We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ios Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Galaxy Hotel(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ios Plage(Milopotas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
321
122
47
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
122
47
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper poolmylopotas beachsalt waterhotel is locatedour honeymoonpool barbreakfast was includedbest hotel on the islandamazing viewsoverlooking the beachgreek islandsprivate poolparty goersstayed here for nightsfantastic hoteljunior suitecan't wait to come back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Ios Palace was the ideal hotel for our stay on Ios. It's location looking across the bay was perfect. Eating breakfast in the sunshine, sitting on the terrace with views across the sea, was a great way to start the day. The breakfast was amazing with so many delicious, fresh things to eat it was hard to choose. The hotel was clean, our room comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The view from the top terrace swimming pool was terrific. Mylopotas beach is a great place to stay with several lovely bars and restaurants. We will certainly return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 10 nights in a very clean and comfortable room with a balcony and superb views over the pools and beach of Mylopotas. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was amazing in it's variety and freshness, our breakfast waitress Vivi was very caring when my wife was unwell in the early part of our stay and went out of her way to make sure that all was well.
The pool areas were very well kept and the loungers especially comfortable, others who went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable were Panos the evening pool bar attendant, Maria who looks after reservations and Vaso another lovely waitress. We were sorry to leave having enjoyed a wonderful stay and will return as soon as we are able.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean and pool views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ronqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We spent the first 4 nights of our honeymoon there. We booked a deluxe suite and we loved the colors and view..
The hotel is very relaxing with an extremely friendly staff, very dynamic and helpful!!
The hotel has an attractive design, and has a great location on mylopotas beach.. It takes you around 5 minutes to be in the Chora.
The breakfast is fresh and generous - it is served in the hotel restaurant next to the pool. The restaurant offers delicious dishes for lunch and dinner...
All in all, Ios Palace Hotel is the ideal place for a couple or a group of friends going to Ios.
Make sure you meet Barney the hotel dog!
We will surely come back next year :)

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cybèle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in a junior suite last month and all I can say is this must be the best hotel to stay at in Milopatas. Fabulous hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them! We had problems with our ferry transfer (because of tour operator) so we booked ourselves on an earlier ferry. One phone call to the hotel reception to inform them of our early arrival and a driver was waiting for us at the port -no problem!! When we arrived there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our suite (which one would expect from a 4 star establishment) but again this was no problem- a kettle arrived for us as soon as we asked. A real personal service!

Our junior suite was good- quite spacious and very clean (daily maid service). The only downside was the shower-there was no overhead shower holder so we had to have hand held showers which resulted in a flooded bathroom floor every time.

The hotel pool (pool towels provided) and dining areas were beautiful, breakfast was really good too with a wide variety of hot and cold choices.

The location of the hotel was fabulous too-right on the edge of the beach.

Overall we had a fabulous time at this extremely friendly and well managed hotel and would definitely recommend it! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive! We are already planning our return trip!!

Thank you Ios Palace for making our stay with you so welcoming!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior suite which was quite good. The only downside to ours was the view was slightly occluded when sitting on balcony because of bushes and wall climbers. We would probably go for an upgrade the next time we visit!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank INTREPID357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A very nice hotel build on a cliff and offering spectacular views over the bay.
2 swimming pools, a bar & a restaurant by the pool can help you relax and enjoy a great holiday.
The sea is right next to the hotel so you can swim in the sea and return to the hotel to enjoy all its amenities. Rooms are good size & offer all the usual facilities. Some rooms are refurbished and they are more attractive, others are more basic.
Over all a nice hotel with a good breakfast located only around 3 klm from the main City of Ios.
There is a bus which leaves in front of the hotel, every 20 minutes and it can take you to other parts of the Island.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms with a view over the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panathinaikos-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews