We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, fantastic location.”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay. The staff were so friendly. This started on our arrival at reception and carried through to the staff. Our room was spacious and clean with a great view of the water. The hotel is right on the beach and close to other bars and restaurants. There is not much to do so its a great place to rest. The only complaint I have is that Ios has many many flies which are particularly annoying at breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    108
    41
    22
    22
See reviews for
67
237
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We recently stayed at Ios Palace Hotel for our honeymoon. Its a beautiful hotel located right on the Milopotas beach, with a gorgeous view. Rooms are clean and spacious, with a choice of 2 beautiful pools, and you wake up each morning with the view of the whole beach.

The staff at the hotel were amazing, extremely helpful with anything we needed, wspecially where we should go around Ios. Maria especially was unbelievable, extremely sweet and helpful, and went out of her way to help us from the moment we arrived until we left. overall, their staff are great, at the restaurant they explain the greek cuisine to you and take their time in advising what you should try. and we actually ate more at the hotel restaurant Tomatini than anywhere else because their food was so good. In the afternoons every single day, they also do a delicious bbq.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view not blocked by any of the trees in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Q
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was awesome! The location is great. It is right by the beach! The staff were very welcoming and explained and showed us a map of the island. They were always there to give us advice when we needed. The rooms have a spectacular sea view! The breakfast buffet and restaurant were delicious as well. There is alot of choice for breakfast. Rooms were abit small, but this is normal in Greece, nothing to complain about! They were always clean! I highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stunning view, great location and beautiful pools. Rooms were a good size, staff were helpful and it was overall a great hotel. We LOVED the two swimming pools - one is like 3m deep!! cabanas are comfy too. Only point not as good was that the bathrooms were not quite as on par with the rest the hotel in terms of modernity. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend others here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Splash808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nothing much changes (except the staff) in the 4 years I have been going there. This year was no exception. Probably quietest and most relaxing spot on IOS except for the early morning revelers that walk past the hotel after the parties in Hora - so don't be surprised if you hear laughing and shouting at 3 am .... just keep the windows closed and the AC turned on.
The spa had a good manager this year who was knowledgeable and ran things well there. They could use a better Gym for those that work out - but I guess there are few that do so on vacation! I like this hotel because its the only one in IOS that is located on the beach. It could do with some renovation and modernization especially in the more expensive suits - and provide facilities such as in room coffee makers and better air conditioning... other than that it is a good experience - perhaps somewhat expensive as compared to similar hotels on the Island - but there again you do have the best spot on the beach if that is what you are looking for!

Room Tip: Room 128 is my preference ... its a junior suite with a great balcony and awesome views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyhadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Wow. What a place. After nearly 6 weeks of trekking around Europe my friend and I had booked a few nights at Ios Palace Hotel to relax and be pampered. This place completely exceeded our expectations in every single way. From check in to check out, nothing was an issue and we were more and more impressed with each day - we didn't want to leave! The staff were so incredibly friendly, funny, helpful and attentive and very welcoming of travellers. If you go to Ios, splurge a little more, this place is more than worth it!

Room Tip: request something on the second level. As this place is built into the side of the mountain, you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Brilliant located above beautiful Mylopotas beach. Hotel has 2 nice pools, especially the upper pool is very peaceful and has the most fantastic view imaginable.
Rooms are quite trendy and probably all have outstanding views, however naturally better the higher floors.
All staff very sweet and service minded, especially the girls in reception.
Breakfast buffet very nice with fresh food replenished regularly. The waiters were extraordinary accommodating and offered free cappuccinos etc. every morning. Restaurant the same for lunch and dinner, but there were so many restaurants to choose from just outside the hotel, so we choose only to eat breakfast at hotels restaurant.
Transfer to/from port and the welcome were perfect.
A few suggestions for improvement making Ios Palace top rated;
Upper pool as mentioned just fantastic, but there’s no service from pool bar and apparently no regular cleaning up the pool area. Several mornings we noticed dirty glasses and empty bottles everywhere, beer containers and cigarette packs floating in the pool etc. Hotel of course isn’t responsible for behaviour of the guests, but a regularly good solid cleanup every morning would be a real improvement, making the upper pool outstanding.
We knew in advance that many young people head to Ios for partying, but we didn’t expect it to be so visible at Ios Palace. In fairness we must emphasize that we didn’t experience any problems with noisy behaviour etc. at the hotel, and were able to get a good nights sleep.
You had to go to reception for pool towels, but on several occasions they were ”sold out” for hours, which of course were very inadequate. Furthermore the pool towels were old and worn, and could easily do with a replacement. Deck chairs at upper pool also in urgent need of maintenance.
We experienced a minor issue with our booking, as the suite we had booked (and paid) more than 8 months in advance wasn’t available for the first night. Instead we had two double rooms next to each other at the top floors, both with fantastic views and at the same stairway so felt almost like connecting rooms, so wasn’t a major issue after all. We also got complimentary massages for the inconvenience, so we definitely felt compensated.
In summary we highly recommend Ios Palace due to its location, perfect service and nice atmosphere, and would definitely choose to stay again if returning to charming Ios.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollerCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Far-Out Village Hotel
Far-Out Village Hotel
#7 of 10 in Milopotas
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Property: Ios Palace Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing