We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in Ios.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Ios.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed there for only one night, but it was just great. The room is big and clean. Very comfortable bed. The pool is really good. They have room service and free transfer to the port. It's located a few steps from the beach. The breakfast is amazing. Multilingual and gentle staff. Peaceful and relaxing environment. But if you want to party you can reach the city center easily by bus or taxi, there's also some beach clubs just around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanaDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    105
    20
    11
    2
See reviews for
82
171
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our stay at Dionysos was excellent. George and Maria are the friendliest hosts and nothing was a drama. A welcome drink on arrival, free transfers to and from the ferry port and a friendly face made our stay exceptionally easily in Ios. The bar staff were amazing, breakfast was good, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the pool is excellent. In late June, this place was very quiet, which suited us. The location is great, 2 minute walk to the beach, close to Far Out Club, if that's what you want and just a 5 euro taxi ride to the village for the nightlife.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in a great location just 2 minutes from the beach! Breakfast could do with some more options and cleaner utensils. Was a bit disappointed we weren't moved from our room as bathroom started flooding but nonetheless still a beautiful hotel with helpful staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The rooms were alright, the location was amazing only a short drive from the city center. The breakfast was nice. There is one thing that I would like to commend about is the helpful nature of the staff specially the front office.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 304551Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in June and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is gorgeous,the rooms are beautifully designed. Exotic flowers surround the pool area, comfy loungers and a great pool bar make this a lovely spot for sunbathing. The restaurant is right on the beach, fabulous view, amazing food, great service. The staff were brilliant, thanks Panos and Nouvelle for superb cocktails! And a big thank you to Maria and George for making our holiday a memorable one.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of the resort is simply perfect! Right on Milopotas Beach, and not so far from the center (hora) with a cad ride of only 5 euros. The staff was super nice and well trained. The Pool side was the best part of the resort and the food also (really cheap and tasty). The only problem: THE ROOMS. The room that we had was not what we were expecting. It was really small and the beds were wooden hard. The bathroom also was quite small and not really user friendly (no space to put our makeup bag, for example).
But overall, for the pool, the staff and the location, I would recommend this place. I wouldn't recommend this place for a romantic stay, but with friends it's perfect :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was so glad I chose this hotel. It is the best hotel on the best beach on Ios! We had no complaints at all. There was a mix up with our room but it was sorted out immediately with no fuss. The staff were all fab and couldn't do enough for us. Alex, the pool barman, quickly learnt our refreshment needs and Nouvel mixed up the best cocktails in the evening. Breakfast was basic but served in the new restaurant by the beach.
Go into the town, only a short bus ride, for a better choice of food in the evening and go to the pretty port and watch the luxury yachts come and go.
We will definitely return to Ios and The Dionysos one day but we will arrange the travel independently.
Be warned, if you book a package from the UK as we did, expect to lose two nights as they put us up in Santorini on the first and last nights of our holiday. Something to do with the ferry connections. Complaint being processed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craftyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
485 reviews
1.4 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 42 in Ios
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Seaside Resort

Property: Dionysos Seaside Resort
Address: Mylopotas Beach | Ios, Milopotas 840 01, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Family Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Seaside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a sublime setting, ideal for holidays and romantic getaways.Overlooking the majestic Mylopotas Beach, Dionysos beach resort is one of the most enchanting 4 star sea side resorts in Ios and a cozy Greek Island family hotel, also ideal for anyone seeking for a fun and relaxing holiday.The chic and simple Aegean architecture of this 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas is merely exceptional and the sea view, as the sun caresses the golden Mylopotas Beach, will capture your senses.Fill your vacation with unforgettable moments of relaxation in Dionysos 4 star beach hotel in Mylopotas Beach on Ios, Greece.The warm atmosphere, the elegantly comfortable rooms, the colorful gardens and the grandiose swimming pool make this beautiful 4 star Beach resort on the popular Ios Island in Cyclades, Greece one of the prettiest family hotels in the Greek Islands.Mylopotas Beach in Ios is a must amongst the island's visitors.Guests can enjoy their drinks by the picturesque pool of the hotel as they gaze away at the tranquil sea view of the gorgeous setting of Ios, Cyclades, Greece.Maintaining a balance between an intimate island family hotel and a glamorous sea side resort in Ios, Dionysos beach hotel in Mylopotas is a true haven.If what you are looking for is a beach resort set in the most beautiful location while offering high quality service and personal care to all your needs, welcome to Dionysos hotel... Your island-vacation dreams are about to come true! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dionysos Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Seaside Hotel Milopotas
Dionysos Hotel Ios
Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing