We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The high light of our trip to Greece!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The high light of our trip to Greece!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here in September 2013, at the end of a season so it was very quit and peaceful.The hotel is at the best beach in Ios.Two beautiful pools,breathtaking view from every coner in this hotel.Wonderful staff,very helpfull and always smiling!we felt like home there!Very clean rooms.Good and tasty breakfast although it would be nice to have more choise in food. I must say that compare to other greek hotels Ios palace deservs 5 stars.Defenetly recomend to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlaM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    101
    40
    21
    18
See reviews for
60
221
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came to this hotel at the end of the season and were overwhelmed by the beautiful location. The staff were so helpful and even upgraded our for our honeymoon. The views from the rooms and pool area are lovely and it was easy to access hire cars if needed. The rooms were very tidy and clean and the beds reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elwoodaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed there in August 2013 with my family. The hotel is build on a mountain side and commands breathtaking views of the bay. Not only do they pffer three pools but their spa is a geat opportunity to relax enjoyng treatments with organic products. The staff will do their utmost for your comfort, they run around all day long and are so friendly. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: Atop if you can, close to the spa and upper pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks over the beach qhich is lovely to look at. However flies are such a pain while your eating!!! The staff are friendly and the spa is wonderful. The only downfall would be the resturant is ordinary so eat at other places if you can. The rooms are a bit small. Getting to each level at ios palace is a pain getting on to two different lifts and stairs to get to the spa. The sun beds are great! However it's survival of the fittest getting to them. The buffet breakfast was lovely, great selection but flies could be there before you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay. The staff were so friendly. This started on our arrival at reception and carried through to the staff. Our room was spacious and clean with a great view of the water. The hotel is right on the beach and close to other bars and restaurants. There is not much to do so its a great place to rest. The only complaint I have is that Ios has many many flies which are particularly annoying at breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We recently stayed at Ios Palace Hotel for our honeymoon. Its a beautiful hotel located right on the Milopotas beach, with a gorgeous view. Rooms are clean and spacious, with a choice of 2 beautiful pools, and you wake up each morning with the view of the whole beach.

The staff at the hotel were amazing, extremely helpful with anything we needed, wspecially where we should go around Ios. Maria especially was unbelievable, extremely sweet and helpful, and went out of her way to help us from the moment we arrived until we left. overall, their staff are great, at the restaurant they explain the greek cuisine to you and take their time in advising what you should try. and we actually ate more at the hotel restaurant Tomatini than anywhere else because their food was so good. In the afternoons every single day, they also do a delicious bbq.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view not blocked by any of the trees in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Q
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was awesome! The location is great. It is right by the beach! The staff were very welcoming and explained and showed us a map of the island. They were always there to give us advice when we needed. The rooms have a spectacular sea view! The breakfast buffet and restaurant were delicious as well. There is alot of choice for breakfast. Rooms were abit small, but this is normal in Greece, nothing to complain about! They were always clean! I highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 45 in Ios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#6 of 45 in Ios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island House Hotel Studios Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Property: Ios Palace Hotel
Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing