We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique on the cheap”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our Greek Island hopping tour. We upgraded to a superior room and paid about 70 euros a night including breakfast, so it's pretty reasonable. The views from the hotel are spectacular, and in our opinion this is what kept the hotel in the 3 - 3 1/2 star bracket. The room was spacious with a comfy bed, the staff were friendly and always helpful, the breakfast was of a good standard but limited hot choice.
We booked well in advance and arrived to be told that there was a wedding booked on one of the days so the main pool and bar was inaccesible after 4pm, this should have been advised at time of booking (the hotel had our email address).
Our bathroom was spacious and to be fair the toiletries were lovely, however, the shower was poor and we had little/no hot water, the toilet seat had been replaced at some point and the replacement was about a third too small. We entered our room on a number of occasions to find colonies of ants on their daily march around our bed. The room had no safety deposit box, but ones are available for free in reception. For me this is non-negotiable, the room is apparently 'superior' but has no safety box. Reception is a 5 minute hike from our room, so at night or in the day you're unable to lock your valuables away and have easy access when required.
The hotel boasts 3 pools, we ended up using the top pool as our first day was restricted due to the afore mentioned wedding. This area really is a lovely picturesque setting, but the pool area is somewhat run down and almost deserted. Pool showers and toilets had not toilet tissue or even soap and on one morning my wife went to the toilet to find someones vomit all over the floor.

This hotel has the location and staff to make it exceptional, but i feel they are missing an opportunity and for us it was substandard and far from palacial.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank edncharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

This beach is a dream!!! The hotel is fantastic, room, pool area, decoration, everything! Best breakfast by far during our visit in Greece. Athena, Panadiotis and Dina have been amazing and made our holidays even better! Thanks for everything, we will definitely see you again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexbuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The staff of Ios palace were truly amazing, very friendly, and I will never forget their hospitality. On top of that the hotel has a great pool bar, with excellent cocktails as well as a great menu, modern and traditional food at the same time. I would definately like to stay in one of the top rooms next time (hotel is amphitheatrical with all balconies viewing the sea) after such a great view and location.

It is not a walking distance from the port of Ios but they do have a good hotel transfer service.

Room Tip: Great rooms on the top floors with excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I have been to many of the greek islands but Ios is defiantly one of my favorites so far. My trip was everything i expected and more, and the hotel made everything better. It was comfortable, great service and the people were very welcoming. The town was only a 5minute cab ride away the the beach was on the front of the hotel.
I went with friends and had amazing food, great drinks and a relaxing time by the pool or beach.
I also recommend it for families with kids because the beach is near with plenty of activities.
I would definitely come back to the Ios palace the next chance I get.

Room Tip: The rooms are amazing however, the hotel is build on a hill so the higher the rooms get the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofia_rus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff at Ios Palace make the experience of your stay in this high end hotel. The hotel is huge and is in stages of modernisation. The parts that have been given a facelift are 5 star and the pool area is exceptional. With such a friendly bunch of people involved in the running of this place it is sure to be a highlight in anyones trip to the greek islands.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra cash to make sure you get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bamac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have stayed at the IOS Palace for 3 years in a row now and going back this summer again ... well positioned right on the beach - great views - and have a "feel good" vibe to it ... just keeps me going back...

Room Tip: All of their rooms are sea facing - you can't go wrong with this one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyhadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Los Palace Hotel is not just a hotel, it was an experience of a lifetime. So much so, that I have gone twice! I've stayed at the most "luxurious" hotels around the world...New York, Mexico, Chicago, Mykonos, Las Vegas, Canada, Santorini, Houston, Athens, etc... and none of them had the complete package as Los Palace. The views are simply beautiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and authentic. The staff was by far the best part. Never have I had such a nice and personable staff to make you feel special and treat you as you want to be treated on a vacation. They have answers for everything and were more than willing to help out and answer any questions we had....oh and the biggest surprise was how good the food and especially the deserts were. Definitely stay here if you plan to go to the Greek Islands.

Room Tip: Really doesn't matter...you will either be at the pool, beach, in town, or doing whatever you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 5 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £69 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing