We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel hugs one end of the beach, so a very short walk to the beach. The rooms were quite large and modern but a little run down. A nice balcony overlooking Mylopotas beach. We stayed in a superior room located in the top back corner of the hotel. There was a set of stairs that run along the outside of the hotel and hook up to the back - this was good exercise every day. No safe in room, or coffee making facilities. Breakfast was included for our stay, a good variety of food and drinks. The filter coffee was cold every morning we went, but you could order separate coffee from the staff.

We weren't impressed with the service at the pool bar. The bartender was extremely slow in producing our order and it was incorrect. The second visit, again was very slow in getting our first round of drinks and he completely forgot the second order. Cocktails were expensive compared to other bars in Ios. We didn't return after that. The bar was very quiet when we went both times. The pool is nice and deep - extremely salty though.

The Wi-fi was very poor. We could not access it from our room at any time during our stay, even on the balcony as instructed. It worked intermittenly at the pool bar but was unreliable.

Overall, a good stay but there was room for improvement.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    103
    40
    21
    18
See reviews for
60
223
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I spent our Honeymoon at IOS Palace. There could not have been a better place to spend our first time together as man and wife! We booked a private suite with a private pool at the top of the hill overlooking the sea. The private pool was brilliant - particularly with the heat of Greece. The staff were attentive but not intrusive and were able to cater to our needs.

The rooms were airy, neat and clean with somewhat basic amenities but the private pool and the separate living room made up for that. The outdoor sunbed was heaven and we spent many hours on that!

Overall a hotel with a brilliant location, wonderful view and well away from the crowds and backpackers of Ios. Just make sure you book the private suite with private pool as the main pool is nearly impossible to get a lounge!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveEmma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel is located on the best place in Mylopotas; it has a great view and the beach is within walking distance! The employees are very hospitable and helpful. In addition, the hotel is clean, relaxing and its restaurant is excellent! Finally, the hotel is not overprized!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olga k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a great place to relax and unwind. The hotel is right on the beach and you can walk down for a swim and then return to relax on the pool loungers. At the time of our stay the wifi was not working at all. They didn't really have any explanation and this was disappointing for a hotel of this calibre. There were two computers in the lobby you could use but not ideal. We had a room at the top of the hotel which had amazing views over the beach. The room was simple and elegant and the balcony was a a nice addition. The bathroom felt new and modern. The T.V. was tiny but in such a great beach location there really is no need. Breakfast was included for all guests, which was a nice surprise. It had a decent range and was tasty. Nice to eat outside on the terrace. I would recommend this place to others visiting Ios.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi_ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I can say I experienced the most exclusive suite and also the standard room in the space of a week. Both stays were brilliant. I initially spent 2 nights with friends in the huge 2 bedroom suite with private pool - and then a standard double room - both experiences were wonderful - this is an exceptional hotel! Naturally the 2 bedroom suite with private pool was incredible, the view was just phenomenal and it had a huge fig tree in the garden (sadly the figs were not quite ready!)
Firstly if you want to stay somewhere special in Ios look no further as it is conveniently located on Mylopotas beach which has golden sand, crystal blue water, sunbeds/umbrellas and restaurant service. The pools were wonderfully clean and the pool bar is convenient and a great spot to chill and just take in the view of the beach. Buffet breakfast was varied, great selection and super fresh and delicious. Rooms were very clean, large balcony, comfortable beds and pillows and bathrooms also clean and good water pressure, they also have lovely bathroom products. The cost is incredibly reasonable for the quality - a lot less than what you would pay in Santorini or Mykonos I must agree with other reviewers that it seems to be the Aussie party island but at the hotel you really do relax and enjoy. The staff are ALL wonderful, helpful, courteous, friendly and can't do enough for each guest. Special thanks and regards to Magda, Andoni, Sophocles, Gianni, driver George, Athina, Lefteri and lastly huge congratulations to Constantina for a well run and successful operation. I will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Any room - the whole hotel is well planned and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Had an amazing time there... Hotel staff is very friendly and very polite. Go sit at the pool bar and you ll meet everyone! Meet the barmen there, Kostas and of course, Barney Woof!!!!!

Room Tip: just over the top pool or over the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteliosAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The most idyllic, stunningly located hotel on Ios island. Amazing value for money, hotel staff excellent, delectable breakfast, fantastic pool facilities, also got a lovely complimentary 15min spa treatment. I don't normally write reviews but this was a must and would recommend to groups of friends going together. Will be going back for sure..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethfarrar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#6 of 10 in Milopotas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Property: Ios Palace Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing