best on the island. The main town area - Chora (Hora) was about a 5 min ATV/car ride from there. The staff was amazingly helpful. We arrived at the hotel a bit pre-season, so the island was all peace and quite. Exactly what we were looking for on our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend this to couples and youngsters looking to enjoy this wonderful island called Ios.

Room Tip: We had a small problem with Wi-Fi in the rooms far away from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanayshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £57 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing