We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, not so great rooms.”
Review of Ios Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ios Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Milopotas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my third time at Ios Palace. The location is the best in the island, breakfast has been tremendously impoved and service was great. Unfortunately the room was very disappointing. Everything in the room was either dated or poorly maintained. I hope that next time I will find a fully refurnished hotel so that I can give a five star review.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay far from the pool villas unless you want to join the late night parties of the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ZafirisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our time in this hotel. The location is fabulous for those who like to walk to the beach and to dinner. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I didn't really find the breakfast buffet to be amazing - both mornings I felt it was understaffed as bowls, plates and cups had not been replenished - I saw a couple of guests waiting for quite a while to get a fresh bowl. There were quite a few wasps flying around outside - so if you're afraid of bugs, choose a table inside. Our room was very clean and in a quiet part of the hotel. But I think a simple touch would be to place a hook on the bathroom wall for the hand held shower nozzle - girls will understand the annoyance of shampooing your hair with one hand.

Room Tip: Our room was at the very top and it was peaceful and quiet. I think the lower down rooms may have he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

no useless comments, this hotel is the best one in Ios, location/style/staff/quality of food/pools all perfect and definitely good deal for the prices they have, special thanx to ms. Photeni - guest relation manager ;)

Room Tip: upper = better , the upper pool feels like private...+views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is located in a very good area. The staff are absolutely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is fairly tasty with plenty of varieties . Kids can spend time by playing pool or games available at all times. However the rooms are in a very bad condition old and dirty. Bathrooms are old and smelly , a/c not working, main Door lock unserviceable , lights not working. The towers are overused and cleaning housekeeping very poor. Not recommended for value of money .wifi terrible . Overall the hotel requires a good renovation .

Room Tip: All rooms needs desperately renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marie-BAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel area is very nice and so is the location of the hotel. The rums definitely needs to be upgraded and better cleaned. There were spiderwebs in the corners and papers and bugs on the floor. Furthermore most of the gusts are very young and looking to party. The service was ok. A tip for the hotel is not to invite a couple to do shots at arrival. As a said most residents are very young and are there to party.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Carolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although the location is wonderful, service at all levels is terrible.Rooms are well decorated but screaming for renovation.
"Hot" food is served cold by arrogant waiters no matter the time of the day (breakfast,lunch,dinner) and the excuses are ridiculous (if any) with an unfriendly sense of humor.We gave it a second try and it was even worse (food&service).
Very poor English from the management (they look like they enjoy their holidays instead of taking care of hotel problems) at some points we thought they agreed without even understanding what we were talking about.
It doesn't worth any penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in at Ios. The proximity to the beach was great, literally steps away. Couldn't fault the room or the service, from the drinks on arrival at reception to dealing with extra requests during the stay (such as for a safety pin!) we couldn't fault them. Our room was luxury, with a perfect view and very clean.

The staff were second to none, called up all by name and went above and beyond at all times, attending to our needs by the pool or in our room. The reception staff were amazing. While we were on the island there was a problem with all the ATMs on Ios and we had no access to cash. They lent us 5 euro to enable us to take a taxi into the town. They also ordered taxis for us whenever we wanted. (However be warned the taxis coming back from the town were not as frequent and we had to walk back, about 20 min walk but downhill). They had no problems arranging a pick up for us from the port for 7 euro each and then back again, which was very convenient. Just mail before hand to arrange the pick up.

The pools were absolutely beautiful as was the food at the BBQ restaurant at the main pool. HUGE portions! Ordered room service one day which was also excellent. The breakfast was included and was fantastic, served by the pool on a lovely terrace. Couldn't fault it.

All in all a great place to stay, with easy access to the nightlife of Ios, but also relaxing and quiet at night time. The beach was lovely however unfortunately the wind on two of our days there kept us by the pool. It was cool for all four nights we were there so a cover up is recommended.

Room Tip: Suits higher up have a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hkegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milopotas
1.0 mi away
Liostasi Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Levantes - Ios Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Seaside Resort
Dionysos Seaside Resort
#2 of 10 in Milopotas
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ios Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ios Palace Hotel

Address: Milopotas 84001, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Milopotas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Milopotas
#3 Family Hotel in Milopotas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milopotas
Price Range: £70 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ios Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ios Palace Hotel & Spa, built amphitheatrically above Mylopotas Bay (just a few minutes walk from the Town) is the epitome of Cycladic beauty condensed in a bright white microcosm at the edge of Mylopotas bay in Ios island.This luxurious hotel, offering 5* services, caters to modern travelers' every need. 59 rooms and suites with panoramic view of the most famous beach of the island at your disposal. All of them distinguished for their minimal decoration with details that connote to the element of water via the carefully selected transparent furniture by Kartell and the use of multicoloured glasses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ios Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ios Palace
Ios Palace Milopotas
Ios Palace Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing