We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ios Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Milopotas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
321
122
47
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
122
47
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper poolmylopotas beachsalt waterhotel is locatedour honeymoonpool barbreakfast was includedbest hotel on the islandamazing viewsoverlooking the beachgreek islandsprivate poolparty goersstayed here for nightsfantastic hoteljunior suitecan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well, I had already picked that hotel before I made to Ios but I didn't regret it at all! Right on the beach, with quite a few interesting restaurants around it, and the most amazing view... So relaxing swimming in the upper level pool and enjoying the view to the endless blue... The rooms were not that impressive, but I did like the nice big bathroom and I certainly enjoyed the breakfast. I would highly recommend it and will definitely visit it again when I come to Ios. Safe choice for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great hotel, the best location and great views over the beach.

Lovely breakfast and great pool with good atmosphere. Only thing they lack is enough sun loungers.

All in all a great choice for your stay in Ios.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank charlotte023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

booked a family suite for 3 nights.

Pros:
- Nice location, view of Milopotas beach
- friendly staff
- Cool pool/bar

Cons:
- we had 2 aircons but one remote control working
- ridiculous minibar: just sitting there against the wall. Just had 2 soft drinks, no water!
- rooms are outdated despite an effort to make them look modern.
- TV reception was bad and very few channels
- It took me a while to figure out how to close the door when leaving the room! You need to close the button from the door knob from the inside....Totally annoying!
- Windows not closing properly

Not worth 4 stars, sorry

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tour2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

If you're coming to IOS, you don't need to think 2 minutes. IOS Palace is the best hotel in the city!! Close to the beach, VERY WELCOME STAFF, amazing drinks, great food, close to the parties. Breakfast is not cold, is perfect. Amazing view, the rooms are perfect, with AC, TV, very clean, comfortable beds. I'd only recommend a harder shower, cause for us, brazilians, showers in Europe are a little weak.
If you going to IOS for business, with your girlfriend/boyfriend, family, friends or alone, you're gonna love it. Take a sit at the pool's bar, chat with the staff, get some drinks. You're gonna enjoy your time over there.
There is only one sad moment, when you're leaving!
Thank you, IOS' Palace staff. We had a great moment in your hotel!
Brazilians from the end of july!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leodamgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This place is horrible. Only stay here if you are 16 years old and have never stayed at a hotel in your life, and you are used to living in a shoe box at home.
It is not 4 stars, it is more suited to zero stars.
There are:
Ants in the room,
Black flies and mosquitoes,
The front desk even offers a fly swatter in your room for use! How nice!
The air conditioning sucks, doesn't work.
The free breakfast is cold.
The bathroom has a drain in it, and it smells like a sewer plant all the time. This is very unpleasant when you enter your room.
The staff is very unhelpful if you try to cancel your stay. They tell you to pay full price, the they say 50 percent, I'm fairly certain they just make numbers up.
Do not stay here if you come to Ios, the pictures on the website are only of the 1 king suite only, (there are 80 other rooms) and you don't want to see what they look like. Don't come here.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
16  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews